For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 15, 2011

As pictured, but the buttons on the ottoman are already lose and coming off. It looks nice, but not made very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning back
 from FL,  Jun 9, 2011

First let me say that the ottoman is big and would work for an apartment or just extra living room. But... if you are looking to get this as your main ottoman or cocktail table in the home, skip on it. Craftsmanship is subpar and the leather has wrinkles that make you wonder how this was made...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not hot
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Product
 from San Diego,  Apr 11, 2013

This item is a good value for the price. It's a little hard so don't expect to want to lounge around on it but it's great for kicking up the feet. It's not high quality but again, the price reflects this. It works well in our living room and we are happy. Overstock was really easy to work with and it shipped much faster than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather ottoman
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 7, 2013

We aren't unhappy with this ottoman, but aren't "wow"ed by it either. We are using it as a coffee table/foot rest, and it works well for that purpose. It has stitching that is beginning to unravel after only a few months of infrequent and the platform feels rather cheap. However, for the low price our expectations weren't too high anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking ottoman
 from Crownsville, MD,  Jul 18, 2012

A very nice looking ottoman for a good price. Looks great in our contemporary basement. Has withstood the test of 3 young grandsons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Quite firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Nashville,  Jul 17, 2012

We've had this ottoman for over two years in our media room mainly for leg support and it still looks like brand new. Couldn't be more pleased with our purchase, especially at this price level. It also looks quite sharp, much better than in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no issues after two years
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ottoman was perfect for me!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 24, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for and just what I needed. I could not be happier with the quality and size of this piece. I needed a nice size ottoman cocktail table, and this table was a good 3 to 7 inches larger per side than other cocktail ottomans. I'm single and have kids or pets, so I feel this piece will last forever. The buttons are very firmly in place and I like like the firmess of the ottoman as items placed on it do not fall over. I love that it came in one piece, no asslembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but nothing special
 from .,  Apr 18, 2011

I went for the Darlington Ottoman after solid reviews but after the carrier just dropped the box off at our door. We unwrapped and werent pleased. We were expecting the color to be more blackish rather brown. The quality of the cushions is not too great. It is stiff as a rock! To top it off, one of the legs had a minor chip. This one is going back to Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture...
 from Douglasville, GA,  Jun 30, 2014

Let me start this review of with How beautiful this piece of furniture is. I recently moved into a one(1) bedroom apartment. Decided this product would serve my purpose as a coffee table/ottoman. I love the fact that the ottoman is a little bit firm, really does help using as a dual purpose item. It gives me a place to prop my feet up on, plus, it allows me to have extra seating in the apartment. I ordered the bonded espresso/brown. It is just a bit darker in color than I was expecting from the picture. but... I LOVE THIS ITEM! Thanks Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and cute
 from AZ,  Jun 5, 2014

Was looking for a decent dark brown ottoman without having to spend a ton.. and found this. Love it. Goes with my furniture nicely and is easy to move around.. not too heavy. Good quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard. Hurt our knees. Sent it back.
 from Portland, OR,  May 12, 2014

This item is made and imported from China. There is no real comfort engineering or thought put into it. It's really more of a prop. If you sit on it, it's way too hard. If you put your feet on it, it's too high and may cause knee problems (it did for me). If you are staging a house and don't need to use it like real furniture, then the price is right. But if you want to live with this lice eat a central part of your home, don't bother. It's hard, cheaply made and too high to work with most American furniture.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, definitely "bonded"
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 12, 2014

We were looking to replace our leather ottoman with new, darker furniture we purchased and this was the size and color we needed. The price, of course, is much less than genuine leather…well, you get what you pay for. It looks nice but feels a little hard and like plastic.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from New York,  Dec 24, 2013

This is exactly what we were looking for!! It is very firm!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE THIS AMAZING OTTOMAN !!!
 from E Syracuse, ny,  Nov 5, 2013

This is the 3rd ottoman I have purchased in 4 yrs - the 1st for myself, then one for my son & this yr for my daughter. They are well made - use instead of a coffee table to eat dinner & is comfy enough to use for additional seating (since I bought mine, the price has decreased *** dollars so it's a really great value now !!!) can't say enough goods things about it - my grandchildren can even eat breakfast or have a snack while sitting on it & watching TV (so EASY to keep clean!). I bought this ottoman for my daughter last month & she said "I didn't know I could love a piece of furniture I didn't know I needed, but couldn't live without it now!". EVERYONE DESERVES TO OWN THIS MULTI-USE OTTOMAN, so treat yourself !!! Don't bother to "price shop" this ottoman - it is the best deal you will find - can't say enough great things about it (& I RARELY spend the time writing reviews).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stiff Ottoman
 from Cibolo, Texas,  Jul 30, 2013

The ottoman is large but is not heavy like I thought it would be. It slides everywhere on the floor and I don't like this at all. The leather is very hard not soft like I would expect an ottoman to be. If you flip it up the wood underneath is very flimsy. I should've gotten a suede ottoman because this ottoman is so hard I wouldn't expect anyone to sit on it or put their feet up on it. I am not happy but I don't feel like shipping it back so I guess I'm stuck but I won't be buying anything else on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality, looks generic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as promised........
 from Central NJ,  May 22, 2013

This item is a very good value for the price. It is a little hard but it's good for putting up feet. It's not the highest quality but again, the price reflects this. It works well in our living room and we are happy. Shipped quick. No assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color but good quality.
 from Tennessee,  Apr 4, 2013

I was expecting a very dark brown leather and was diasappointed at the black ottoman I received. Other than that, it was everything I expected. When I called overstock to ask if there was a dark brown and I maybe got the black by mistake I received very little assurance that if I returned the item that I could get one that was expresso brown instead of black-black. I have had many people look at the ottoman in bright light. Noone would call the thing brown in any way. It's black!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color stated is wrong, photo on site shows dark brown, but product received is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description of expresso brown is wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Darlington Ottoman
 from Washington, MO,  Apr 3, 2013

It's just what we ordered and wanted. Looks very nice and comfortable too. Appears to be very well made and we got a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker than I wanted. Expresso brown is almost black. I suppose I wanted chocolate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very sturdy and appears to be well made. It's just what we needed to put our legs and feet on while sitting on the couch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised.
 from Loganville, Ga,  Mar 24, 2013

My wife and I are very pleased with this ottoman. Although it is large it fits well in our new den. Matches perfectly with other colors in the room. We received it in a timely manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good so far. Seems to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago,  Mar 21, 2013

So handsome, workmanship is very, very good. Color is exactly as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfectly espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top