Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great pleather chair!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 20, 2013

This is a great alternative if you don't want to spend a mint on a real full leather chair. I had an amazing leather chair that looked just like this from a top quality brand that cost a mint several years ago. Well, it became the favorite chair in the house for my dogs who would sit in it and look at the window all day, so over time that chair got all beat up and ruined. I wanted to replace it but there was no way I wanted to buy a real leather chair, just to have my dogs ruin it. So, this chair became my alternative. It shipped super fast, was very easy to assemble, and looks great in my living room. It is neither too big nor too small in size. It is not soft, but has a firm seat that should be just fine for guests, sitting and watching TV or possibly reading a book. It is not a cushy chair for sleeping or reclining. If you want firmer support I would recommend it. I would give it five stars but the leather really is more of a pleather - a bit shiny and smooth, but only if you know what real leather looks like (compared to my old chair), I don't think most people would even notice or care. Real leather gives a bit more, but I am sure this will break in over time. I don't know what "bonded" leather is, but my guess is that is some form of man made or mixed with real leather and pressed into whatever this fabric is. It looks great, I hope it holds up over time and that my dogs do not destroy it! Very nice chair, and I think I might order a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Bakersfield, Ca,  Dec 28, 2012

I was so happy that these chairs came in two pieces. It was easy to get up the stairs, my husband just put the legs on and we put the back on by lining it up with the opening and pushing it into place... that easy. They are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous, a little darker, more expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, backs go on easily, leg bolts line up just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent if you understand why
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 14, 2013

For those who have bought a high quality leather computer chair recently, you notice the seat is quite hard. However if set on that seat for 8-10 hours you notice the backside doesn't hurt. The design here is similar and the seat starts hard, but slowly softens to the point I actually slept in it all night and did not hurt in the morning. Now my wife wants to use my seat in the study rather than hers in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Aulanta,  Nov 27, 2012

Shipping was fast. Chair arrived in good condition and was assembled easily. Good size for a small area and comfortable to sit in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforrtable
 from California,  May 5, 2013

We bought this chair after reading multiple reviews. My husband wanted a chair for the bedroom, one to sit and read by the window and smoke his cigars. He unfortunately has found it too comfortable and often falls asleep in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as imagined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This chair was a replacement for an upholstered chair my dog spends hours in. I got tired of attempting to rid the old chair of dog scent, so this was my option. It arrived before I told my husband I had ordered it. He was skeptical, but once we got it together and into the room, he was pleasantly surprised, as was the dog! It's well built, solid, easily wiped clean. The seat and back are a bit stiff, but well padded. I'd rather have that then have it super soft. I'm thrilled with the purchase! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bud from Texas
 May 14, 2015

attractive for an occasional chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When I saw these chairs, both my husband and I thought they looked great in the photo. The low price had me a bit concerned about what would arrive, but they are wonderful chairs. The color is true to the photograph and they are quite comfortable. The material is of a higher quality than I'd expected as well. Sturdy, comfortable, nice looking chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOve Them!
 Feb 5, 2015

Fantastic value - I shopped everywhere and this was the best price by far!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, Great Transaction.
 from Iowa,  Mar 29, 2014

Exceptional product for the money. I needed something that forced me to sit up straight, a recliner caused me to have some neck problems. I also wanted something firm, which was supported by all the reviews I read. This chair arrived one day ahead of the scheduled delivery date, which was great! This is not a high end chair but I love it. The bonded leather is a little stiff but I knew that to be the case. I almost bought a second one but decided to get a love seat instead. I would recommend this product!! This was my first transaction with Overstock and the whole transaction with Overstock.com and the shipper was GREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Reviedw
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Jul 19, 2011

We are so happy with this chair...my husband rarely sits anywhere else!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This has high quality leather and good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended - chair is uncomfortable
 from North Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 16, 2013

The chair arrived pretty quick and went together easy. I was a little suprised it wasn't a complete chair and i had to put the back on. The chair looked Pleatherly but the color and size were good. The chair however was the most uncomfortable item i have ever sat in. It was like a brick and cannot be used as a chair. I am returning it at a cost of $$because there is no comfort guarantee, which is something Overstock should look into.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched but looked more plastic than leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Went together easy. Didn't use it much as it was so uncomfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description seemed accurate but the reviews have to be off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought