Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the price
 from Big City, Ohio,  Nov 8, 2012

This is a nice chair and ottoman set for the cost when one factors in usual shipping charges, which at other companies can be upwards of a third of the set's price. I can't say that I would have purchased this set had I seen it first in a store, but I'm not unhappy with it. The cushion is quite hard on both the chair and ottoman, but this may relax over time, the stiffness leading to a less saggy cushion in the long term. More problematic are the arms of the chair, which are not well constructed in that one can feel the edges of the metal/plastic/wood under the very spare padding when one rests an arm there. The button-back on the chair adds detail, though the buttons are somewhat ill defined (and certainly not as defined as the photo shows). The chair is large, more the width of a recliner (a bit too big for a small home office or bedroom), and the ottoman is sized well in relation to the chair. The fabric, a linen-blend, is clean and comfortable for the moment, but I can see that without a blanket over the chair during use, the material will wear quickly and make the set appear cheaper than it is. The set came packaged well and included cotton covers on both pieces to protect the material during shipping and assembly. I'm grateful for those covers as getting the chair out of the packing was impossible without dumping the box over to pull it out. In all, a nice chair and ottoman set for the price, but don't expect anything spectacular.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly more yellow than the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product matches the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on-site description including the answers provided by an Overstock rep were contradictory, but the information in the product details is largely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair But...
 from NJ, NJ,  Dec 6, 2012

The chair and ottoman are lovely both to look at and to sit in but the chair is actually a lot smaller than the photo indicates. For the 6 foot+ men in our house, this chair is way too small. The proportions are off - it is really a small version of a wing chair. I've decided to keep it (too much trouble to return!) but its more decorative than functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is wonderful, both in color and texture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Kansas,  Nov 10, 2012

I was so disappointed when I received this chair due to the fact that it is terribly uncomfortable. It looks GREAT, but it is rock hard. Being such an affordable chair, it might be a good choice for someone who just needs a space filler. As a piece that someone would sit on regularly, it is just not comfortable enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair & Ottoman!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 6, 2012

The Chair & Ottoman piece is perfect! I needed a side chair in my living room. My color scheme has grays and blues so I was nervous this would clash, being that it looked a bit beige. However, this chair has such a neutral tone that it can really fit in most color schemes. The chair is comfy, but strudy and has a definite modern, clean cut element about it. REMEMBER THAT THE LEGS ARE INSIDE THE OTTOMAN and need to be screwed on. We spent an hour thinking how strange the chair looked when we realized we were missing the legs:) All in all, a great chair for a very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is dead on. It is a cream linen with some neutral tones in it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True, it's not amazing-but definitely worth a try.
 from Petworth, Washington, DC,  Nov 14, 2013

I bought this set because it is aesthetically beautiful and fit my decor perfectly. I was also on a strict budget for re-doing a master bedroom and needed affordable furniture. When I first sat in this chair, I was shocked at how accurate the reviews were-hard chair, not comfortable, ect. But for the price, I had to make it work. I decided to buy three or four pillows for the chair. My plan was to find a good combination that made me relax while seated. Because I love to read for hours at a time, comfort was a priority or this chair would be going back. I also love pillows, so this wasn't a challenging plan to implement. After trying different combinations, I found the perfect match. I wish I could post a pic to show other owners struggling with the stiffness of the chair. Now, I can comfortably read for hours on end without regret of a bad decision. I may upgrade to a more comfortable, more expensive chair in a year or two. But for now, it works fantastic!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking chair
 from wa,  Apr 5, 2013

This chair arrived promptly and in good condition. It is perfect for the nursery of our little girl. My husband attached a glider mechanism to the underside, which is not visible. It is slightly stiff, but generally comfortable enough, especially considering such a reasonable price point. Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is decent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair for the money
 from Lafayette IN,  Mar 19, 2013

I consider myself a Pottery Barn kind of girl. Their furniture is quality to me. I ordered this chair for my crafting room. The style of it is timeless....its a wonderful light tweed beige color. The fabric feels nice and it is made very well. The chair has great weight to it. If I'm to find something negative about this chair, the seat is rather firm. It does not have much give to it when you sit down. But other than that, I love it. I'm happy I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly like it looks on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from MA,  Dec 5, 2012

Great value for money. If you like the look - go for it. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Fit!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 26, 2014

I have been looking for a comfortable chair to match with my living room decor, I purchased this chair specifically because it was the style I wanted and because it is a perfect compliment to the ***** Storage Chaise I purchased a few months ago. The pair look amazing in the room. As with the chaise, I scotch-guarded the chair and ottoman to give me a little piece of mind. It was a great purchase and a good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from fl,  Feb 3, 2014

I was worried because of the reviews I read that this would be a bust for me as I do not like firm seating. Yes, it is firm, but it is not that bad at all The seat has plenty of give, the ottoman is plenty cushy for feet. The issue is the angle and that the arm rests are very low. You have to sit at and odd angle. Although that is ok for a short period, if you want to curl up, and read, this is not the chair for you. Reading is what I bought this for so I was worried. The quality is great. The color is dead on. It is beautiful and the fabric is a bit scratchy but good quality. It was packaged with care...very well. It was very easy to screw in the feet. The firmness will go away with time and a couple of accent pillows will fix the reading problem. If you are a large and/or overweight person...this is not the chair for you. I am overweight, but short so it is not so bad for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like not love
 from Boston, Ma,  Jan 25, 2014

Love the look and style of the chair and ottoman. It is much more firm then expected which is great for my back and was unexpected

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chair and ottoman
 from Roseville CA,  Dec 30, 2013

Beautiful chair and ottoman set. The lines are clean and would compliment many styles. The color is the perfect beige, not to yellow or pink! I love the texture of the fabric. It's very well made and comfortable too. What a great buy!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Chair
 from Pottsgrove PA,  Sep 27, 2013

Love love love this chair! Redid my living room and it looks great next to my new couch! Everyone who sees it comments on how nice it looks in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2013

Ordered this chair for the sitting area in my bedroom. Color was darker than the picture and description, but chair looks nice.... Until I sat in it. It is so hard and uncomfortable .... Definitely not where I want to curl up with a good book. Price was great, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from Atlanta GA,  May 14, 2013

While I agree with other reviewers that the chair is very firm, it is perfect as a chair for our guest room. It is lovely & well-made, costing less than 1/2 of some other brands and for what we are using it for is a great choice - very classic look exactly as depicted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Naples, Florida,  May 14, 2013

This was the first time that I'd ever purchased furniture online. I was very pleased with how quickly the pieces were delivered to me and the packaging. The chair and ottomon were shipped in perfect condition with no assembly required, which was such a relief. I am using the set in a corner of my bedroom to create a reading corner and I absolutely love the way it looks. Everyone who has seen it loves it and compliments it a lot. I wish I would've gotten it soon. I purchased this set along with the Christopher Knight storage bench in beige to put at the foot of my bed. Although the colors aren't exactly the same, they are close enough where they compliment each other very well. Overall I am very pleased with my decision to purchase these items and have already recommended the site to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks more like a shade of taupe than beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overall pretty accurate except for description of the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock Hard.
 from Rochester, MI,  May 13, 2013

The chair is ROCK hard. If you plan on sitting in it (sometime this decade), think again. If you are using it strictly to fill a space, then the price is right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  May 6, 2013

I purchased this chair for my bedroom and it looks great but is not comfortable at all. I can feel the wood frame through the material in the arms and the seat is hard. In addition, I need to use a pillow in order to sit back in the chair comfortably. Will probably order something better to replace it eventually and move it to a room where it doesn't get a lot use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. II like the look of it and the fabric is nice, but there isn't enough padding and as a result not very comfortable to sit in.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Charleston Club Chair
Sale $251.99
Was $279.99
(54)
Christopher Knight Home Malone Beige Club Chair
Sale $238.49
Was $264.99
Compare $299.00
Save 20%
(68)
Ansley Trinity Stone Club Chair
Today $251.99
Compare $399.99
Save 37%
(157)
Tux Solid Accent Chair
Today $178.99
(9)
Back to top