Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish recliner, CANNOT beat price
 from Atlanta,  Oct 12, 2012

This is an awesome chair/recliner for the price. The light gray color + dark legs = goes with everything; it will probably look fine with a wide variety of other furniture styles, fabrics, palettes, etc. I've mixed it with a dark brown sofa and elements of light blue, green, and toffee colors. Because the styling is very simple, very clean and modern, the "look" of the piece itself isn't going to go out of style; it's just straight lines, angular, but nicely padded and thus fairly comfortable. Two things on comfort: yes, the seat is very hard when you first get the chair. Remedy: just sit in the chair. You'll break the seat in shortly. The back is nicely padded, and the reclining feature is awesome--I don't even think the site mentions it, but as another reviewer noted, you can recline to be almost horizontal. The leg rests, the smoothness of the reclining operation--seriously insane that a chair that looks this nice is also a recliner FOR THIS PRICE. The chair is also very sturdy and goes together in 5 minutes (screw in legs; slide back into seat; done). The seat is roomy enough--keep in mind this is not "oversized," "overstuffed" furniture, or whatever people buy when they're 280 lbs and are set on being able to curl up in an arm chair; if you're just looking for a chair for people to sit in, the roominess is more than adequate. The fabric is smooth and matte, straight piping/cord at edges, but fairly thin fabric overall; some seams (not the corded or more visible ones) look less precise, as does the wrapping of the fabric around the bottom edge, and most of all, the construction of the upholstery down most of the back of the chair--it's basically a flap of fabric you velcro down to the underside of the base of the chair, so the upholstery can compensate for the reclining movement. Essentially, you'll not want the back of the chair to be visible to the room. The arm rests are probably the only other "quirk" I would note--they're very thin and straight--there's no flare out or extra curve to them etc. If it's important for you to have roomy arm rests, which I guess it could be for some people, this is not the chair--this should be visible in the photograph, but I didn't notice it till I got the chair. However, any minuses were to me far outweighed if not completely irrelevant because of the chair's overall quality, comfort, style, and PRICE!! Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Aug 8, 2012

This chair was really easy to assemble and was pleased with the fabric look and feel. The color is a true grey (no blue or brown undertone line some grey can have). The chair is pretty deep in the seat but I added a colorful throw pillow and it really made it more comfortable for me. The back is a nice height when reclining you can rest your head on the edge comfortably but not a high back like some recliners that give the little old lady hair smoosh. Very pleased with this chair and the price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Darvis Grey Recliner Club
 from kansas city missouri,  Apr 18, 2013

the chair was a surprise in that i loved it from the start. easy to put together and fits nicely in what Ii had in mind. however it's small. fortunate we are short . a very tall person like one of my house mates had trouble fitting comfortably in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs tweeking once recieved.
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 19, 2013

The main reason I bought the chair was because I wanted a reclining club chair at a decent price. It's a decent chair, but is very low to the ground. I had to buy new legs that were taller because the foot rest would get stuck on the carpet every time I put it make underneath the chair. It is very deep once you sit in it as well, which can be fixed with a colorful pillow. Also, it is quite narrow. I'm not a big person, so I fit in it okay, but I worry about any larger friends fitting in it comfortably. I've also been a little annoyed at how thin the armrests are and how long the back rest is. The back rest in the picture looks normal, but that is because it is laid back. Imagine it taller and straighter. Also, the chair is pictured at an angle, so the the armrests don't look too thin. If you look at it head on the armrests are very slender. If you are tall at all your feet will probably dangle in the reclining postion (I'm 5'4" and just bairly fit, my husband at 6' doesn't). It's a very blah kind of chair with little personality. I've considered having a slipcover made in a fun fabric with the money I saved on the purchase. As far as comort goes, as long as you have a pillow behind you it's fine to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inexpensive materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Pikesville, MD,  Aug 21, 2012

The Darvis Grey Recliner Club Chair was a perfect chair for a smaill space. My daughter loves it. The color and the quality were wonderful. She had no trouble assembling the chair and it is comfortable for reading and relaxing. I would buy this chair again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok chair
 from MIsssouri,  Jul 31, 2013

First off I would like to say that I was surprised at how comfortable the chair was. We had a small space and were looking for a smaller chair. For $2** I wasn't expecting this chair to be super comfy but it really isn't bad. My husband is 6'2 and he didn't mind reclining in it either. The color is a very nice light grey and looks almost identical to the color pictured. The only issue I have is that this chair is SHORT. It is very low to the ground. The product description says 17.5 inches is the seat height we measured it at 15 inches. It looks very "mini" in our space. The space is not small or cramped when you sit in it but just sits very low. Which can make getting in and out of it difficult. If you are looking for a statement piece this is not it. This chair would disappear in a family room it’s so small. We are using it in a nursery so it may work we still haven't decided how funny it looks in the room. It’s a good price for an ok chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? off a little
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair, Great Price
 from San Diego, Ca,  Aug 2, 2012

Received the chair within two business days! Assembly was very easy, just needed to screw the legs in and lick in the seat back. The chair legs were a bit scuffed up all around unfortunately. But, hey for the price, not too concerning. The color is a light grey, very precise to the picture. Chair was surprisingly deeper than I imagined, which is great, makes it more comfortable. The chair is quite firm, but I imagine it will wear in with some use. The recline feature works great and almost reclines flat. Overall, great purchase for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs.
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 19, 2013

I ordered two of these club chairs. They were the exact color as described. They are longer in the seat than I am used to and when reclined they weren't too comfortable when watching TV. If I put a small pillow behind my head I fit in the chair ok. We have a lot of nice comments about how the chairs look from people who come over. Nice chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

TERRIBLE... I bought 2 of these. With in 6 months one was broken... Frame just fell right apart. So Overstock sent a replacement. Replacement had frame bent upon delivery and broke with in 2 weeks.... YAY... I have a warranty.... (thats what I thought) BOOOO.... warranty is a joke... they send a rep out and then tell you its not fixable but that the warranty doesn't replace only repairs and they claim its not repairable. ok so I get my $ back right??? WRONG... they refund the WARRANTY price of $**. So now I have 1 low quality chair which is probably going to break like the others and 2 very broken ones cluttering up my basement that I will have to pay to get rid of. DO NOT BUY THESE... AND EVEN MORE DO NOT BUY THE WARRANTIES.... THEY ARE COMPLETELY WORTHLESS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken in less than a week
 from Exeter, NH,  Feb 27, 2014

the chair itself is sleek. its cute and small. too small for my 6' husband but suits me fine. However, within a week, the right side of the wooden frame fell out. Broken! I didn't expect much for the price and yet I'm disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, great price
 from Madison, wi,  Mar 26, 2013

I'm very happy with this chair! I ordered it for my daughter's nursery, and it is perfect! I wanted a smallish chair, and I didn't want to spend a lot. This was my first experience with overstock and I will definitely use them again. The chair is comfortable and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color shown was true to real life. It's a nice, light grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Darvis Grey Recliner Club
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

Fits into small spaces and is supportive and attractive!!! The pull up lounge support is a definite plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

At first this chair seemed to be a good sale and was easy to put together even though I was a 60 year old lady with arthritis. However over a period of time this chair literally fell apart. I am a 5ft 5 and a half lady at normal weight and yet the bottom seat caved in after about 6 and a half months and the reclining mechanism broke although the chair legs remained intact so I added some pretty comfortable accent pillows so I could at least sit comfortably in that chair. I am the only person that sat in this chair on an occasional basis. Finally after about seven months the left arm of the chair just collapsed and fell apart. So now that chair that I paid almost $200 for that included at coupon is now totally useless. My apt building has a nice male tenant, a friend, who knows how to fix things and told me the chair probably was not constructed properly explaining why it slowly fell apt. It is a pretty chair though so it is ashamed that it has so many construction problems. Overstock does offer many top quality products. However, this particular chair is a total loss for me so I will give it to that male tenant for keeps and hopefully he can fix the chair and enjoy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 May 1, 2015

I actually purchased this chair almost 2 years ago. Delivery was quick, assembly super simple, love it to this day. Fits well in smaller spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREY RECLINER SEATS
 Apr 21, 2015

I purchased two so that they can be side by side with a coffee table between the two. it is perfect corner seating ; not too bulky as some recliners can be; they are trim lined.... Some relatives eluded to the look as being kind of aesthetic (think drip line seats in a doctors' office), but I love my charis.... my husband and I have to nudge each other to wake up and go to sleep on the bed. (One minor setback: you need a small pillow to rest your neck; there is no neck cushion and can put a strain when you recline all the way back.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petite Little Lounger
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Dec 2, 2014

This is a perfect 'lady chair' and everyone in the family knows this is my chair! I'm 5'8" and it fits just right for sitting and reclining and I can even curl up for a little snooze. The fabric is a silvery blue that I'm afraid will get dirty on the arms so I cover the whole thing with a snuggly quilt (ok, I'll admit I eat there too, sometimes) and whip off the quilt when company comes over. I have a shabby chic vibe at my house but the clean modern lines fit right in with my other furniture. The shipping box was so little that I was a slightly worried but it looks like grown up furniture. It would fit nicely in a bedroom as a slipper chair, TV chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair already broke
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 20, 2014

Only had it for a few month. Very seldom sit in, just an extra chair for living room. Friend set in it (not large friend and it gave out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christopher knight home darvis grey recliner club
 from utah,ogden,  Mar 14, 2014

loved the look and the color, but the right side is already loose and canted at any angle, we only sat in it about 10 times before this happened.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 12, 2014

I needed a chair in my office where someone could come in and sit and talk or use a laptop, and I didn't want to spend a lot of money because my dog is usually the one in the chair! This works perfectly because of the small investment. I'm not worried about him being in it. I put the chair together so quickly, and if functions just fine. There is no handle on the side; you just push backwards to recline, and it goes almost flat. It is a lot cheaper than other furniture in my house, but it looks fine from a distance and serves its purpose in the office. I like the color of the gray; its very neutral. I also keep a throw on the back of it to splash color and make it look a little more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made. Not very comfortable
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 26, 2014

Not very sturdy....Fabric separating at the seams when removed from package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought