Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great formal dining room chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 10, 2011

I am very pleased with these chairs. We ordered 8 of them for our 96" dining room table. They fit perfectly with 3 on each side and one at each end of the table. Around our table, each chair seat is comfortably spaced about 8 inches apart. The assembly was very easy and they are a very solid chair. The fabric is a natural linen which works really well with our modern, rustic dining table. The chairs are very comfortable. The seats are wide and the back of the chairs are slightly angled back so you don't feel like you are forced to sit up perfectly straight in them. The seats are very firm, but comfortable. The primary difference that I see between these chairs and higher priced chairs would be the padding around the edges, but for dining room use they are great. I'm very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a natural linen more than ivory. The fabric has the natural texture and subtle knotty texture of natural linen. It's really a beautiful contrast with the formality of the tufting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Some assembly is required, but each chair takes about 15 minutes of assembly time. They are very comfortable dining room chairs. The seat is very firm the edges don't have a lot of padding that you might find in a higher priced chair, but at the price point they are great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements were accurate. The color of the fabric is natural linen not ivory.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect fit
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 11, 2013

Ordered 6 of these chairs to go with my somewhat rustic, dark espresso table. They fit perfectly! I was skeptical about the chairs but took a chance because I needed them for Christmas Day. I am VERY pleased. I will be scotchguarding the fabric as they are light ~ a very natural "linen" look. I would describe the color as soft natural....not yellowish and not white. Love the color and the dark legs. Honestly, I looked everywhere and for a long time for affordable chairs for my dining room....I am doing a lot of redecorating and did not want to spend $XXX per chair. These are very comfortable and do not feel like they will "sink" anytime soon! Really very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ivory fabric dining chairs
 from Texas,  Oct 13, 2011

got 4 of these babies and getting lots of compliments on them! color is a bit darker than what is portrayed in the picture but still gives that classic/traditional look to my rustic modern table. love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? comparable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly after 3 months
 from indiana, in,  Jun 30, 2014

I received these chairs in April and 1/6 chairs got wobbly right away and I had to contact O.com. Service was prompt and very helpful. I got a replacement within a week. However, after 3 months of having these chairs, 3 more are getting wobbly! screws are getting loose and cannot be tighten. I love the look and comfort of these chairs but it just isnt holding up. Will be contacting o.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First of all, now that they are assembled, I love the chairs. They are comfortable and attractive. The fabric is a true linen color. Now for the slight down side. The assemble instructions need to be updated. The parts list is incorrect. Just remember this: the long bolts go in the back, with the exception of one short bolt that goes in the middle. The rest of the short bolts go in the front. There is no one bolt that is a different size. I also recommend that you use your own allen wrench so that you can tighten properly without killing your hand. Because of the instructions and parts list being wrong,assembly took longer than necessary. However, if you are one to not use the the directions, you may come out better than me because that is what I had to end up doing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Ivory At All
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 20, 2013

Although I purchased this product because I really like the STYLE of it, when I received the package I realized that the chairs were no where near close to being the color IVORY. The color on the picture that is presented is ivory. However the 2 chairs that I got looked closer to being the color Tan. So the chairs did not match with any of my décor that I've already got. Secondly, I the instructions and legs are actually inside of the chair so when you get them, it appears as though the front legs to both chairs are missing, which can frustrate any customer. Thirdly, when I tried to set up the chairs the holes in the back did not align properly and overall the chairs are not stable. Overall, the chairs have a nice design but the hassle of it wasn't really worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look of these But quality is another stor
 from California,  Dec 10, 2014

I read the reviews for this product over and over, before i bought them. I seen some negative ones and thought oh it must have been put together wrong. NOPE, not the case. i ordered 6 and 4 of them have something or another wrong, wobbly, cracked wood, dents etc.. My problem is now i have to take them apart and pack them into boxes, the way they came. i already tried to un assemble one, and the wood cracked more ugh.. Im 4'11 very petite i don't think i can do this.. May have to call customer service again. The 2 that came together well are awesome though, the look is perfect and very comfy.. maybe i shouldn't give such a low rating, but just the un assembling that i have to do and packing them back up is what is my biggest problem. i wish i could just throw them away UGHHHH.. ****The Customer service agent was AMAZING though. She handled it right away & sent out replacements. And was so friendly on the phone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are a lot lower than expected
 from Elkridge, MD,  Jan 3, 2014

On the picture chairs appear more beautiful than in reality. Quality of the chairs seems great, but the back and the seating of the chairs are way too low. I did not really like the fabric of the chairs, but that`s my personal opinion. Some people might like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color on the image
 from Tulsa,OK,  Dec 4, 2013

These chairs are not what I call ivory. They are more beige. I had to send them back as they didn't match the room. So disappointing. Overstock was awesome to work with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 20, 2015

These were exactly what I was looking for. It's a formal design, but the linen makes it slightly casual

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs!
 May 24, 2015

We purchased a set of these chairs for our dining room table about 6 months ago and we love them! They were very easy to assemble and have a very high-end look for the price. I was worried about the fabric since it is ivory and we have a four year old who can be messy, but the few spots that our daughter has gotten on them from spills has come right up with with a little bit of water and touch of dawn. They have help up better than expected and still look brand new after daily use. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added elegance
 Mar 25, 2015

These chairs look so good with my reclaimed dining table. They add an elegance to my rustic table. I ordered three sets, and they surround an 82" table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The fabric was more like a thin muslin, not linen, and was not ivory. The legs are black. I sent them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs are comfortable and beautiful! They match my distressed table perfectly! The color is definitely linen more than ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The photo for these chairs is a very accurate depiction, in regard to upholstery and leg colors. The only complaint is by my husband who assembled them. I ordered 8, and 3 of them were tedious in that the screws did not line up. I had to plug my ears as he worked on forcing them in. (We had the same problem with other similar chairs I ordered from Overstock and they sent new ones quickly at no cost, but we didn't have time for that with these as we needed them for the holidays). Once assembled, however, my husband agreed with me that these are really nice. They are sturdy, even those he had to force. They're also very comfortable. A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are beautiful! They look really expensive and are extremely comfortable. I was so excited to find these on overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love.Love.Love.
 from Ohio,  Sep 30, 2014

I absolutely love these chairs! I bought 8 to use around my farm table and they look beautiful....lots of compliments! They were fairly easy for my husband to assemble. When putting the seat to the back, put the middle screw in first to save a lot of time. The holes line up perfectly if you do this. They were packed very well and no damage. I was pleased with the color as it was not real light, but a creamy linen. They all sit level if you follow instruction. Would definitely buy again....love Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Freakin perfect chairs! For the price, amazing deal!!! I love the linen look and they have better quality than a lot of upscale products! I love then because you cannot find a more quality chair for less expensive!! I paired the chairs with the Inspire Q black nickel table with the glass top...perfection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from tulsa ok,  Aug 3, 2014

Great quality for the value. I bought this set to have two different chairs at the head of my dinning set. Love, love, love these. They look great, & it looks like I spent way more than I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Loves Park, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

These chairs are very well made and look great in my dining room. Great value for the price. Love the fabric and solid construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought