Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from amityville, new york 11701,  Aug 26, 2011

i needed brushed nickel or satin. because i loved it so much i ordered it a sprayed it brushed nickel looks fantastic the only thing i found wrong with it is that the crystals are not glass they are plastic i am putting this in my kitchen with the grease i will be doing a lot of cleaning but i love the light

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great i have the very very very lage version of this is my dining room so it matches great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little smaller than i thought but fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from Fairfield,CT,  Mar 7, 2012

Amazing! Gorgeous! I am soooo happy I've bought this product for my bedroom!!! My ceiling is not so high, so this was perfect for my room! And when I turned on the lights, it was WOW! All these sparkles and the reflection of the crystals on my ceiling were like magical room! Very beautiful! Very recommend this product to everyone! Quality is the best!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is the same and even better!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I loved the quality of the crystals!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate! I liked it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD TO PUT TOGETHER
 from AMITYVILLE, NEW YORK 11701,  Aug 31, 2011

CHANDELIAR WAS VERY HARD TO PUT TOGETHER. HAD TO TAKE THE ALL THING APART. COULD NOT PUT THE SCREWS TO THE BASE ON WITHOUT TAKING THE WHOLE LIGHT APART PIECE BY PIECE HAD TO FIGURE IT OUT WITHOUT INSTRUCTIONS NEVER GOT THEM IN THE BOX. . ONCE LIGHT WAS ASSEMBLED I HAD A HARD TIME TRYING TO PUT THE MIDDLE LONG PIECE IN/ THE BULB SOCKETS WERE SO CLOSE TOGETHER THAT YOU COULD NOT PUT YOUR HANDS IN THE MIDDLE. SO FOR NOW THE LIGHT IS MISSING THE MIDDLE CRYSTAL UNTIL OVERSTOCK E -MAILS ME THE INSTRUCTIONS. BUT THE LIGHT ITSELF IS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Eligant
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 13, 2014

Very elegant. I ordered two of these chandeliers. First off let me start off saying the instructions are horrible! (if you want to call them that!). Attaching the base to the ceiling with the nuts was very difficult, there is no room for your hands!!! It needs some type of device to hold the nut. But I managed and was able to secure the nut to the screw. The first chandelier was missing a set of the hanging crystals, the second box was missing the nut to secure the base to the box. I'm writing this review before I contact overstock about replacements. These light are beautiful and even with the slight mishaps I would recommend them. Very good quality product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from new hampshire,  Sep 16, 2014

Very Beautiful light. We have it hanging in our dinningroom. It makes the room. Was very easy to hang & assemble. I love this light.amazing value. Would definitely recommend purchasing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to install
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2014

The chandellier looks nice but it was difficult for me to install. You need really tiny hands to screw the cap on. I had to go out to buy a larger screw to screw the cap on,the one the chandelier came with was too small. I wouldn't have bought this had I known how difficult it was to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier is very elegent
 from Orlando Florida,  Jul 13, 2014

Again I was it at a friend's house and fell in love with it makes my dining room look so romantic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from South Dakota,  Feb 11, 2014

hung this in our foyer which has 8 foot ceilings - looks great, really classes up the entry and give off great light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but hard to hang
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 3, 2013

If you don't have small hands, don't buy this. If you plan on hanging this yourself like I did, prepare for a struggle. There really isn't a place for you to stick your hands up and screw in the fixture without going through the middle of the light and to get through it you need small hands. Once it was hanging it was absolutely beautiful, so much so that I started crying I was so happy with my purchase. You probably won't have any light bulbs in your house that fit it and might have to take a trip to the store, but it is so worth it. Really, one of the best purchases on overstock. I can't get over the pain of hanging easily once I saw the overall finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
n/a
 from LAWRENCEVILLE,GEORGIA,  Oct 14, 2013

REAL CRYSTAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! when you light this up it'll shine bright like a diamond. makes it seem as though if you live in a mansion. so far in the 2 weeks that I've had this chandelier it is B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I RECOMEND THIS TO anyone IN SEARCH OF A CHANDELIER. HAVE A SUPURB DAY, TINNIE123!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Pleasant Hill, CA,  Oct 8, 2013

Although this chandelier was a little difficult to install, because the arched chrome pieces are in the way of placing and turning the screws in place, it looks totally amazing. I put it in a 12' x 11' bedroom and it does not overwhelm in scale, but is an excellent compliment. Lots of bling with a slightly modern edge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks much more expensive, love it soo much purchased one as a gift...looks similar to the one I purchased in Venice Italy and that one cost WAYYYY more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, real glass, very sparkly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than the photo
 from Granada Hills, California,  Jun 4, 2013

I'm very happy with light fixture! One problem that I read in other reviews that I thought it would be no problem for me being a mechanical engineer, but I was wrong. The two chrome round brass 10-32 mounting nuts can not be installed. There is no excess to installing them. Since they are round nuts they must be finger installed and impossible to get your fingers into position to install the nuts. Using a hex 10-32 nut will not work either with long socket extension because the socket for holding the nuts is too fat and hits the sloping side of the ceiling's chrome fixture cover. Solution: I used two 10-32 X 3/4" long 5/16" ROUND not hex standoffs. Hex standoffs are too fat to clear the sloping ceiling cover, because the two holes in the cover are so close to a downward slope of the cover. Next I installed using glue a short hex head 10-32 bolt in one end of the threaded standoff and used a 1/4" drive socket with a long extension to go through the bottom the the fixture to install the standoffs. You do not really see the standoffs when viewing the fixture they are hidden. I also used longer 10-32 screws then came with the light fixture to make it easier to screw on the standoffs that hold to fixture to the ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good considering the fixture has no color being clear glass and chrome.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All the glass crystals were perfect with no flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but incorrect specs and other issues
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 4, 2012

The chandelier look very good once assembled, but as other reviewers had mentioned, the design is poor and instructions minimal. Very difficult to reach the screws that attach it to the ceiling. The height is more like 19", not 14"-17" listed in product details. Also, the web page lists bulb wattage as 40W, but the stickers on the chandelier say 60W.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning
 from British Columbia Canada,  Oct 27, 2012

Thsi is a beautiful fixture with real crystals....quite large in size and a show stopper for my newly renovated contempory style home....I hung this in my master bedroom and the smaller version in the ensuite. While it does take some time hanging the crystals it was well worth the hour! Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent....the crystals are the real thing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light but very bad design
 from Boston,  Oct 3, 2012

This light looks good once you can put it on. However, it is a bad design. Basically the instruction does not give you any clue about how to assemble. You have to have either very thin/long finger to be able to reach a screw or you have to have a very special tool which customer service could not help us to find out even though they said that they asked to manufacturer. We tried lot's of different kind of socket wrench but neither of them could do the work because there is almost no space. I did not want to return it because we put lots of effort and time to assemble this light. I was preparing to return it. Finally thanks to my husband who was able to fix it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy
 from Gilroy, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

The Chandelier turned out to be a great replacement for the massive ceiling fan we had there prior. It's absolutely beautiful, and with two installers (my wife and I) it was easy, tedious but easy, to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Alabama,  Jun 29, 2012

This chandelier is a real stunner! We have 8 ft ceilings so I had to get something that wouldn't hang down too low because of my super tall husband. This chandelier was just perfect for our living room. Contrary to other reviews I found it very simple and almost fun to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought