Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 15, 2011

As pictured, but the buttons on the ottoman are already lose and coming off. It looks nice, but not made very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning back
 from FL,  Jun 9, 2011

First let me say that the ottoman is big and would work for an apartment or just extra living room. But... if you are looking to get this as your main ottoman or cocktail table in the home, skip on it. Craftsmanship is subpar and the leather has wrinkles that make you wonder how this was made...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not hot
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Product
 from San Diego,  Apr 11, 2013

This item is a good value for the price. It's a little hard so don't expect to want to lounge around on it but it's great for kicking up the feet. It's not high quality but again, the price reflects this. It works well in our living room and we are happy. Overstock was really easy to work with and it shipped much faster than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather ottoman
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 7, 2013

We aren't unhappy with this ottoman, but aren't "wow"ed by it either. We are using it as a coffee table/foot rest, and it works well for that purpose. It has stitching that is beginning to unravel after only a few months of infrequent and the platform feels rather cheap. However, for the low price our expectations weren't too high anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking ottoman
 from Crownsville, MD,  Jul 18, 2012

A very nice looking ottoman for a good price. Looks great in our contemporary basement. Has withstood the test of 3 young grandsons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Quite firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Nashville,  Jul 17, 2012

We've had this ottoman for over two years in our media room mainly for leg support and it still looks like brand new. Couldn't be more pleased with our purchase, especially at this price level. It also looks quite sharp, much better than in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no issues after two years
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ottoman was perfect for me!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 24, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for and just what I needed. I could not be happier with the quality and size of this piece. I needed a nice size ottoman cocktail table, and this table was a good 3 to 7 inches larger per side than other cocktail ottomans. I'm single and have kids or pets, so I feel this piece will last forever. The buttons are very firmly in place and I like like the firmess of the ottoman as items placed on it do not fall over. I love that it came in one piece, no asslembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but nothing special
 from .,  Apr 18, 2011

I went for the Darlington Ottoman after solid reviews but after the carrier just dropped the box off at our door. We unwrapped and werent pleased. We were expecting the color to be more blackish rather brown. The quality of the cushions is not too great. It is stiff as a rock! To top it off, one of the legs had a minor chip. This one is going back to Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add your title...
 Apr 24, 2015

Arrived quickly and is exactly what I wanted. Looks chic and expensive, but is very affordable comparable to other ottomans I priced that didn't look near as good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a very large, well-constructed ottoman (exactly what we were looking for). Every member of my family loves it and it is a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RHONDA D
 Mar 24, 2015

LOVE IT! This product is everything it states that it is. It looks beautiful in our family room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good size, soft leather and quite durable. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 Mar 21, 2015

Sets perfectly in front of our fireplace. Larger than I thpught. Whole family loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Feb 3, 2015

Looks good, is light to move around, which is a good thing for an ottoman. Happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 Jan 5, 2015

Sturdy and nice leather...very happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as soft as I thought
 Dec 29, 2014

As always, the product arrived 'on time'. The size of the ottoman is perfect for me, big enough to allow people on both couches to rest their feet on it while watching tv. Leather is of good quality. It's not as soft as I would have expected it to be but I don't plan on sitting on it for long periods of time anyways. Overall, good ottoman - no regrets in ordering it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 5, 2014

I love this ottoman. The only issue I have is the color was a lot darker than the picture. It is more black than brow. Other than than that great quality, stylish and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review - quality craftsmanship
 from KC MO,  Oct 1, 2014

The ottoman appearance and size is as indicated, however the construction appears cheap particularly the padding on top and sides of the furniture piece. Have purchased other leather ottomans from overstock and was well pleased. This was a big miss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture...
 from Douglasville, GA,  Jun 30, 2014

Let me start this review of with How beautiful this piece of furniture is. I recently moved into a one(1) bedroom apartment. Decided this product would serve my purpose as a coffee table/ottoman. I love the fact that the ottoman is a little bit firm, really does help using as a dual purpose item. It gives me a place to prop my feet up on, plus, it allows me to have extra seating in the apartment. I ordered the bonded espresso/brown. It is just a bit darker in color than I was expecting from the picture. but... I LOVE THIS ITEM! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and cute
 from AZ,  Jun 5, 2014

Was looking for a decent dark brown ottoman without having to spend a ton.. and found this. Love it. Goes with my furniture nicely and is easy to move around.. not too heavy. Good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought