Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 9, 2012

Love these pillows! The color of the blue is a spa type blue and the linen is an off white color. The coolest detail is the piping around the pillow is in satin. Beautiful! It does ship vacuumed packed but the pillows filled out wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is how I imagined and true as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors more muted than I expected
 from Greenwich, CT,  Jun 13, 2014

I was a little disappointed in the colors on these pillows and hesitated to send them back - but my children loved them so I found a spot in a guest bedroom for them. Not really what I had in mind when I ordered them. Reasonable value and pretty, if somewhat neutral style - if you are looking to make a statement, these are not the pillows you need!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too thin pillows
 from Austin, TX,  May 6, 2014

These pillows were super cool and chic looking - however they were very think flimsy. They seemed like they could use a lot more stuffing in them for the price. The outside materials seemed fine - but overall cannot recommend since they were so thin. I was sad to return them... overstock was great with the return.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 22, 2014

Very nice pillows with a linen feel. They look as pictured. When they arrived in the box they were very flat and required fluffing. They have a zipper so could easily be replaced with new inserts if you choose a thicker pillow. I left them as they are. Machine washing is not recommended but I put the covers on the gentle cycle with mild detergent and line dried, then used a cool iron. They did just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed!
 from Illinois,  Mar 13, 2014

I am redoing my daughter's bedroom in a Paris theme and these pillows were the exact thing to bring it all together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent pillows for price, very thin.
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 26, 2014

First let me say that I do like these pillows. They have a nice pattern on them and feel like a linen. However, if I did not have other inserts to replace the ones these came with, I would be pretty disappointed. Thye are shipped in a box that is no more than 3" think so that gives you an idea of how thick they are. I took out the pillow it came with and just used the covers over thicker pillows I already owned so they look much nicer than what was shipped. Also, the blue edging is darker than I thought it would be. I like it but it is more of a dark turquoise than a robin egg blue that I thought it was. Still for***for 2 pillows, its a good deal!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, subtle color.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 17, 2014

These pillows are nicely made and look great on my tan couch. They come out looking a little flat out of the box but fluff up immediately. I especially like that they have a zipper which allows you to replace the pillow insert. I am very happy with them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, Like Pictured - a little Flat
 from Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

I purchased 4 of these pillows to be placed on some furniture on my covered porch. The colors are muted, but the blue is a lovely accent color and matches the spa blue of my furniture perfectly. Of course, you can't beat a sketch like picture of La Tour Eiffel. The only reason that i did not give the pillows 5 stars is because the pillows are pretty flat. I placed them on the "fluff" cycle in my dryer, which helped, but I think that I would have rather had them as covers and then purchased my own inserts. They definitely will not be something that people will place at their back for comfort - and MOST CERTAINLY won't be used as a place to rest one's head. That doesn't mean that they are of poor quality - the fabric itself is thick and the screen print is very nice. I am not at all unhappy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average at best
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Jan 23, 2014

These pillows are average at best. Apart from the Eiffel tower which made me order them, there is not much going on with these pillows. The base material is good and they are well made. However, I did not like the edging. The embroidery is too thin and bland - does not stand out. The filling is very cheap. Overall the pillows give a cheap feel. May be replacing filling will make them feel better if not look better.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture perfect
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 28, 2013

Beautiful accent pillows. Come compressed and shape up beautifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from new york,  Nov 3, 2013

Was looking for throw pillows to compliment my white couch and these were perfect!! I'm so glad I made this purchase, they're beautiful. Have received many compliments. As many have mentioned in the previous reviews, the pillows come flat at first but will fill itself out with use/time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Accent Pillows
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 3, 2013

I love the color scheme and they match perfectly with the room in which I have them. They aren't very thick so I wouldn't consider them added comfort; purely decor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL PILLOWS
 from Youngstown, Ohio,  Oct 26, 2013

THESE PILLOWS ARE VERY CHIC AND ADD THE TOUCH OF BLUE TO MY LIVING ROOM THAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR. MY ONLY NEGATIVE ABOUT THIS THEM IS THAT THEY ARE VERY FLAT - NOT A PILLOW TO LAY YOUR HEAD ON. BUT, THEY DO LOOK PRETTY CLASSY ON MY FURNITURE. ALSO, THEY HAVE A ZIPPER TO REMOVE THE FILLER SO THEY CAN BE WASHED. I'M IN LOVE WITH OVERSTOCK.COM. THANKS TO THIS SITE I NOW HAVE A BEAUTIFUL LITTLE LIVING ROOM.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eiffel Tower Pillows
 from Kingsport, TN,  Oct 14, 2013

I bought these pillows to put on our bed. We have 2 eiffel tower lamps that they look great with! They are high quality but they are actually thinner than I was expecting. You would not be able to use these to lay on due to the thinness of them but they are great decorative accents for our bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 7, 2013

This is a beautiful set of pillows. They are a perfect accent piece. Looks great with tan couch colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eiffel
 from San Diego, CA.......aka "Paradise",  Jan 1, 2013

They arrived flat as pancakes in the miracle of packaging, but puffed up and are really quality pillows. The embroidery makes them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Pillows
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

I am using the pillows as an accent on my bed. I have a duvet cover and pillow shams in white and these are the perfect pillow to offset my bedding and the teal color I was able to pick up else where in the room. This was a very good find and at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The teal color embroidery on the pillows is as you see in the photo. A beautiful color against the off white background.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The piping looks very professional. No complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top