Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Jun 10, 2010

Super speedy delivery by FedEx...no damages, great leather and spacious when opened. Using it as a coffee table and storage for DVDs, video games, blankets and magazines. I researched for ottomans all over the net and this one on Overstock was the best bang for my buck. Would def recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 30, 2011

We love this piece. It was shipped in a timely manner and was packed so ottoman would not be damaged. It is firm enough to hold serveral guest at a time and we can store items inside when guest arrive unannounced.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was the same as the picture, rich dark brown.
  • How is the quality of the product? This was a well build product and we love it.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It was described perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of storage
 from The Jersey shore,  Sep 9, 2011

this is the perfect storage ottoman for your family room. its the perfect size, which for us is fairly large so it will fit in front of our sectional couch. it does def appear to be almost black... not really dark brown. the hinges inside are great so it doesn't slam shut. i was surprised how deep it is inside .... tons of storage! great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the Money
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 26, 2011

Lots of storage space. We use it for blankets. It came nicely packaged and was not damaged with shipping. We have never ordered with Overstock before, but will continue to use them for furture purchases. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Dec 16, 2010

This is a beautiful ottoman at a great price! It opens very easily, but you can not slam it shut due to the shock hinges. Perfect for my family as we have little ones. You can store a ton of stuff in it and it wipes clean very easily. I am very happy with my purchase as I am with all the furniture purchases I have made on overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Chino, CA,  Nov 16, 2010

Nice size ottoman. My 2 year old daughter loves it and we put all her toys in it and it holds a lot of it! She's pretty little but is able to open and close it without smashing her fingers! it opens and closes very easily too. It is a little darker brown color, almost black. But its very nice, sturdy and makes the living room look nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from fairfax, va,  Apr 26, 2010

I love this ottoman. This was my first online furniture purchase so I was pretty anxious and did not know what to expect. I lucked out and the product looks exactly as featured in the picture. I love the quality and the workmanship. The color is as expected, dark rick espresso. Its utilitarian with a ton of storage and great to look at. There is just one tiny thing. Since this is a storage ottoman, there are a few hinges involved which are unfortunately visible from the outside. I did not like them showing so I just turned that side to face the TV so no one can really see it from most angles. Aside from that one little nit, the piece is really a great buy and its leather!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage option
 from Ct,  Jan 27, 2012

Great storage option. We went for this because we are expecting a baby and know there will be a lot of toys and books to stash out of the way. Firm enough to rest a drink on or sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and slow open and close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have storage ottoman
 from Minnesota,  Nov 7, 2011

Beautiful piece of furniture. A lot of storage space. Like that it is hinged so it stays open on it's own. Seems to be well built. Very happy with my purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece
 from Idaho,  Sep 23, 2011

Better piece and cheaper then the furniture stores I shopped in town.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Bonded Leather Square Storage Ottoman
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 16, 2011

The ottoman is awesome. It is excellent quality, looks expensive and fits a ton of blankets and games.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, maybe a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Akron, Ohio,  Aug 10, 2011

You will not be disappointed! The storage area is huge! It holds all of my sons toys! It is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color didn't match the description
 from wilkes-Barre PA,  Jul 30, 2011

This is the second ottoman I ordered from Overstock, the first one I returned because the color was listed as ivory and came in a box clearly marked white. This one is listed as brown and came in a box marked espresso. Needless to say it is clearly more black than brown. Putting the color aside I am very happy with the piece. It is very well made and works perfectly in my family room. It is perfect to store the pillows and blankets for the pull out bed in the sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything but the color was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jun 25, 2011

Great value for the cost. I had been looking for the right coffee table ottoman for years and finally came across this one. The color is a rich dark brown and the leather looks great. The construction is sturdy and the hinges provide easy access to the storage area. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from sanmarcos, ca,  May 31, 2011

I love this new ottoman, it was totally what we expected. Large storage area, closes as it is suppose to and won't catch your fingers. i think it is great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - like others say its more on the super dark brown almost black color
  • How is the quality of the product? great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from San Diego,  Dec 28, 2010

This ottoman is perfect! It's good leather and doesn't scratch with my dogs' claws or my son's finger nails. It has a pretty good amount of storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from new york, ny,  Dec 10, 2010

this ottoman is really nice and offers great space to hide items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jun 10, 2010

The Leather Ottoman is beautful well crafted and looks so expensive. The color is deep dark dark brown. It enhances the room. It is exactly what I was looking for - love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!!
 from ATLANTA, GA,  May 30, 2014

This ottoman was exactly what i was looking for, the storage space is HUGE. My eight year old was able to fit in there comforatable and hide from her sister LOL. But seriously it is a big space I think I'm able to fit in there although I haven't tried yet. I was able to fit board games, magaizines, papers, & multiple King size comforters. The leather is quality, the shipping was on time & poperly secured with a mesh covering over it when it was delivered. It takes up less space than the coffee table I had but it is the size in height so I get more room and it is not too low, and I can rest my foot on it comfortably. The only thing I have to do now is buy some foldable eating trays b/c I would not suggest putting any drinks or plates on it just to be safe. PERFECT!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 27, 2014

I was really nervous to order any type of furniture online and had never ordered through overstock before, but after searching for the perfect ottoman everywhere I resorted to shopping online. I found this one and loved the size, color, and really enjoyed reading all of the great reviews. We just received our ottoman today and it was delivered in perfect condition with no scratches or other blemishes. The color was just what I expected with the picture shown and description. So happy we decided to purchase this and would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in this style of ottoman.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top