Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy shopping in KC
 from Kansas City,  Mar 20, 2013

We recently had a black leather sectional custom made. It is black with white top stitching. This table fit perfectly in front of it. We have 5 grandchildren. This appears very durable and easy to clean. It arrived within dive days of ordering, in great shape. Very happy with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description. The measurements were exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 5, 2013

We LOVE this ottoman. Quick shipping & the product arrived exactly as expected. It's the perfect addition to our sectional sofa. Very functional & built well. Our kids climb all over it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 25, 2013

This is a great ottoman for our needs. The storage is great and the ottoman seems very sturdy. It arrived quickly and with no defects!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Southern California,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this ottoman. It is excellent quality and is exactly what we were looking for. It matches my black leather couches. It has plenty of storage. I leave one tray up to hold our tv remotes etc. it is a great addition to our family room. I have received many compliments on it. The shipping was quick and I could not find anything comparable in this price range, it was worth every dollar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sure If Its Really Leather
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 4, 2013

First, it says leather, even on the bottom of the ottoman but, it doesn't feel like leather and, when scratched, it shows white and white fuzz and sure seems exactly like vinyl. Second, there are staples on the top edge of the felt wrapped boards that the top inserts fit into. These staples cannot help but scratch the edges of the black top insert trays right through the thin felt to reveal bright white beneath (keep a sharpie on hand) I removed some of the staples that were obviously not even doing anything and fished them out of tiny holes I made in the felt to get them out. Along one side, you can also feel staples inside the "leather" and even see little dimples made in the "leather" from those staples. I bought this due to excellent reviews, I think some folks that write reviews are embarrassed to tell the truth because they don't want to seem like they've been duped. Had I paid full price without any sale or points I would be upset. I feel the item is worth between $100 and $150, at that price, I would expect the flaws that the unit contains. I expect 4 to 5 GENTLE USE years out of it before its scratched and nicked enough to replace with something nicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece
 from Missouri,  Sep 5, 2012

Nice piece of furniture for the family room. Pieces fit well. Leather-like finish is nice. Comes all assembled and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have no concerns.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect ottoman
 from pennsylvania,  Jul 25, 2012

I love this ottoman. It looks great in my family room. Love the storage cubes for blankets and extra pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great black leather ottoman!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jan 30, 2012

It was delivered very quickly. The box came damaged but ottoman was in great condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture. It is a very shiny leather which I didnt realize but matched our leather sectional quite well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Storage Ottoman
 from Upper Darby, PA,  Jan 20, 2012

I am very pleased with this item. I have been looking for something to use as a coffee table/storage unit for quite some time and this fits the bill perfectly. Plus the color is great.. not off-black, but a nicely shaded tone of black.. it's also soft and supple to the touch... a lot softer than I thought it would be... it is really worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very sturdy and the leather is very soft. My 11 y-o and my cat love using it to sit/lay on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new ottoman
 from Bloomington, MN,  Jan 4, 2012

We love the ottoman. We have an L-sectional and this is the perfect piece to use as a combination ottoman and coffee table. The four compartments hold afghans, games, pillows, etc. - great storage. It is also nice to be able to use part of the piece as an ottoman and the other part as trays for food/beverages. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black leather, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size and functionality
 from murfreesboro,tn,  Dec 7, 2011

was a little brighter than couch and stitching was black,which i thought was white or cream,but it actually blends well,would highly recommend

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality_arrived quickly and in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 2, 2011

I have had this piece for several weeks and it's a great buy. so functional, so many usage, looks great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great, functional buy!
 from Atlanta,  Oct 2, 2011

I was very impressed with this product. It arrived well packaged so no damage in any way. The sections are deep for storage with nice lining and good quality. I should have bought this ages ago!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great especially for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Thorough and detailed and product was exactly as they said it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 24, 2011

I'm very pleased with this ottoman. The design of it is great - giving you the ability to use as a coffee table/footrest as needed. The storage functionality is also great - the storage is split into 4 separate sections (as opposed to 1 large section), but each section was deeper than I anticipated and easily holds what I had in my older smaller ottoman with room to spare. Leather is good quality and the package arrived without any damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is black and is what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Florida,  Aug 17, 2011

Really like this ottoman, looks handsome, sturdy, and love love the trays making this ottoman so family friendly. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. You can't beat it for the price! It's a good match to our black leather furniture (+10 yrs old). We looked at several different furniture stores, and found lots of brown leather storage ottomans, but could not find any black ones close to this quality. One tray and one leg had slight scratches on them, but Overstock sent out new ones promptly, and those were undamaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color and quality!
 from Missouri,  Jul 8, 2011

Love this product! Perfect for little ones who are liable to fall and hit their heads (my son has bounced off a few times with no injuries) and very nice and heavy. Heavy tops but no so heavy that a 5 year old cant lift them up. Nice wood in the legs and top, no cheap plywood type wood here. I can't tell you how pleased I am with it, I would have paid 2x the price for something of this quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very dark brown in person, very rich chocolate brown. Pretty color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++++++++++++
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from RI,  Jul 5, 2011

Great buy and price. Love the versatility to convert top into trays for when my 3 boys eat their snacks while watching TV. Compartment inside is very spacious and will fit several throws, toys, books, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dartmouth Four sectioned blk bonded leather cube
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jun 29, 2011

it's shiny black leather, but good quality and not as soft as I though it would be, but I would buy it again, or recommend it to a friend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we are looking for.
 from Novi, Michigan,  Jun 27, 2011

We were looking for a storage ottaman made of soft leather for our family room for three reasons. 1. Hide out all the clutter that my 3 year old daughter creates all time in our family room 2. We wanted it to be made of some soft material to protect our daughter from getting hurt running around and 3. We wanted it to be black in color and made of leather to match our leather sectional. We are glad that we ordered this one as it exactly fits all of our criteria. I was able to use a 10% coupon that I'd received from Overstock for this purchase. And overstock support is extremely helpful in making me order this product. I've contacted them couple of times before placing the order. The item came well-packed, no installation required. I just placed the set as is right off the package. Very satisfied with the product and overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is an exact match as to our furniture. However the pattern and texture of the leather is a little different from my furniture.
  • How is the quality of the product? Could have been little better for the price. I see that the leather material at edges of the trays is scratched due to rubbing with other trays.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description of the product is quite a match with the product I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top