Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
light and functional
 from Enosburg Falls,VT,  Aug 28, 2011

These chairs have a light, modern design that goes well with contemporary or traditional formats. They are comfortable, and the woven rush seats are a nice, soft touch. I ordered 4 to go with a plain red birch dining table, and plan to order two more. One of the 4 chairs I ordered originally was broken because it was poorly packed. One back support was broken where a bolt attached the back to it. Overstock was prompt and efficient in replacing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well; will go well with a red birch dining room table I'm having made
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, except maybe some weakness where bolts attach frame to seat and back slats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price!
 from Menlo Park,CA,  Aug 24, 2011

Beautiful chairs and seen them elsewhere for more. Seat is a woven padded rattan and a bit scratchy to sit on with shorts. Kind of pokes you. Makes me wish I had ordered the cane chairs...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal around!
 from FL,  Dec 15, 2012

I have been following these chairs at William Sonoma and Ballard. These look exactly the same and are of good quality. I ordered six and am delighted with them already. So glad I waited until they went on sale even more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from TX,  Jul 19, 2012

Ordered four chairs to use in my breakfast nook together with an existing glass-top table. These chairs worked beautifully! Obviously high quality and with this color option kept things light - casual with class. Seat surprisingly comfortable and no one in my family has had a problem with how the back support is structured (another reviewer complained of it being a problem). Take a look at the pictures as it shows the construction - if you have a very broad back then it potentially could be an issue. Chairs came extremely well packaged and wrapped and arrived without any damage. Love this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, though wish a better picture of seat had been available
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PACKED WELL
 from SAN FRANCISCO BAY AERA,  Dec 4, 2014

I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT THE RATTAN WAS CHEAP LOOKING, AND ON ONE CHAIR THE RATTAN DID NOT MEET THE WOOD AREA OF THE SEAT, THEY ARE HARD AND NEEDS PADS TO BE COMFORTABLE, BE PREPARED TO SEE EXPOSED BOLTS ON THE BACK OF THE BACK REST. THE COLOR OF THE WOOD WAS NOT A PICTURED IT IS DULL WITH DIFFERENT SHADES OF COLOR. THE COST WAS LOW WHEN COMPARED TO RECOVERING MY CANE SEATS .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE CHAIRS
 from FLORIDA,  Sep 30, 2014

I purchased these chairs for a beachy cottage feel and they are perfect. I found a round table at a garage sale, but it is very difficult to find 4 or more chairs as a set. These are just perfect! I ordered 6 so I would have a couple extra. Unfortunately, one was damaged - although they were boxed very nicely - and I will have to get a replacement. I anticipate it will come quickly to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross-Back Light Brown Birch Dining Chair
 from Connecticut,  Sep 18, 2014

I ordered six based on the positive feedback of others. They arrived in perfect condition and are beautiful around my farm table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chairs that look great
 from Santa Fe NM,  Apr 11, 2014

We ordered 4 chairs for the kitchen to go with a round Overstock table purchased. They match very well. They are stable, comfortable and look cozy/country and relaxed. Excellent purchase and we think the quality will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Just The Thing"!
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Mar 1, 2014

This chair arrived in a timely fashion and was well packaged. The color works well with the antique dressing table I paired it with which is a light brownish maple. My only concern is that the seat is pretty hard but I feel that it will soften as time passes. In spite of the hardness, I feel it is a good buy and would recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice chair
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2013

Really nice chair. The cane seat is nicely made, not too soft, but nice looking. The seat is nicely made, the wood is really pretty. There is a smell of new paint on it, but I am sure it is only because it is new. I was surprised that I did not have to put it together, it was shipped all assembled. Thanks Overstock, nice job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't be disappointed!
 from Churchville, NY,  Nov 15, 2013

Was so pleased to find these chairs on overstock, since I purchased elsewhere that matches perfectly with these chairs! Style, comfort, quality. Added a touch of Country French to update my dining room. LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from nj,  Jul 12, 2013

arrived on time, everything arrived in perfect condition. Can't wait to use them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
birch dining chair
 from CA,  Apr 11, 2013

love them; good price, sturdy, right color...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chairs
 from Cocoa Beach, FL,  Mar 23, 2013

Really excellent chairs. They are very, very well built and very sturdy. They are comfortable and attractive. The packing of them was also excellent and all 4 arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Richer in person
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 6, 2011

Was skeptical about the color - thought they may be too orange - but took a chance and ordered four of them for my kitchen table. So glad I did! They're a much richer color in person. More of a honey brown than cheapy *** birch. The wood grain has character too, such as knots in the grain. The quality is great. Light enough to move around yet sturdy and comfortable. I've seen these exact same chairs many other places. This price is a steal! They shipped quickly in perfect condition for much less than if I'd carried them out of a local furniture store. Very happy with this purchase, and glad for the convenience of delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIRS @ GREAT PRICEPOINT
 from North GA Mountains,  Jun 2, 2011

I had looked at these chairs at that 'Restoration" site, was prepared to buy them and found these. Add free shipping and the great price saved me over $275. These chairs have up to the moment styling + exactly what I was looking for>

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality, no assembly required
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, very much so!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 20, 2011

I knew I wanted this style and I saw them in other popular online stores for 150.00 each. I ordered two chairs and they were beautiful so I ordered four more! They are exactly as pictured, comfortable and look great with my table. They came well packaged and are FULLY ASSEMBLED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new chairs!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 3, 2013

I purchased these for our breakfast nook area and we can't be more pleased!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color a little lighter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY CUSTOMER!
 from Rice, Virginia,  Mar 3, 2013

I just love these chairs.They look perfect in my dining room and match well with my English cottage dresser. I have seen these chairs in other high end catalogues but was not ready to spend that kind of $$$$$$. Price was very good for product. A bit fearful of ordering a chair on line but I did sit in one elsewhere. The chair arrived with the package in good condition, and when it was unwrapped the chair was in perfect condition. Needless to say, I'm very satisfied. Hopefully this review will help others in making their choices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match. I was a bit skeptical about ordering at first.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, light but sturdy chair, comfortable rush seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from Sunset Beach, North Carolina,  Jan 24, 2013

I looked for replacement kitchen chairs for quite some time. I searched online as well as visited countless furniture stores in my area. I was a little leery of ordering chairs online in the event they were not what I perceived them to be from the picture, or I needed to deal with a damaged chair. The chairs arrived in perfect condition; the packaging was intentional and strategic. The chairs add a new look to my kitchen, and I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was strategic about coordinating the color of the chairs with my currernt bar chairs. The match is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are lightweight but sturdy. I have a glass, round kitchen table, and the chairs compliment the table very nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought