Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Oxnard, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

There weren't any reviews up when I ordered this chair, so I took a risk. I am so glad I did. I was looking everywhere for a modern, smaller, recliner that wouldn't break the bank! First of all, this recliner LOOKS AMAZING. It is modern, chic, and goes well with any decor, I think! Its a bit narrower than other recliners, which makes it wonderful for a smaller living area and yet, you get the comfort of a recliner! The seat part is long (think hip to knee when you sit) - so if you are sitting upright in it, a pillow behind you may be useful for good posture (if you are petite like me), but once you recline back, its no longer a worry. It has good head support/length on top. My feet don't dangle over the end (I'm 5'4"), and it fully supports me. The springs seem very powerful, and I think it may take a bit of breaking-in the reclined position, but I'm a lighter person, so I think it is just me..... Oh, and Its comfortable, too. Not cushiony, just normal. And, when it is reclined, it feels super. I made a little throw pillow for back support and use it when I recline back, too under my neck, just for additional support, but I don't think you need it, I just like to do that sort of thing. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of craftsmanship all around. However, the back flap has to be velcroed down underneath the chair, and it doesn't measure "perfectly" width-wise. I don't think it is noticeable, but its about a half-inch too long on both sides. Again, not an issue, and not noticeable since it is underneath, unless you are the one sealing the velcro. Overall, I love the chair, and for the price, it can NOT be beat! Don't hesitate, order this cool chair! All my neighbors come over and admire it and can't believe I got it on Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, a nice light taupe color. Not yellow/ivory. More taupe/ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made, sturdy, and reliable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair all around!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 30, 2013

Love this chair, we bought two for our sun-room in desire of a "beachy" feel; they are perfect. I loved the fact they are not your typical "bulky" recliner, just the perfect sized chair even for my husband who is 6' 1". Even though I marked "somewhat soft" for comfort, this is not negative by any means, the chairs are very comfortable, just different than something such as a plush couch. I absolutely recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive Little Chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

I was looking for a small chair to put in the corner of my bedroom to read or watch TV in. I didn't have a huge space but really wanted a recliner. This chair was perfect. Small but roomy and very comfortable. Looks very stylish and modern with my linen headboard and dark espresso furniture. I am so happy with my purchase. 2 of my friends have already purchased one for their homes. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our home
 from Ohio,  Jul 12, 2013

We needed a small chair for the home office, and this fits the bill perfectly. It's a classic style in a neutral light beige that will coordinate with any changes over the years. The chair is comfortable, especially when reclined. I find the back a bit too slanted back just for sitting without the reclining mechanism up, but I plan on adding a colorful pillow and I think that will take care of that. It's a firm chair, which I like, but if you want squooshy, this is not it. It's small; not for a big person, but perfect for the small space in which we placed it. When delivered, all we had to do was screw on the feet and slide the back down onto the metal slats. It comes with some plastic disks you can add if it needs to be balanced, but we had no such problem. I would consider purchasing a Christopher Knight product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Queens,  Apr 27, 2013

I have been searching long and wide for a recliner that was compact enough to fit my small space of a living room. A piece that was also big enough for me(I'm 5 9") and Let me tell you I have found it. Its not bulky at all. the style is very sleek and the fabric can pass for a linen fabric. the only thing l (and I seen the sane complaint in other reviews) is that the Velcro part in the bottom of the chair which is to far away from the velcro on the flap, they don't meet at all. So what I did was buy some velcro strip with glue already in the back of it and stuck it on the base of the recliner closer to which the velcro on the flap can reach. that only took 2 seconds to do. Other than that this product is great people love it . When I recline totally back I grab a throw pillow and wedge it between my lower back and the recliner and I'm in heaven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look good. Not very comfortable
 from San Diego,  Jun 15, 2013

Terrible odor at first, but it went away in a few days. The legs were not included, but OS sent them right away after I called. I love the look, but it is not a good TV watching chair. Needs more cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, chic recliner
 from Madison, WI,  May 13, 2013

We were looking for attractive chairs for our smaller living room. We were torn between getting something pretty or something that was comfy. When I found these, which were recliners that didn't look that recliners, I was sold. I was fearful they wouldn't be comfortable, but boy, are they! They were easy to put together and look great. My only complaint is that whatever cushioning they used in the back is noisy when you get up after sitting in it. Hoping that will subside over time as it gets broken in more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty similar, the actual fabric is a little pearlescent when the sun hits it, which looks nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice small recliner
 from New York,  May 8, 2013

This is a very nice recliner for a small space. It is a good value for the quality. Be careful when you screw in the legs. There are staples in the bottom that may damage the legs, so feel for the staples before you screw the legs on. Quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 19, 2014

Looked great but starting having issues after a month. became very wobbly and hard to recline. Love the style and the fabric but very disappointed with the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 12, 2014

When this chair arrives, have a scissor handy to cut away all of the loose threads hanging off of it everywhere. After about 20 minutes of that, you'll have a pretty nice looking chair. The build quality is fair at best, and it will surely break within a few years. That said, I found a coupon code and got this for like $175 delivered. It looks pretty good, works well, was easy to assemble, and provides a nice place to sit. As long as your expectations are in line with the price you are paying, this chair ain't bad for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the price!!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

Purchased this chair recently and have to say that I am pleased with the value of it. Although it is smaller than I would prefer, the quality of the product for the price that we paid was excellent. It was super simple to put together and we have had numerous positive comments from friends and family on it. I would say the only concern anyone should have is whether it will work for a taller person. I am only 5'11" and my legs hang way over the leg rest portion of the chair. Otherwise it is a very comfortable chair and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair looks great and is comfortable!
 from Columbus, OH,  May 15, 2013

This chair is perfect for what I wanted it for - smaller space. It was easy to assemble, seems very sturdy, color is as described and reclines nicely. Small children cannot seem to keep it completely reclined, however, because it depends on the weight of the person to keep it down. Still comfortable for taller people, though, considering its shorter length. Very stylish. I do plan to scotch guard as it is light colored and I have kids. Looks nice along side a dark leather sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Met expectations - very sturdy, great cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 1, 2014

So I love the look fo these chairs. I love the clean lines, and no one ever thinks it's a recliner. However, you get what you pay for. I couldn't believe the price. Now I see why. The legs on the chairs never screw tight enough and constantly are rotating- they won't stay straight. I have 2 chairs- so this is not the case of a defective chair. The lines of the seams are not straight. I had to cut away some loose threads. And after some time (I bought these about 7 months ago), I could see where the arms are getting "wider." It's almost like they are seperating from the seat and back of the chairs. The cushions look flatter already. What's more, these chairs don't get much use. They still look pretty good, but being that I remember how they looked brandnew, I'm kind of dissapointed in the rapid decline. I bet I will have to buy new chairs w/in the next few years. For the price, it might be worth the 3-4 year use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for price!
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jan 7, 2014

Size and color are good - great price! Very happy with our purchase looks good and 4 months later are holding up well! I used scotch guard and with two dogs and two sons they are looking good still!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Maine,  Jul 11, 2013

We ordered one, we loved it, very easy to put together. We ordered another one. Very happy with our purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from California,  May 24, 2013

Great little recliner. Defies its function just to look at it you wouldn't know it reclines. Lays almost flat although a bit stiff, but that's OK. For the price you won't be disappointed if you are looking for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher knight darvis
 from LA,  May 21, 2013

Love these chairs for the price!!!!! Exactly as described and as previously reviewed by others!!!! Many compliments so far!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect guest room chair
 from downingtown ,pa,  May 16, 2013

Good quality chair , perfect for my guest room , very comfortable . The previous reviewer recomended it and I went with it. Very Happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality , lovely fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from chicago,il,  Dec 7, 2013

This recliner is short in height and long in the seat it looks a little awkward and not stylish, as I had hoped. The color is accurate to the picture. The fabric seems to be thin and the seams on the arms are not straight. I will be moving it to the basement rather then returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from florida,  Oct 14, 2013

I just absolutely love, love, love these chairs. I bought two for my bedroom. They look absolutely charming. I had an old fashion oversized recliner which I couldn't stand it belonged to my husband when I redid my bedroom I told him it had to go, he was adamant about letting go his throne. But I told him I would get him another chair. I bought two and they are perfect. They don't take much space and are just comfortable enough to fall asleep in. They are perfect for the space and the price. KA-CHING!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought