Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Table is a bit small
 from Michigan,  Apr 21, 2013

I was happy to find that the chairs were already put together and the table assembly was quite simple. However, unless six of your dinner guests are children, this table does not really comfortably sit eight. I ended up putting two of the chairs off the to side and if we end up having eight for dinner, will probably give them their own small table to share.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a little light weight, but still nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful high quality set
 from St. Augustine, Florida,  Jul 2, 2014

Chairs come fully assembled, but getting the wrapping off the chair legs took an hour. One box was delivered upside down and there was some damage on the top of the chair from banging around. The assembly ofvthevtablevwss a breeze, just screw in the legs. The set is beautiful, just as pictured. A little tight to have 8 chairs, but it is nice to have the chairs in case you need to squeeze in 8. We will leave two off to the died most of the time. Chairs are very comfortable and sturdy. So glad to have gotten the set before the July 4th holiday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This came unbelievably well packaged and assembly was a breeze--it took longer to get the packaging off of the chairs than to assemble the table. Looks fantastic & the chairs are really comfortable--the seat is pretty deep, so you can "scooch" around in it & find a comfy spot. If you need a table that doesn't have a glass top, this is a great choice. And sturdy! Husband is around 230 pounds & he thinks the chairs feel plenty sturdy. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic style
 May 20, 2015

A beautiful addition to my covered porch. Chairs are easy to move around and has a classy look. Provides plenty of seating. Love the look. All pieces were packed well and arrived in great shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining table and it looks pretty elegant
 from La Jolla, California,  Aug 15, 2014

I wanted a different type of out door furniture, and I found it with this beautiful dining set. My house is modern and I wanted something contemporary and this was the perfect match. In addition, the price was fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and chic
 Jul 3, 2015

I like the look of the set--it is very stylish. It is very easy to assemble. One chair arrived slightly damaged and I chose to keep it. Frankly, it really is a six-person set. I think you would be hard pressed to get eight adults around this and be comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this knowing it probably wasn't worth the price. But I was somewhat desperate because I was having a small dinner party and really, really wanted to have it outside on my deck. I ordered it May 29th. My dinner party was Jun 13th. I had another dinner party on the 22nd. It's now July 3rd. I finally have the set put together. First price: Honestly, you could buy a sturdy outdoor table of the same size for about ***** dollrs and cover it with a nice tablecloth. You can then buy individual outdoor patio set chairs for about ****** dollrs each. For eight chairs and 1 table, that's a total of **** ********. I thought about doing this, but ultimately I really liked the look of this black wicker and I didn't want to deal with a tablecloth. I thought, based on the reviews, that maybe I'd be pleasantly blown away by the quality to warrant the price. Meh. It's sturdy, yes. Under the table top there is some sort of plastic-type thing supposedly to provide support for the wicker. It's warped. I'm not really sure what it accomplishes. The wicker will need to withstand the elements itself. The area under the table top got wet (hi, it's outdoors) and I see rust already (this is where the legs screw in). If I had to reprice this I'd slash it in half to **** hundrd. Then I'd be satisfied I got what I paid for. Now -- the shipping. OH MY GOD! This was a fiasco. The table top, 8 chairs and the table top legs arrived. The hardware did not. Two of the chairs had bent legs and one of the table legs had rectangle holes which clearly would not have fit whatever hardware was coming (too big compared to the round holes in the other table top legs). The packing is SO disgusting. It smells up the whole house so open outside. It's dirty and I feel bad for the people who are working in this warehouse or wherever they package this up. I called the company and the person I got was extremely helpful and friendly. She asked for a picture of the chairs and table top leg and then promptly has the warehouse send out replacement chairs, the missing leg and the hardware. Only the chairs made it. Instead of hardware and a table leg, I got a pillow. Yeah. I don't know. I got to keep the pillow and my cat now likes to balance on top of it. Called and emailed again: Instead of hardware and a table top leg, I got another table top. No hardware. Emailed again. Finally got the table top leg. No hardware. Emailed again asking for the hardware dimensions. Eventually just went to the hardware store and bought every possible size that might fit and found a fit. I will never do business with this company again because it's not worth the hassle AT ALL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lori D.
 Jun 11, 2015

Was happy at first, but since it has rained a few times the rain is pooling somehow on metal on the chairs and when you move them rusty water pours out all over our deck. I have to get the spray cleaner each time to clean it up otherwise it will stain our deck which is very light. I do not want to cover 6 chairs every night. The chairs are comfortable, but I am definitely very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 Jun 9, 2015

We love the set. It is sturdier than we thought it might be. The only issue is, it should come with a glass top to keep tree needles and debris out of the wicker. We bought a table top for ours so it works great. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 May 28, 2015

This table came quickly and was easy to assemble. The table definitely is too small to comfortably seat 8. The chairs are not very well made. I guess it's worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our back yard
 from Ladera Ranch, CA,  Dec 30, 2013

Great patio furniture for our home. Love Overstock. Customer services is always outstanding and there is never any risks with purchases because of this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought