Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Elk Grove california,  May 1, 2013

Great quality and price. Easy to assemble. Very comfortable for lingering at the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from rochester,  Nov 17, 2012

Very sturdy chair. The bolts that came with it were some serious stuff. Wow! Hadn't seen anything like this before. The color was off it is more of a natural linen then a cream and there are little threads that run through the one chair. I was worried that they might pull and ruin the chair so I sent it back. The chair reminds me of the PB ones but at a much nicer price!!! I couldn't afford them so I settled on these instead. So if you are looking for that type of chair, get it for sure. Excellent quality for the price. Just check the threading. I don't know if that is consisent on all chairs or not or if it was just my luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different they are not cream but more of a natural linen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Seattle,  Jun 9, 2012

Chairs are classy linen. Not that comfortable but decent to sit on for an hour long dinner. I scotch guarded them and recommend that you do too. One of the chairs came without threads. Overstock quickly replaced it! Kudos to overstock for great customer service. I bought four and think I might buy 2 more! My big question is do Parson slip covers fit these chairs ???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 16, 2012

Quality wasnt THAT bad for a product at this price. Chair looks pretty good. Impressed with the comfort. Chair seems pretty sturdy. Only real complaint is that it seems the legs you have to install on the chair aren't all made the same length so you have to have someone sit on the chair while you tighten it so you don't get a wobble. Packaging was actually impressive for a China made product. Usually that's where these types of products get the most damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cream colored than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously made in China, you have to adjust the height of the legs in order to eliminate rocking, fabric is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Dining Chairs
 from chgo, il,  Mar 16, 2012

I ordered three sets (2 chairs per box). Ordered on 3/8/12 and they arrived in three boxes on 3/14/12. Shipping was $2.95. Assembly was fairly easy (did all six chair by myself). Time it may have taken is appropriately 20 minutes or so per chair (9 bolts for each chair). Chairs seem very well made, I love the width of the seat and the sturdy back. Had been looking in several furniture stores for chairs couldn’t find anything with this comfort level. So far, I am rather impress with this purchase, especially not being able to try before you buy. Packaging was great. Will scotch guard them for added protection, the instructions only state removing spots with a mild detergent and water. This was my fourth order on Overstock in three months (3 furniture items, 1 bedding item). Very please with all orders and will retire from this site for a bit, can be rather addictive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is off (looks white), the chairs are more in the beige family (raw linen). Looks great with my chocolate dining table.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received the chairs on 3/14/12 and the quality seem pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the color, the measurement were on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something wrong with the legs
 from Fairfield, CT,  Mar 13, 2012

I particularly selected this set of chairs because the description seems providing me with everything I am looking for: style, material, color, comfort, etc. But I am so disappointed by the fact that the legs are not leveled after I assembled all parts together. Otherwise, I would really want to keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair looks a little darker than the color in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everthing else is fine but too bad the legs are not leveled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top