Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved the chairs
 from South Florida, FL,  Jul 15, 2013

I love these chairs! I bought 6 chairs and I think they are gorgeous. The fabric is the prefect color in my opinion. I searched on overstock for a while and based on the reviews for these chairs ordered them. The only thing keeping me from 5 stars is the legs of the chairs vary in color slightly and they aren't super super comfortable. But based on price I am more than pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke
 from New York, ny,  Mar 29, 2013

I bought these a couple of months ago for my study. We use them an hour or two a week and both my husband and I are small people. Well he sat on the chair the other day and the wooden leg just snapped off! My husband weighs only 145 pounds. Horrible quality! Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from huntington beach,ca,  Dec 4, 2011

This chairs are very nice.I agree with the other rewies, that the color is natural not ivory, but this is the reason that I bought them.My only complain is that the fabric look a litlle cheap to me .This is the reason that I rated it 4 stars.Because of this I was not sure if to keep them or not, but after looking around I realized that you can not beat this price.I ordered 6 chairs, from which 2 were defective but Overstock replaced them in two days.They have a great costumer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is natural not ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good but hte fabirc looks a litlle cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate exept the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 25, 2011

These chairs a beautiful! The color is a little more "natural" than Ivory, but still great! They quality seems great. We ordered 4 sets of 2 for our dining room & my husband had no problem putting them together. A friend came over and asked if I had gotten them from or ! Absolutely love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little more "natural" than Ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Colorado,  Aug 17, 2013

I was hesitant to order chairs offline when I've never seen them in person but I'm so glad I did! I love these chairs! They went together easily...took me an hour by myself to put 4 together. The color is more of a light natural linen, rather than a true ivory but that's why I ordered them...I didn't want a chair that looked too white. They are not tan, so if you want something tan, these are not for you. Everyone has commented on the chairs and they really make my dining room formal and beautiful! I wouldn't hesitate to order these again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great buy!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 27, 2013

These chairs are sophisticated looking, even though the price is a bargain! They high-back chairs with a neutral-color fabric (like oatmeal) and the crown top makes them very attractive peaking over our dining room table. They are sturdy and comfortable and not difficult to assesmble-- one person can do two chairs in about 20 minutes. Overall great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color name is a bit deceiving-- I would not label these as "ivory" but more of a natural/oatmeal color. It's perfect for our room though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these chairs seems great! We have had them for a couple of weeks and have no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on-line is accurate, but I would also add "comfortable" to it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from New Jersey,  Apr 15, 2013

The chairs are great. Took a half hour each to assemble. It took me a while to get used to the color. The color is not ivory, which was a slight bummer. That's the main reason I am giving them 4 instead of 5 stars. I paired them with a round 40 inch glass dining table and they work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is darker in person -- not ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, looks more expensive than they actuallly were
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is off - chairs are not ivory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted!
 from Southern California,  Nov 25, 2012

I am so happy with these chairs! We bought a nice table from another company, but didn't want to pay the asking price for the matching chairs. A friend recommended Overstock, and I was a little apprehensive but decided to give it a try. I was very pleased with the purchase! Obviously, these are not heirloom quality chairs, but they look great, were easy to put together, and met my expectations and hopes for the dining room. They are comfortable, and look great! One thing to notice, though, is that the seats are very wide. This can be nice as it is comfortable and roomy to sit in, but does make it hard to fit all the chairs at the table. Even with all the leaves in our table, we could only fit 3 chairs on each side comfortably. Be sure to measure before you order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Two of the 8 chairs were missing one washer, but one had an extra washer, so it wasn't a big deal. I know linen has variations in color, but a few seemed to have dark marks that weren't the linen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 Feb 27, 2015

This was easily the worst purchase I have ever made in terms of furniture. The chair quality is atrocious. I bought this as a chair for our home office, thinking it was the ideal color and material we were looking for - the other chair in the set was meant to be used as extra seating in our living room. Unfortunately, I was very mistaken regarding the quality. For this price, you can find something of much, much higher quality elsewhere. I'm very disappointed in this purchase. As I already threw the box out in my original, quickly crushed excitement, I will be giving these chairs away to anyone that will take them. I have since found something at a brick and mortar retailer that was almost half the cost per chair and is of much better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Chicago,  Dec 2, 2014

We were in desperate need of new dining room chairs, and couldn't figure out how to get new chairs to go with an existing dining room set - I have a table and matching china cabinet. How do you get chairs to match that? On the advice of a decorator (who told us to buy white slip cover chairs), I found these particular chairs. I purchased 8 chairs. They are absolutely fabulous!! They fit right in with the existing table and cabinet, and do not look at all like an after thought. The construction of the chair is solid, and the filling of the chair is very comfortable. These chairs are an excellent value. I would highly recommend!! (And are an excellent solution to replacing old chairs without having to replace an entire dining room set). One word of caution: You do need to assemble the chairs, and I will admit, every chair had it's own unique 'problem'. We were certainly able to put them all together, but each chair had it's own challenge. Be prepared to work a bit at these! Also there were some VERY minor 'flaws' with some of the fabric. A really picky person may not be happy about it. But overall, a great value. I would buy them again. One more note: When you get the chairs, the legs are placed under the seat (lift up the fabric).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed with these chairs!
 from Arizona,  Nov 14, 2014

Chairs were easy to put together, well made and comfortable compared to others I was looking at in stores. The close-up view of the chair is exactly what the material looks like. They are quality chairs and we love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor construction on leg connections
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Aug 5, 2014

Openings for leg connections were not constructed well. Holes for screws did not line up well. Legs had to be forced with mallet into openings and three of the four chairs legs are uneven. We had already put together and due to frustration, just decided not to return, but we will not buy unassembled furniture again. Very disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige, not Ivory
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 28, 2014

Buyers beware! This product is more like an Beige color and not Ivory. But it worked out for my dining decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 29, 2013

I purchased these chairs and was super surprised to find them at my door 2 days later! It took just under 2 hours to put 4 chairs together, which wasn't too bad. For the most part it was easy to assemble, though there were 2 holes that were not drilled well, however I Macgyvered them and no problem. The chairs look great and are comfy. Also they go perfect w/ my table and look beautiful in my dining room! :) on a side note, they are a light color so I do recommend scotch guarding them. All in all, if you need a nice chair get these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but the legs are more red than pictured
 from Southern California,  Aug 16, 2013

These chairs were absolutely beautiful but the color of the legs is very red. We returned them because we were looking for more of a natural brown (almost like a crayon brown color). Quality was great! If the legs matched our other furniture we would have kept them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Winner
 from NC,  Jul 6, 2013

Excellent, highly recommend. Very solid, stylish and neutral...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture, nice rustic linen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look, not so great quality
 from southampton, ny,  Jun 26, 2013

Somewhat difficult to assemble, chair legs were not matching up with the holes. fabric on chairs rather cheap looking, already has lint balls already on them from clothes rubbing on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice look but cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought they were be of better quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from GA,  Jun 12, 2013

What I love about these chairs is that the back is very thick with a substantial amount of padding allowing for deep tufting. They were easy to put together and they are very sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact- ivory off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from PA,  Jun 4, 2013

These chairs are beautiful and arrived in perfect condition. The only thing is that in the picture they look ivory, but they are actually a light tweed color. I still loved the color, but it was a little darker than what is shown in the picture. I get many compliments on these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was different than shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Reston, VA,  May 27, 2013

I redrew 2 chairs in linen and 2 in bonded leather for an informal dining table. Chairs were very easy to assemble and feel sturdy. Great purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought