Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish recliner, CANNOT beat price
 from Atlanta,  Oct 12, 2012

This is an awesome chair/recliner for the price. The light gray color + dark legs = goes with everything; it will probably look fine with a wide variety of other furniture styles, fabrics, palettes, etc. I've mixed it with a dark brown sofa and elements of light blue, green, and toffee colors. Because the styling is very simple, very clean and modern, the "look" of the piece itself isn't going to go out of style; it's just straight lines, angular, but nicely padded and thus fairly comfortable. Two things on comfort: yes, the seat is very hard when you first get the chair. Remedy: just sit in the chair. You'll break the seat in shortly. The back is nicely padded, and the reclining feature is awesome--I don't even think the site mentions it, but as another reviewer noted, you can recline to be almost horizontal. The leg rests, the smoothness of the reclining operation--seriously insane that a chair that looks this nice is also a recliner FOR THIS PRICE. The chair is also very sturdy and goes together in 5 minutes (screw in legs; slide back into seat; done). The seat is roomy enough--keep in mind this is not "oversized," "overstuffed" furniture, or whatever people buy when they're 280 lbs and are set on being able to curl up in an arm chair; if you're just looking for a chair for people to sit in, the roominess is more than adequate. The fabric is smooth and matte, straight piping/cord at edges, but fairly thin fabric overall; some seams (not the corded or more visible ones) look less precise, as does the wrapping of the fabric around the bottom edge, and most of all, the construction of the upholstery down most of the back of the chair--it's basically a flap of fabric you velcro down to the underside of the base of the chair, so the upholstery can compensate for the reclining movement. Essentially, you'll not want the back of the chair to be visible to the room. The arm rests are probably the only other "quirk" I would note--they're very thin and straight--there's no flare out or extra curve to them etc. If it's important for you to have roomy arm rests, which I guess it could be for some people, this is not the chair--this should be visible in the photograph, but I didn't notice it till I got the chair. However, any minuses were to me far outweighed if not completely irrelevant because of the chair's overall quality, comfort, style, and PRICE!! Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Aug 8, 2012

This chair was really easy to assemble and was pleased with the fabric look and feel. The color is a true grey (no blue or brown undertone line some grey can have). The chair is pretty deep in the seat but I added a colorful throw pillow and it really made it more comfortable for me. The back is a nice height when reclining you can rest your head on the edge comfortably but not a high back like some recliners that give the little old lady hair smoosh. Very pleased with this chair and the price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Darvis Grey Recliner Club
 from kansas city missouri,  Apr 18, 2013

the chair was a surprise in that i loved it from the start. easy to put together and fits nicely in what Ii had in mind. however it's small. fortunate we are short . a very tall person like one of my house mates had trouble fitting comfortably in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs tweeking once recieved.
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 19, 2013

The main reason I bought the chair was because I wanted a reclining club chair at a decent price. It's a decent chair, but is very low to the ground. I had to buy new legs that were taller because the foot rest would get stuck on the carpet every time I put it make underneath the chair. It is very deep once you sit in it as well, which can be fixed with a colorful pillow. Also, it is quite narrow. I'm not a big person, so I fit in it okay, but I worry about any larger friends fitting in it comfortably. I've also been a little annoyed at how thin the armrests are and how long the back rest is. The back rest in the picture looks normal, but that is because it is laid back. Imagine it taller and straighter. Also, the chair is pictured at an angle, so the the armrests don't look too thin. If you look at it head on the armrests are very slender. If you are tall at all your feet will probably dangle in the reclining postion (I'm 5'4" and just bairly fit, my husband at 6' doesn't). It's a very blah kind of chair with little personality. I've considered having a slipcover made in a fun fabric with the money I saved on the purchase. As far as comort goes, as long as you have a pillow behind you it's fine to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inexpensive materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Pikesville, MD,  Aug 21, 2012

The Darvis Grey Recliner Club Chair was a perfect chair for a smaill space. My daughter loves it. The color and the quality were wonderful. She had no trouble assembling the chair and it is comfortable for reading and relaxing. I would buy this chair again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok chair
 from MIsssouri,  Jul 31, 2013

First off I would like to say that I was surprised at how comfortable the chair was. We had a small space and were looking for a smaller chair. For $2** I wasn't expecting this chair to be super comfy but it really isn't bad. My husband is 6'2 and he didn't mind reclining in it either. The color is a very nice light grey and looks almost identical to the color pictured. The only issue I have is that this chair is SHORT. It is very low to the ground. The product description says 17.5 inches is the seat height we measured it at 15 inches. It looks very "mini" in our space. The space is not small or cramped when you sit in it but just sits very low. Which can make getting in and out of it difficult. If you are looking for a statement piece this is not it. This chair would disappear in a family room itís so small. We are using it in a nursery so it may work we still haven't decided how funny it looks in the room. Itís a good price for an ok chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? off a little
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair, Great Price
 from San Diego, Ca,  Aug 2, 2012

Received the chair within two business days! Assembly was very easy, just needed to screw the legs in and lick in the seat back. The chair legs were a bit scuffed up all around unfortunately. But, hey for the price, not too concerning. The color is a light grey, very precise to the picture. Chair was surprisingly deeper than I imagined, which is great, makes it more comfortable. The chair is quite firm, but I imagine it will wear in with some use. The recline feature works great and almost reclines flat. Overall, great purchase for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs.
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 19, 2013

I ordered two of these club chairs. They were the exact color as described. They are longer in the seat than I am used to and when reclined they weren't too comfortable when watching TV. If I put a small pillow behind my head I fit in the chair ok. We have a lot of nice comments about how the chairs look from people who come over. Nice chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken in less than a week
 from Exeter, NH,  Feb 27, 2014

the chair itself is sleek. its cute and small. too small for my 6' husband but suits me fine. However, within a week, the right side of the wooden frame fell out. Broken! I didn't expect much for the price and yet I'm disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, great price
 from Madison, wi,  Mar 26, 2013

I'm very happy with this chair! I ordered it for my daughter's nursery, and it is perfect! I wanted a smallish chair, and I didn't want to spend a lot. This was my first experience with overstock and I will definitely use them again. The chair is comfortable and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color shown was true to real life. It's a nice, light grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Darvis Grey Recliner Club
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

Fits into small spaces and is supportive and attractive!!! The pull up lounge support is a definite plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made. Not very comfortable
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 26, 2014

Not very sturdy....Fabric separating at the seams when removed from package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the right size,not full sized!
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Feb 15, 2014

This chair is not full sized that's a good thing for the tight spot in the bedroom. It's a little deep in the seatback but when reclined it's just perfect. A tall person over 6 ft. will have a tight fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darvis Grey Recliner Chair
 from Dayton,Ohio,  Jan 22, 2014

Our two recliner club chairs arrived yesterday as scheduled, and my son and I quickly put them together. We purchased them for our media room, and they are just the size I had hoped they would be. They don't take up much space, even when in the reclining position, and easily fit through a standard-sized door when being moved. They are a bit on the firm side, so if you want something you can sink into, this might not be the chair for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, easy to assemble, and the size is great.
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 16, 2014

A perfect small recliner for our small den. It's stylish and comfortable and fits in perfectly with the furniture we had. I recommend this chair to anyone who wants to feel comfy in a tiny area. The grey color of the recliner is easy to work with. All I did was throw a pillow on it that matches the color of the couch. So easy to assemble! Only four pieces to assemble without needing any tools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from mass,  Jan 30, 2013

Would deff. Recommend to anyone looking for a space saver chair...comfortable and reclines great...im 5ft 8. And have no issues with the size ...wouldn't recommend to anyone on the bigger size though..but overall im happy with it..I bought 2the myself

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as described and expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort or style??????/
 from North Huntindon PA,  Jan 17, 2013

This recliner came right on time and packaged well. It is very stiff. If you are looking for comfort this may not be for you. We needed a small chair in our family room and I thought this would work. It looks good and won't be used often. You get what you pay for. Hopefully it will break in a bit in time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kind of hard
 from Scranton, PA,  Jan 11, 2013

The recliner is just as described... however, I find if very hard to sit on. It's like a rock. I wish the back was higher so that I could rest my head on it, but the dimensions listed are very accurate. It's just not as comfortable as I had hoped for. If you have a small apartment and space is an issue it's an adequate piece, but I'd recommend getting something that you can sit on and try out before you buy this online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Chair
 from Long Neck, DE,  Jan 7, 2013

Good looking small recliner. It's neutal gray color is perfect for my "griege" bedroom. It doesn't take up as much space as most recliners. That is also perfect for my bedroom. Excellent value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay. Excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 6, 2013

I was so pleased with this chair! The only assembly was screwing in the 4 legs, no tools needed. I love the look and feel of this chair. It's in the bedroom, so I wanted a smaller chair. I love the way it fits. Reclining is good and I love the firm seat, helps my back problems. It has become my go to corner for tv and reading. Highly recommend it. And the service from Overstock was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought