Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Addison, TX,  Feb 18, 2012

I purchased this bench to replace a bench that had wooden slats. The slats kept warping and decaying from exposure to weather so this all metal bench was my solution. I am using it principally for decor but it will hold a lightweight adult or kids with no problem. I would not recommend it as a full duty, functional bench. After assembling it with the provided tools be sure to use a real wrench and screwdriver to tighten them completely and that will sturdy the bench sufficiently. Overall, the bench looks great and serves the purpose I purchased it for just great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from Ny,  Jan 11, 2013

These are not the benches you see at Lowes or HD. They are much smaller. I didn't look at the dimensions when ordering and relied solely on the picture. They're nice, fairly sturdy but more geared as kid seating or one adult per bench. Easy to put together and well packaged. This was a mistake on my part and the overall quality is good. Just know what you're getting and you'll be satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wiggily and leaning
 from Latrobe PA,  Oct 23, 2011

Bench was easy enough to assemble, but leaned considerably. With a lot of effort my husband was able to bend and pry the legs into a shape that allows it to be upright, but still is wiggily when we sit on it. It is only appropriate for decorative purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Gilroy, CA,  Aug 4, 2013

Don't buy this product if you are of average size. It is very uncomfortable. The color is very cheap looking. It is very shallow in seat depth and not quite tall enough in the legs. It is for looks only and that is questionable. Way too much money for what you get. Keep looking elsewhere for a better product and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is VERY small. Be sure and read the specs. Very uncomfortable; seat depth too shallow; color is cheap; not sturdy. This product is made for small children.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't remember the description. Just need to let people know to be sure and look very closely at the size of items.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Copper cast Bench
 from Oregon,  Apr 30, 2013

cute outdoor bench - it does say don't leave out in the rain - interesting for an outdoor bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable bench around.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 15, 2013

Got this for Christmas and used it for extra seating inside for New Year's Eve party. Everyone commented on it's comfort and beauty. Moved it outside to the front garden and looks fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more beautiful then picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and sold feeling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench!
 from santa cruz, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

This bench is very well built and sturdy! I put it together myself in under a half an hour (slight misunderstanding regarding washers & nut order). I put it on the front porch beside an old fire extinguisher looks very great! I will add some green to simulate tarnish to match extinguisher. I did a lot of shopping around and I believe that this bench is an excellent value for the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seems a bit bolder in person then on the site. I am going to rub on some green paint to give it a tarnished look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and the adjustable feet worked very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think that the description was acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Cozumel Bench
 from Ely MN,  Sep 4, 2012

Purchased two benches to complement a bistro table and chairs that I had purchased last year. The bench construction (cast aluminum)and color (antique copper) looks nice together with the table set. Product is too new to evaluate how well it will stand up but if it's the same as the table I'll be happy. One of the two benches arrived without the hardware to assemble. Overstock staff was EXCEPTIONAL in responding to my call, understanding the parts needed and getting the replacement parts out to me FAST. Couldn't have asked for better service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As promised and expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbia SC,  Aug 5, 2012

This bench looks beautiful on our front porch. It is exactly what was advertised and exactly what we expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Comfortable and attractive
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Apr 11, 2014

This bench replaces another that had sat near my front door for more than 15 years. After having new tile installed to replace the old, boring beige ones and preparing to paint my front door a beautiful grey color, I decided the old bench had to go. This is a great addition even if we rarely sit here. It matches my house brick and new tile. It did arrive with some chipped paint on one of the armrests. I will fix it myself.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great product
 from Atlanta, ga,  Mar 28, 2014

Great product for the money! Looks great on my porch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice looking bench
 from hartford, connecticut,  Mar 19, 2014

Love this bench, but had to paint it black because I didn't like the bronzey color it came in.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent sturdy and heavy two-person bench.
 from Garnet Valley, PA,  Feb 28, 2014

I purchased two for my front porch. They have held up well over our very snowy winter, both still look like new. Comfortable to sit on of place packages on while opening the front door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Dot M.
 from Texas,  Feb 16, 2014

It is just as shown in the picture. It fits my small front porch just right. I am very pleased with the bench.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for patio
 from CA,  Dec 2, 2012

We bought this for our front door entry area and we are very happy with the bench. A minor complaint is that the screws do show on the bench but it just blends in the background for us now. No regrets about our purchase! I did a google search and there were other stores selling the exact bench for much more. Overstock does it again with the great prices!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description and the prior reviews were accurate about the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bench at a great price
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 11, 2012

New, it looks far more expensive than it was. The finish is a weathered bronze which is a painted finish. The only question is how it will age outside (UV).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. finish is very high quality -- will have to see how it weathers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawn Bench
 from Glenwood Springs, Colorado,  Sep 7, 2012

I am very happy with the bench for our yard. I can look at the bench from my kitchen window and see its beauty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 from Manalapan, NJ,  Sep 4, 2012

Love it! Perfect for front porch. Comfortable and not the same old black bench everyone else has.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from PA,  May 28, 2012

easy to assemble, looks and sits nice. comfortable -- should last years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality and looks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close -- slghtly lighter in color, but fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Stands up to weather
 from Virginia,  Aug 23, 2014

We bought this to be outdoors all year. It took the snow and rain like a trooper. Nice size for two people. Elegant look. Plan to buy another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top