Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Image is Nice, product not as much
 from NY,  May 2, 2011

We were so excited when we ordered a pair of these armchairs but after receiving it, we werent impressed. It is ok chair for $150 but not for this price, its not high end.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small cute non-leather chair
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 19, 2011

We bought the chair to put in our library. Its a pretty small chair, my 6'4 husband will probably never sit in it. I think it will be okay for me (I'm 5'7). The color is pretty, shiny. It looks like it will wear nicely. It's not real leather but looks like it might be from across the room. If you touch it, you would know it's not leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather club chairs
 Feb 23, 2011

I was very excited by the look and size of these chairs. However, I just took one to have the leg repaired - already. I have only had them 3 months and the repair man said he was surprised by the poor quality in which the chair was made. There should be a clause for returning badly made items that fall apart in such a short amount of time. Live and learn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheesy Chair
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2011

Extremely hard and cheap leather. I have seen better vinyl. The chairs are also relatively small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from austin texas,  Jan 30, 2011

This chair is not good quality. The leather looks plastic. Easy to put together. However, the cushion does not sit into the seat well. It feels like you are sitting on a board. Very uncomfortable. We will stick it in a corner with low light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair for the money
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 19, 2012

I bought this chair for a small corner of my house. I looked everywhere for a classic leather chair and they are all so expensive! I wasn't going to use this chair everyday or lounge around in it to watch TV - so I didn't want to pay tons of money for it. This one worked out perfectly. It was very inexpensive (compared to other leather club chairs out there) and looks great in my transition room. Others have said that it is firm - I agree but like that about the chair. It seems like it will retain it's shape very well. It is a little on the small side but I am 5'7" and pregnant and fit in it just fine! My husband is 6'3" and likes it too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems like a sturdy, good quality chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Virginia,  Dec 21, 2010

The chair is fine, but based on other reviews, I would have expected it to be better. Really, it's just an average chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reading chair
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Nov 23, 2010

this chair is really beautiful; but I wanted it to be more comfortable for reading.It is not a cushy, comfy chair. the material is very hard. Now maybe it will break in but I have no idea.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly comfortable
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Oct 23, 2010

We had ordered a different chair and the leather made a loud squeaking sound every time you moved. Ergo I was concerned about 'bonded leather'. We returned the first chair and ordered the Franklin chair. What a very nice chair!! No squeaking of leather, solid, and surprisingly comfortable. It's a tiny bit high off the floor if you're a short person, but that makes it all the nicer for my husband. I simply added a lovely little foot stool and I sat in it with a good book for 2 hours the other night. Thank you Overstock. The original chair was my first return with you and soooo easy - I'm a customer for life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and stylish
 from Illinois,  Apr 11, 2012

I purchased two chairs for a reading room. They were accurate to size and color. Assembling was a breeze; attaching the legs was all that was required. Be observant when attaching the legs because they are angular and placing them in the incorrect position makes the chair look odd--an easy fix however. The chairs are very comfortable and are substantial, meaning they are of a good weight/quality. The chairs are not over-sized eliminating that "manly" look often seen in leather chairs. I am pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched superbly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes
 from mn,  Mar 21, 2012

They are wonderful smaller chairs.. They look expensive. comfy. They match well with our other furn.. they would do well in any room. We are extremely pleased with the chairs and with Overstock...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not the softest leather we have ever had, but it may soften up with time.. they look expensive. They are wonderful for our family room. They will be fine for a lot of wear and use... They are beartiful. They make our room pop. couln't be happier. had a problem with one of the cushions and O. did a fantastic job of taking care of it..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Leather Chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 3, 2012

This is a solid club chair but the cushion does not fit in the chair. It overhangs by at least 2". It would be more comfortable if the cushion fit better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as photographed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 19, 2010

Overall very nice... I'm not sure what the ppl who made the comments about the chairs being too short are talking about.. I'm 5'10 235 and fit very comfortably in them with decent room to spare. They are a little stiff but i'm sure will loosen up with use. For the price you can not beat them. Ohh and the shipping box is HUGE! so make sure you have room for it.. I took the chair out and carried it up my winding stairs easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!
 from Murrieta, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

We received the chairs quickly! We use them in the sitting area in the master bedroom. They look great there. The chairs only required putting the legs on and that way very easy to do. They are on the small side, so would be wonderful for a small area. We are very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it's a very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from south Georgia,  Jan 29, 2012

This chair is just what I needed in my den. It is a little smaller than I thought, but still is a great chair and very comfortable. The cushion is very frim, but I suspect it will give a little over time. I did buy the 5 year warranty plan, so that makes me feel good about the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic look
 from Duluth, MN,  Sep 20, 2011

I have this chair next to the fireplace and it looks great. I do sit in it quite a bit for reading and watching tv, and I think it is comfortable. It might be a little tall for short people, but overall I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chair!
 from Shoreview, MN,  Aug 23, 2011

We love this chiar! We bought it as an accent chair for our living room, where the rest of the furniture is cream colored. It looks beautirul and is quite comfortable. I would recommend this chair to others

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we are well pleased with this purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap quality.
 from Kearny, NJ,  Aug 15, 2011

this product does not look as big in person as it does in the picture, very small and cheap quality, I wouldn't recommend unless you're looking for children's furniture. Now I'm stuck with it because I will not pay more to ship it back. Save your money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap quality and size for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 11, 2011

I was amazed when I received this chair! The quality was great and the color was beautiful. The size was perfect for the small area in my bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOK
 from Trenton,NJ,  May 6, 2011

chairs are nice too small for the look I wanted . However not worth the cost of sending them back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top