Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best overstock purchase ever
 from Chicago,  Oct 24, 2011

We bought two of those chairs for our living room a year ago, and placed a small wooden table between them. We have received more compliments on these chairs than any other piece of furniture in the house. One friend with a very stylish home himself, threatened to steal them. Chairs are soft, very comfortable to sit in, and quite stylish. My mother is ordering one for herself! The arm rests do tend to get tiny white paint nicks in it over time. It wasn't enough to send it back. They are minor - but some may find it a concern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE CHAIR
 from El Paso, Tx,  Oct 14, 2011

I really like this chair. As mentioned by previous purchasers/reviewers, the chair has relatively small proportions. It is comfortable, but at 6' tall I wish the chair was a little larger. For my 5'6" wife, it looks perfect. The chair is a little darker brown than pictured, but it matches the colors in my den even better than the brown shade pictured on the web-site. Nicely styled. I would buy another if the chair were a little larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker in person than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy construction, nicely finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chair was as-described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fine piece
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 20, 2011

I am impressed with the styling and construction of this piece. IT is absolutely sturdy and looks great. You can not make a mistake with this one...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction and finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 14, 2011

Big fan of this chair. This was my first overstock purchase and very happy that the decription and picture were true to their word. The chair is the perfect size for what I was looking for in an accent piece as is the modern styling. Nice pick up for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar if not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Salt Lake,  Aug 30, 2011

I like this chair, it looks nice, and feels good. Good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? can't remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for our living room!
 from Maryland,  Jul 6, 2011

Great chair -- looks fantastic in our living room and matches our chocolate microfiber couch. Modern style, simple clean lines. Very comfy! Plan on ordering a second one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, feels good, smaller than you may think
 from Downers Grove, IL,  May 20, 2011

Very nice chair, colors are same as picture. Wish they had a matching ottomen and it is a little smaller than you may think

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerson Club Chairs
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2010

These Chairs ROCK! I had been looking for accent chairs for over a year when I came upon these Emerson Microfiber Brown Club Chairs. I was somewhat skeptical as I had never bought furniture online, however had been very happy with other items purchased at Overstock. The chairs came quickly - less than a week. I took them out of the cartons and PRESTO new undamaged great looking chairs! They were a huge hit over Thanksgiving weekend too! They are nice and firm, a bit smaller than I expected - which worked out better for me. Great price too! I have recommended these to several of my friends already. Very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am torn. I love the look of these chairs. I bought 2 for my living room. They arrived fully assembled, which was great. But although there were no shipping blemishes, the quality of their assembly was very very very poor. I took about 10 photos where all the joints and seems had unfinished white wood showing through the dark brown stain. It would have been a real hassle to return them, and they seemed substantial and like the basic construction was sound, even though the finish out just wasn't done. So, I spent 45 minutes painting all the seams/joints dark brown. When I was done, they looked great, but it was way more than any customer should have to do. Most people would have returned. I will say, in countless orders from Overstock, this is the first and only time that the product quality has been that dismal. I am still a devoted Overstock shopper, but the quality control from the manufacturer on this item was abysmal.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from washington dc area,  Mar 5, 2014

Bought two of these chairs for our mid-century styled, casual living room. They have made a wonderful addition and we are more than pleased with the quality, color, and style of the chairs. Yes they are slightly darker than shown on website pic, but I know that is usually the case with a professionally photographed item. Yes they are also a tad smaller than what you might expect but frankly that worked in our favor. I love sitting in these chairs and the padding, while on the firm side, is quite thick and comfortable. You can tell they are well-made and will last a long time. Highly recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value; good looking small chair
 from CA,  Oct 25, 2013

This chair is exactly what I needed for my small room. It fits in nicely with my other decor and the cat stays completely away from it, as another reviewer mentioned. I read the paper while seated in the chair and the only problem I had was if I rested my arms on my elbows: that really hurt! But if you just use the chair arms as a resting place for your arms, it's comfortable. This is not a cushy chair but a very firm one. I don't think it will get that sloppy, lived in look that some furniture does after a while. I'm happy with the purchase and it arrived within three days.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber Club Chair
 from Carolina Shores, NC,  Jul 12, 2012

it matches another chair I purchased at another location perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair.
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 22, 2012

Great little chair. Adds a lot of character to any room. The cushion is firm but forgiving. Definitely is on the smaller end as some others have mentioned on here but i knew that going in and was still very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 8, 2012

I love this chair. It's extremely comfortable, well made, and classy looking. I have been getting many compliments on it. So happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as i expected -- looks like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy chair
 from indiana,  Jan 1, 2012

Great chairs. Very sturdy. Had a 250 lbguy sit in it, had kids jumping on it. Seems to be holding up. They came fully assembled

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Gleason Cream Accent Chair
Today $247.99
Compare $400.33
Save 38%
(1)
Zen Fabric Club Chair
Today $282.99
Compare $404.66
Save 30%
(87)
Back to top