For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
light and functional
 from Enosburg Falls,VT,  Aug 28, 2011

These chairs have a light, modern design that goes well with contemporary or traditional formats. They are comfortable, and the woven rush seats are a nice, soft touch. I ordered 4 to go with a plain red birch dining table, and plan to order two more. One of the 4 chairs I ordered originally was broken because it was poorly packed. One back support was broken where a bolt attached the back to it. Overstock was prompt and efficient in replacing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well; will go well with a red birch dining room table I'm having made
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, except maybe some weakness where bolts attach frame to seat and back slats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price!
 from Menlo Park,CA,  Aug 24, 2011

Beautiful chairs and seen them elsewhere for more. Seat is a woven padded rattan and a bit scratchy to sit on with shorts. Kind of pokes you. Makes me wish I had ordered the cane chairs...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal around!
 from FL,  Dec 15, 2012

I have been following these chairs at William Sonoma and Ballard. These look exactly the same and are of good quality. I ordered six and am delighted with them already. So glad I waited until they went on sale even more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from TX,  Jul 19, 2012

Ordered four chairs to use in my breakfast nook together with an existing glass-top table. These chairs worked beautifully! Obviously high quality and with this color option kept things light - casual with class. Seat surprisingly comfortable and no one in my family has had a problem with how the back support is structured (another reviewer complained of it being a problem). Take a look at the pictures as it shows the construction - if you have a very broad back then it potentially could be an issue. Chairs came extremely well packaged and wrapped and arrived without any damage. Love this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, though wish a better picture of seat had been available
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross-Back Light Brown Birch Dining Chair
 from Connecticut,  Sep 18, 2014

I ordered six based on the positive feedback of others. They arrived in perfect condition and are beautiful around my farm table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chairs that look great
 from Santa Fe NM,  Apr 11, 2014

We ordered 4 chairs for the kitchen to go with a round Overstock table purchased. They match very well. They are stable, comfortable and look cozy/country and relaxed. Excellent purchase and we think the quality will last.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Just The Thing"!
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Mar 1, 2014

This chair arrived in a timely fashion and was well packaged. The color works well with the antique dressing table I paired it with which is a light brownish maple. My only concern is that the seat is pretty hard but I feel that it will soften as time passes. In spite of the hardness, I feel it is a good buy and would recommend it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice chair
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2013

Really nice chair. The cane seat is nicely made, not too soft, but nice looking. The seat is nicely made, the wood is really pretty. There is a smell of new paint on it, but I am sure it is only because it is new. I was surprised that I did not have to put it together, it was shipped all assembled. Thanks Overstock, nice job!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't be disappointed!
 from Churchville, NY,  Nov 15, 2013

Was so pleased to find these chairs on overstock, since I purchased elsewhere that matches perfectly with these chairs! Style, comfort, quality. Added a touch of Country French to update my dining room. LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from nj,  Jul 12, 2013

arrived on time, everything arrived in perfect condition. Can't wait to use them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
birch dining chair
 from CA,  Apr 11, 2013

love them; good price, sturdy, right color...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chairs
 from Cocoa Beach, FL,  Mar 23, 2013

Really excellent chairs. They are very, very well built and very sturdy. They are comfortable and attractive. The packing of them was also excellent and all 4 arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new chairs!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 3, 2013

I purchased these for our breakfast nook area and we can't be more pleased!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color a little lighter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY CUSTOMER!
 from Rice, Virginia,  Mar 3, 2013

I just love these chairs.They look perfect in my dining room and match well with my English cottage dresser. I have seen these chairs in other high end catalogues but was not ready to spend that kind of $$$$$$. Price was very good for product. A bit fearful of ordering a chair on line but I did sit in one elsewhere. The chair arrived with the package in good condition, and when it was unwrapped the chair was in perfect condition. Needless to say, I'm very satisfied. Hopefully this review will help others in making their choices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match. I was a bit skeptical about ordering at first.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, light but sturdy chair, comfortable rush seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from Sunset Beach, North Carolina,  Jan 24, 2013

I looked for replacement kitchen chairs for quite some time. I searched online as well as visited countless furniture stores in my area. I was a little leery of ordering chairs online in the event they were not what I perceived them to be from the picture, or I needed to deal with a damaged chair. The chairs arrived in perfect condition; the packaging was intentional and strategic. The chairs add a new look to my kitchen, and I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was strategic about coordinating the color of the chairs with my currernt bar chairs. The match is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are lightweight but sturdy. I have a glass, round kitchen table, and the chairs compliment the table very nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 13, 2013

I love these chairs! I,too, had concerns about their possible comfort, because from the picture it looked as if the side rails of the chair back would dig into your shoulders at the top -- not so! As others stated, the chair backs are very comfortable, and the chair seats are slightly padded and inviting to sit on. I initially bought 2 chairs to test -- after unpacking and trying out, I promptly ordered 4 more. They're well packaged -- mine all arrived promptly (3 days) and in perfect condition. They look great with my existing table, and best of all, their clean lines and modern styling has really opened up my dining space -- I was thrilled to "retire" my 30-year old original chairs! HINT after unpacking 6 of these: Unpack from bottom of carton -- slit box bottom open and chair will slide right out. Stand up chair, snip and unwrap tape to release packing material from chair back and seat (being sure to snip or unwrap tape where it meets the chair legs). Packing material on chair legs will then slide right off the bottom (like little socks).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good out-of-box, have only used for one week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chairs were as described on website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Atlanta,  Sep 28, 2012

These chairs look great and are solid . They came packaged with lots of wrapping to protect them . I bought two at another local store and saw these matched perfectly so I bought two more. They look great in my Farm house but could equally be in a more formal home . The quality is super .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker or richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are really solid and even better than I hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Memphis, Tn,  Aug 28, 2012

Love love these. Purchased them to go with an antique white distressed dining table. Compared prices to other stores in my area and overstock was by far the least expensive...and now they are on sale for less than I paid! :/ Also, you can't beat the 2.95 shipping! THey arrived in just a few days after I placed the order, maybe 4 days. They are also very comfortable....you kind of sink into the back. I disagree with the other comment that the bars on the back hit you right in the shoulder blades. That depends on the person I guess. They are fine for me and others that have sat in them at my house. I agree with the comment that the woven part of the seat is a little scratchy if you are wearing shorts, but maybe that will wear down. They are worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate, maybe a liiittle darker. Wood color is not solid all around chair anyway, but it is definitely the light color that is pictured if that makes sense:)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, yet light enough to move around easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!!!
 from Oxford, MS,  Apr 27, 2012

I looked at these chairs on several sites, and found the best deal on Overstock by far. Was worried that the quality would reflect the lower price, but that was not true at all! The chairs are lovely, very comfortable, and sturdy. I bought 6 to match a rustic honey-colored pine table, and they match perfectly. Could not be more pleased with my purchase! Definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Richer in person
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 6, 2011

Was skeptical about the color - thought they may be too orange - but took a chance and ordered four of them for my kitchen table. So glad I did! They're a much richer color in person. More of a honey brown than cheapy *** birch. The wood grain has character too, such as knots in the grain. The quality is great. Light enough to move around yet sturdy and comfortable. I've seen these exact same chairs many other places. This price is a steal! They shipped quickly in perfect condition for much less than if I'd carried them out of a local furniture store. Very happy with this purchase, and glad for the convenience of delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top