Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from New York,  Aug 3, 2012

We ordered 8 of these chairs for our round dining room table. They look awesome and are very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful color, good quality, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs that exceeded my expectations:)
 from Hastings, MN,  May 21, 2013

This was my first order from overstock. The previous reviews were very helpful. I am very satisfied with the chairs. We have been using them for about 6 weeks. Thanks to the other reviewers I made sure to read the directions carefully when putting the chairs together to prevent the uneven leg proglem some had experienced. By following the directions I had no issues with this. One of the chairs was missing a package of bolts. I called customer service, which was an amazing experience. They were happy to help and I recieved the needed bolts with in 2 weeks of my orginal order. The chairs were as described on the site. They look very expensive and are comfortable. We have a son who is 6'7" tall and myself 5'6" and we both fit comfortably on the chairs. It is a great product and I would purchase the chairs again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a great match with the product shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are very sturdy and great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are very elegant looking and comfortable
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  May 16, 2013

I have been looking for tufted dining chairs like these for months and they look and feel like high quality leather with a nice wide padded seat. Very rich looking... have nothing bad to say about these chairs... amazing deal for a beautiful chair, fast shipping and easy assemble. I wouldn't think twice about this product... a true reccomendation.. =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick leather, authentic.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good chair
 from Westchester, NY,  Aug 13, 2012

Pretty good chair in terms of quality, ordered 2 for a dining table just to make sure I liked them before ordering more.... Pros - looks nice, substantial size and height back and pretty comfortable. Cons - color much darker than pictured, almost black. Chair legs were uneven, tried to fix by putting felt bottoms on a couple but still slightly unbalanced. Not enough to return chairs, but just somewhat annoying. Overall, a really nice chair if you are searching for ones that look expensive but don't want to spend much on nice leather chairs. The tufted back makes it very elegant and rich looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker, almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, solid chair and great size and height
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All but the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy chairs!
 from Colorado Springs,  Aug 13, 2012

I was pleasantly pleased with this product, We bought these for our exam room seating for our clinic. Everybody who sits on these chairs comment on the comfort and look of the chairs. They are very comfortable and sturdy. The craftsmanship is above par. I would definitely recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive & comfortable
 from Northern CA,  Aug 5, 2014

arrived F.A.S.T. - required some effort to assemble but so worth it. They are very comfortable, slide easy and are nice looking. We have received multiple compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great enhancement to my apartment
 from New York, NY,  Jul 12, 2014

These chairs are super great. They enhance the space perfectly. The only little problem was some of the legs were a bit difficult to screw on. The tools worked perfectly fine. I am happy I bought these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Georgia,  Jun 26, 2014

The chairs look nice and are comfortable. I bought 2 chairs. It took me maybe 45 minutes to put together the chairs by myself.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE. Seem wonderful so far
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 6, 2014

From the picture, I couldn't believe they could actually be 24 wide. 2 feet?? Thankfully, they are not; they're 21" wide and 41.5" tall. 22" deep; curvature of back legs adds 1 more inch. They're a little darker than what they looked like in the picture. A little disappointing as I would have liked something more chocolatey, but not horrible. Still brown, just very dark. They are surprisingly light, comfortable enough. (At first we thought the legs weren't there, so thank you, other reviewer for your comment about them being inside.) One went together perfectly and the other came out slightly wobbly. However, I think my husband solved it somehow. One thing for sure is, the tufting is beautiful!! Oh my goodness, very impressively awesome. Our table has long benches on either side but we needed 2 chairs for the ends. These give a nice flair (tufting) and add depth to the room as they stand so much taller than the table. When we upgrade to a nicer table set, these will make a wonderful addition to a sitting area, with a little table with flowers in between.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Plush
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Feb 13, 2014

We purchased 3 sets of these chairs for a total of 6 chairs for our dining room. We paired them with another item from the Christopher Knight collection. We are extremely happy with the product however, two of the boxes arrived damaged and one was missing hardware. The item wasn't in-stock and our local hardware store did not have the pieces so it was frustrating but O provided us with options to remedy our problem. We also called Christopher Knight directly and they sent new hardware directly to our home. All around great service. These chairs are very comfortable and are ideal for dining purposes because if someone spills something you can just wipe it away. Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chairs!!!
 from Shreveport, LA,  Dec 27, 2013

These are the perfect chairs!! Took my husband a little while to assemble but we purchased 8 of them!! He said they weren't difficult to assemble at all. Great quality!! These chairs look far more expensive than they were. The dressed up my huge dining room table and we received so many compliments from friends and relatives who came for Christmas. Extremely comfortable as well!! I highly recommend these dining chairs!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review (mostly)
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 11, 2013

I bought 4 of these chairs and just love them. Such a great value for the low price. My only complaint is that one box (containing 2 chairs) did not contain the correct hardware (the other box was perfect).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather tufted dining chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 8, 2013

Purchased 6 of these chairs when they went on sale. I was a little worried about putting them together, but it was a breeze. Love the feel and look of the chairs, would definitely recommend to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Great Quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 26, 2013

Easy to put together - although I used a hex key verses the tool provided which made it easier and more efficient to put together. COmfortable and the leather is wearing nicely as we sit and use the chairs. The quality is worth more than what you are paying for and look so elegant in any setting - I'm very impressed since I always worry about quality when ordering online at such a great price. I was missing 2 small pieces but just went to Lowe's and got them easy enough - Highly recommend these chairs!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and comfortable Dining Chairs
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 19, 2013

I was a little skeptical because of the low price, but thought I would give them a try. They worked out great! Very comfortable to sit in, and just the right height for the table. At first I thought that there were legs missing, but then we found them 'inside' the chair. Very easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhh fit for a Queen
 from Spanway WA,  Nov 15, 2013

Two major concerns influencing the decision to purchase these chairs; one would I receive all the parts needed to assemble the chairs, two would the legs all be the same length. Please to report we received all the nuts and bolts. However out of 16 chair legs (4 chairs ordered) only 2 were severely shorter. At first I thought we were going to have to add different taps to the bottom of the 2 short legs, but we didn't have to do that because the carpet (also purchased from Overstock) we placed under the chairs made up for the difference and prevented the chairs from rocking. Very very pleased with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and comfortable chairs
 from southwestern Michigan,  Mar 10, 2013

These chairs are beautiful and so comfortable. The workmanship is excellent in the tufted back of the chairs and they are very sturdy. They went together without any great struggle and the instructions were good, and all the parts were there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these chairs are excellent quality in my opinion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and comfortable
 from Worcester, MA,  Mar 1, 2013

Chairs are better than I expected, for the money. They are very sturdy and comfortable. They do need assembly, which took less than an hr for 2 chairs. They are bigger than I expected, so please be sure to check the measurements. (I usually keep 6 chairs around my table, but with these I am only able to fit 4 chairs)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described. Color is a very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top