Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great formal dining room chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 10, 2011

I am very pleased with these chairs. We ordered 8 of them for our 96" dining room table. They fit perfectly with 3 on each side and one at each end of the table. Around our table, each chair seat is comfortably spaced about 8 inches apart. The assembly was very easy and they are a very solid chair. The fabric is a natural linen which works really well with our modern, rustic dining table. The chairs are very comfortable. The seats are wide and the back of the chairs are slightly angled back so you don't feel like you are forced to sit up perfectly straight in them. The seats are very firm, but comfortable. The primary difference that I see between these chairs and higher priced chairs would be the padding around the edges, but for dining room use they are great. I'm very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a natural linen more than ivory. The fabric has the natural texture and subtle knotty texture of natural linen. It's really a beautiful contrast with the formality of the tufting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Some assembly is required, but each chair takes about 15 minutes of assembly time. They are very comfortable dining room chairs. The seat is very firm the edges don't have a lot of padding that you might find in a higher priced chair, but at the price point they are great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements were accurate. The color of the fabric is natural linen not ivory.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect fit
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 11, 2013

Ordered 6 of these chairs to go with my somewhat rustic, dark espresso table. They fit perfectly! I was skeptical about the chairs but took a chance because I needed them for Christmas Day. I am VERY pleased. I will be scotchguarding the fabric as they are light ~ a very natural "linen" look. I would describe the color as soft natural....not yellowish and not white. Love the color and the dark legs. Honestly, I looked everywhere and for a long time for affordable chairs for my dining room....I am doing a lot of redecorating and did not want to spend $XXX per chair. These are very comfortable and do not feel like they will "sink" anytime soon! Really very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ivory fabric dining chairs
 from Texas,  Oct 13, 2011

got 4 of these babies and getting lots of compliments on them! color is a bit darker than what is portrayed in the picture but still gives that classic/traditional look to my rustic modern table. love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? comparable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly after 3 months
 from indiana, in,  Jun 30, 2014

I received these chairs in April and 1/6 chairs got wobbly right away and I had to contact O.com. Service was prompt and very helpful. I got a replacement within a week. However, after 3 months of having these chairs, 3 more are getting wobbly! screws are getting loose and cannot be tighten. I love the look and comfort of these chairs but it just isnt holding up. Will be contacting o.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Pretty Chairs, but Instructions...
 from Klein, TX,  Jan 28, 2014

First of all, now that they are assembled, I love the chairs. They are comfortable and attractive. The fabric is a true linen color. Now for the slight down side. The assemble instructions need to be updated. The parts list is incorrect. Just remember this: the long bolts go in the back, with the exception of one short bolt that goes in the middle. The rest of the short bolts go in the front. There is no one bolt that is a different size. I also recommend that you use your own allen wrench so that you can tighten properly without killing your hand. Because of the instructions and parts list being wrong,assembly took longer than necessary. However, if you are one to not use the the directions, you may come out better than me because that is what I had to end up doing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Ivory At All
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 20, 2013

Although I purchased this product because I really like the STYLE of it, when I received the package I realized that the chairs were no where near close to being the color IVORY. The color on the picture that is presented is ivory. However the 2 chairs that I got looked closer to being the color Tan. So the chairs did not match with any of my décor that I've already got. Secondly, I the instructions and legs are actually inside of the chair so when you get them, it appears as though the front legs to both chairs are missing, which can frustrate any customer. Thirdly, when I tried to set up the chairs the holes in the back did not align properly and overall the chairs are not stable. Overall, the chairs have a nice design but the hassle of it wasn't really worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look of these But quality is another stor
 from California,  Dec 10, 2014

I read the reviews for this product over and over, before i bought them. I seen some negative ones and thought oh it must have been put together wrong. NOPE, not the case. i ordered 6 and 4 of them have something or another wrong, wobbly, cracked wood, dents etc.. My problem is now i have to take them apart and pack them into boxes, the way they came. i already tried to un assemble one, and the wood cracked more ugh.. Im 4'11 very petite i don't think i can do this.. May have to call customer service again. The 2 that came together well are awesome though, the look is perfect and very comfy.. maybe i shouldn't give such a low rating, but just the un assembling that i have to do and packing them back up is what is my biggest problem. i wish i could just throw them away UGHHHH.. ****The Customer service agent was AMAZING though. She handled it right away & sent out replacements. And was so friendly on the phone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are a lot lower than expected
 from Elkridge, MD,  Jan 3, 2014

On the picture chairs appear more beautiful than in reality. Quality of the chairs seems great, but the back and the seating of the chairs are way too low. I did not really like the fabric of the chairs, but that`s my personal opinion. Some people might like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color on the image
 from Tulsa,OK,  Dec 4, 2013

These chairs are not what I call ivory. They are more beige. I had to send them back as they didn't match the room. So disappointing. Overstock was awesome to work with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinning chairs
 Jul 8, 2016

I love chairs . Also my guest it too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant chairs - can't beat the price and look!
 Apr 1, 2016

These chairs are even better looking in person - they look more expensive than what you pay for them. The color of the fabric is a natural linen (not a straight ivory fabric) and really classy with the roll top, tufted back. I made the mistake of not measuring my custom made dining room table - the chairs are too low for my table. Make sure you have a standard height table (I think that is 30") and they will look gorgeous. The legs are a dark, espresso brown which looks rich against the natural linen fabric. The padding on the chair is comfortable and adequate (that means they are soft enough for an evening at the table). I don't think the seat padding would last more than two years if you used these everyday. These chairs are for a dining room that is seldom used but requires the elegant look of a Restoration Hardware or Pottery Barnesque dining room. I love them and my friends thought they were beautiful. My husband put one together easily within 20 minutes by himself. I am only returning them because I made a mistake on the height of the chair with my table - and Overstock's Customer support is incredible and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 Mar 14, 2016

I use these chairs at the heads of the dining room table with other chairs I already owned. They are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ivory linen chairs
 Jan 17, 2016

They are beautiful, sturdy chairs. you should really have 2 people for ease of assembling them, and one designated "dirty" person. The screws are sort of greasy with black something that gets on your hands. So my husband and I got together 6 chairs, and scotch guarded them within 1.5-2 hours. We did have two chairs that the legs could not level, no matter what we did (there were instructions to follow for this also), so hoping felt feet and pressure will take care of that. They're way too cumbersome to return, otherwise I would exchange them. They look perfect with my dark PB table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love These!
 Jan 12, 2016

I had been looking for some fabric cushioned dining room chairs for awhile. I took a risk to try these. They are EXACTLY what I wanted. They look very nice, are very comfortable and very sturdy! Very nice. I would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Jan 6, 2016

Comfy. I bought these about 2 years ago and the cushions haven't broken down; look good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 Dec 10, 2015

beautiful chairs, well made and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Chairs
 Dec 5, 2015

Love these chairs, easy to assemble and look beautiful! Exactly what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Chair for the Price
 Nov 13, 2015

I thought the chairs were beautiful ! The assembly was actually pretty fast, it took me about an hour to complete all four by myself. 2/4 chairs however had some sort of assembling problem. Broken items or something not fitting correctly. Overall the seats seem secure. My chairs are just for décor purposes, so we didn't care about functionality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look really nice
 Nov 2, 2015

Chairs are really nice looking, however they aren't as durable as I would've liked. But I would buy them again in a heart beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 20, 2015

These were exactly what I was looking for. It's a formal design, but the linen makes it slightly casual

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought