Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 17, 2013

I actually went ahead and bought one chair just to make sure that it was something that I wanted to move forward with before investing in another one. When you usually read "assembly" on a product, it worries you that it is cheap roan Ikea type product. Upon the arrival of this chair, it was everything but. The assembly was simply putting the pack of the chair on (which probably cut down shipping costs) & it was ready for use. I am 6'2'', and I fit into the chair great. The seat of the chair is actually quite deep, and when I am fully reclined it is as comfortable as any other furniture that I have in my home. It is sturdy, and the leather has a much richer look than what the price of the chair actually was. I bought the 2nd matching chair after one week of use. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, amazing price
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jul 30, 2013

Good quality, comfortable chair. Great size for a smaller room. Bought mine for the office, and I love having it. I get compliments from visitors and coworkers alike. Everyone says it is comfortable and stylish. Also, it's not obvious that it's a recliner in an office environment - it just looks like a nice club chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, comfortable, great size for a smaller room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described the item exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from NYC,  May 28, 2013

It took me 30 minutes to assemble and the instructions were very clear and easy to read. The chair looks great and is very comfortable so far, day 1. Has a chic look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? most accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, doesn't hold up
 from MD,  Feb 13, 2014

This chair is nice-looking and small in size. It is comfortable enough - not super comfy like big squishy recliners. It reclines waaay back, so you are almost in a lying position. So if you intend to take naps in it, perfect, as you'll be looking at the ceiling. If you want to read or watch TV, you'll need a pillow to prop up your head. My main issue is that after about a month of light use, the side of the chair caved in. My son mentioned that he'd heard a screw fall out previously. I've shoved it away in the guest room, for my husband to see if it's reparable, but have decided to get a nicer recliner for the den. I'll keep this one for a light-use area, like the guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair but hard to use
 from NC,  Feb 13, 2014

My 88 yr old mother loved this chair because it does not look like a lounge chair. That is where the love stopped. The chair does not have a handle on the side to lift up the leg portion. You have to push back with your arms on the arm rest. She did not have the power to do that. Also since she is short 5'2" when she sat back against the back portion of the chair, her feet come off the floor and were sticking straight out in front of her. She kept slidding off the seat since it was so slippery. When put together the back portion of the chair was crooked. We sent it back and got a full refund because of the crooked back. Overstock was great about all the return process. If your strong and taller this is a good chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for My Small Guest Room
 from Cottonwood, AZ,  Aug 12, 2013

Fits well in my small guest room & comfortable enough for an afternoon nap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable and classy
 from florida,  Apr 9, 2013

Originally purchased for my young adult son's bedroom for him to use while gaming. I had it in my living room for a while and considered buying additional ones to keep there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little deeper then expected, but I really like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and really classes up the joint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little corner chair, comfy, well made
 from Mississippi,  Mar 5, 2014

Lovely little chair perfect for a cozy corner reading area. I love it plain and simple, well made, wonderful price, if I had another cozy nook, I would buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Meets expectations!
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 29, 2013

I needed a leather chair for my home office area. Something to use on an occasional basis. The chair arrived quickly and it was a breeze to assemble. Great value for what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from akron,  Oct 7, 2013

I am 5 ft 11 and in the recline position my head hangs off the top of the chair. So I would plan in lounging in this chair if you're anywhere near 5 ft 11 or taller. Outside of that, for $***, it's a pretty good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 20, 2014

I ordered this chair because I have severe back issues. It sits next to my bed so I can sleep in it when my back acts up. It's a perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Black Leather Recliner
 from Minnesota,  May 16, 2014

Nice small recliner, it has a longer seat and arm figuration that is strange looking. Have to have a pillow behind you when sitting in it, but ok when in the recline position. I have had this chair for near 8 months and it is used daily and has stood up to the use. Used by both husband and myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this chair!
 from MARYLAND,  Apr 7, 2014

I was about to order two other chairs from a furniture store but then decided to take a look at my favorite place to shop for what suits my taste! I saw these club chairs with recliners with backs high enough to support my back. I wanted a green instead of black but I am glad I selected this one. Really nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Iowa,  Mar 12, 2014

Like the chair, A recliner but doesn't look like one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted and expected.
 from Washington State,  Oct 5, 2013

I am very pleased with my chair purchase. The leather is good quality, especially for the price. I put it together by myself in ten minutes. It blends in with our very expensive furniture well. this is the second Christoper Knight chair I have purchased this year. I like the design of his collections.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to beat for the money!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 6, 2014

I purchased 4 of these for my home theater room. They're great for the size of my theater which is approx. 15z20. The only thing that I can complain about is that when they are in the reclined position, there is little to no head support. So, you'll need to use a small pillow to support your head an neck if you wish to view the screen while reclined for any sustained length of time. Assembly was a breeze. It comes in 2 major pieces. The seat and the back rest. Assembly consists of attaching the back rest to the reclining apparatus (no tools required). And then screwing in the feet (no tools required). We're actually thinking about purchasing a couple of these chairs for our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Southern Pines, NC,  Aug 23, 2014

Best seat in the house. Comfortable recliner that looks slim and trim - has no relationship to Archie Bunker's chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs instruction
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 20, 2014

no instructions were included, legs go on easy & it looked like the back just slides on, but it didn't lock in place & rattled, finally figured it out. got the back locked in tight, but tilts back while in the upright position. needs a pillow when reclining to watch tv. can't beat the price. seat & back are firm & the arms are low witch I like. the loose flap in the back has velcro on in but isn't long enough to reach the velcro on the bottom of the chair. still can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver and Good Buy
 from Monticellol, FL,  Aug 5, 2014

As stated by an earlier reviewer, this chair is somewhat unusual in that there is only one reclining position and that is rather sharp or further back than usual. However, it is nothing a throw pillow can't fix. Also this is not a wall away style and must be kept a distance from the wall to recline, which can be a problem if one does not want the chair that far from the wall when not reclining. Overall, it appears well made and is handsome, and I like the four independent legs rather than a "runner" or "spider" style leg. I also like the space saver appearance which is useful in a smaller space where a standard recliner would not look well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Nov 25, 2013

So far this has been an excellent buy - all that I could hope for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought