Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved the chairs
 from South Florida, FL,  Jul 15, 2013

I love these chairs! I bought 6 chairs and I think they are gorgeous. The fabric is the prefect color in my opinion. I searched on overstock for a while and based on the reviews for these chairs ordered them. The only thing keeping me from 5 stars is the legs of the chairs vary in color slightly and they aren't super super comfortable. But based on price I am more than pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from huntington beach,ca,  Dec 4, 2011

This chairs are very nice.I agree with the other rewies, that the color is natural not ivory, but this is the reason that I bought them.My only complain is that the fabric look a litlle cheap to me .This is the reason that I rated it 4 stars.Because of this I was not sure if to keep them or not, but after looking around I realized that you can not beat this price.I ordered 6 chairs, from which 2 were defective but Overstock replaced them in two days.They have a great costumer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is natural not ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good but hte fabirc looks a litlle cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate exept the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 25, 2011

These chairs a beautiful! The color is a little more "natural" than Ivory, but still great! They quality seems great. We ordered 4 sets of 2 for our dining room & my husband had no problem putting them together. A friend came over and asked if I had gotten them from or ! Absolutely love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little more "natural" than Ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Colorado,  Aug 17, 2013

I was hesitant to order chairs offline when I've never seen them in person but I'm so glad I did! I love these chairs! They went together easily...took me an hour by myself to put 4 together. The color is more of a light natural linen, rather than a true ivory but that's why I ordered them...I didn't want a chair that looked too white. They are not tan, so if you want something tan, these are not for you. Everyone has commented on the chairs and they really make my dining room formal and beautiful! I wouldn't hesitate to order these again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 29, 2013

I purchased these chairs and was super surprised to find them at my door 2 days later! It took just under 2 hours to put 4 chairs together, which wasn't too bad. For the most part it was easy to assemble, though there were 2 holes that were not drilled well, however I Macgyvered them and no problem. The chairs look great and are comfy. Also they go perfect w/ my table and look beautiful in my dining room! :) on a side note, they are a light color so I do recommend scotch guarding them. All in all, if you need a nice chair get these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but the legs are more red than pictured
 from Southern California,  Aug 16, 2013

These chairs were absolutely beautiful but the color of the legs is very red. We returned them because we were looking for more of a natural brown (almost like a crayon brown color). Quality was great! If the legs matched our other furniture we would have kept them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Winner
 from NC,  Jul 6, 2013

Excellent, highly recommend. Very solid, stylish and neutral...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture, nice rustic linen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look, not so great quality
 from southampton, ny,  Jun 26, 2013

Somewhat difficult to assemble, chair legs were not matching up with the holes. fabric on chairs rather cheap looking, already has lint balls already on them from clothes rubbing on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice look but cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought they were be of better quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from GA,  Jun 12, 2013

What I love about these chairs is that the back is very thick with a substantial amount of padding allowing for deep tufting. They were easy to put together and they are very sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact- ivory off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from PA,  Jun 4, 2013

These chairs are beautiful and arrived in perfect condition. The only thing is that in the picture they look ivory, but they are actually a light tweed color. I still loved the color, but it was a little darker than what is shown in the picture. I get many compliments on these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was different than shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Reston, VA,  May 27, 2013

I redrew 2 chairs in linen and 2 in bonded leather for an informal dining table. Chairs were very easy to assemble and feel sturdy. Great purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great buy!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 27, 2013

These chairs are sophisticated looking, even though the price is a bargain! They high-back chairs with a neutral-color fabric (like oatmeal) and the crown top makes them very attractive peaking over our dining room table. They are sturdy and comfortable and not difficult to assesmble-- one person can do two chairs in about 20 minutes. Overall great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color name is a bit deceiving-- I would not label these as "ivory" but more of a natural/oatmeal color. It's perfect for our room though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these chairs seems great! We have had them for a couple of weeks and have no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on-line is accurate, but I would also add "comfortable" to it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from New Jersey,  Apr 15, 2013

The chairs are great. Took a half hour each to assemble. It took me a while to get used to the color. The color is not ivory, which was a slight bummer. That's the main reason I am giving them 4 instead of 5 stars. I paired them with a round 40 inch glass dining table and they work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is darker in person -- not ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, looks more expensive than they actuallly were
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is off - chairs are not ivory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke
 from New York, ny,  Mar 29, 2013

I bought these a couple of months ago for my study. We use them an hour or two a week and both my husband and I are small people. Well he sat on the chair the other day and the wooden leg just snapped off! My husband weighs only 145 pounds. Horrible quality! Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, great price!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 28, 2014

Fairly easy to assemble, although it was a bit time consuming. The chairs are beautiful, however I don't love the color of the legs. They are more of a cherry color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Arkansas,  Jun 7, 2014

These chairs are exactly what we were looking for to update our dining room and lighten it up. Everyone that sees them thinks they were very expensive. I rated quality as good because obviously for the price I knew I was not getting solid wood heavy duty type chairs....but the quality was much better than I expected. if you are ordering these for every day use and lots of wear and tear, they may not be the correct choice for you. Our dining room does not get used on a regular basis. But these chairs will hold up just fine for the several times a year they are used. The fabric is great. Nice clean pale linen color. I wouldn't call them ivory because there are obvious specks in the linen fabric. Which I wanted. I really like the texture of the linen fabric as well. They are more of an "oat" color. The legs of the chairs have more of a reddish stain on them that I'm not crazy about but not a concern for me because they are under the table against the dark wood dining room table and not noticeable at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Washington, DC,  May 27, 2014

Beige linen chairs (not true ivory) that are classic and easy to put together. Purchased 4, may purchase 2 more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige, not Ivory
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 28, 2014

Buyers beware! This product is more like an Beige color and not Ivory. But it worked out for my dining decor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so in love
 from Norman, OK,  Apr 4, 2014

Arrived today. These are absolutely perfect. They are good size, easy to put together, amazing color. I bought two for our farm table just to see if I liked them and I'll be purchasing the other two to complete it. Perfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happier than I had expected to be......
 from Cary, NC,  Mar 23, 2014

When I ordered these chairs I was really thinking they would end up as "catch all" chairs in case we had company etc.... Turns out, I just ordered another set and they will be permanently placed at my dinning room table! Love these chairs for the money! Very comfy, very sturdy, easy to put together and best of all........If I get tired of them in a couples of years it won't hurt so bad to get rid of them because of the fantastic price!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top