Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it....
 from Long Island,  Jun 11, 2014

I looked at many umbrellas, I did not want to spend more than $***. I also realized I didn't want to buy the heavy pavers and put them on my deck, (I didn't care for the look), so it is important to me to have an umbrella that had a base. What attracted me to this base with that it was round, not a big, overly- conspicuous square shape. I was a little apprehensive about the base being 125 pounds, but I took a chance. FedEx delivered the umbrella. They heavy base is not very well packaged, just a regular cardboard box with some Styrofoam, and the entire box fell apart as the FedEx man was trying to get it off the truck. In the street, we ended up getting rid of the box altogether, and putting the base right on the hand truck to get it into the yard. A few small, glitchy issues with putting it together, but when it was finished I have to say I could not be happier with how it looks. I love the round/cone shaped base, it looks very elegant. The offset umbrellas are a little cumbersome, but I don't have any problem opening, closing or adjusting it. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. The price was great, it's very impressive looking, and creates such an inviting space over a wicker love seat, coffee table, and two chairs. I actually like that the base is solid, and you don't have to worry about filling it with sand or cement. I feel that the umbrella is very secure, and that the base is sturdy enough to hold it. The based does look a little scuffed up, but I think it's because it's filled with cement, and so the outside gets a little dusty. Not a negative for me in anyway. The photo shows the umbrella looking fairly upright when it it's in the closed position, however, that is not the case for me. Because of the curve of the pole the umbrella will always lean towards a 90 angle when closed. Not an issue for me. Overall, great purchase, very excited to use it this summer, glad I got an umbrella that comes with the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs some improvement
 from Bowie, MD,  Aug 24, 2014

This umbrella was a decent value, although it could use some improvements. First, the umbrella fabric is a tad flimsy. I had to resew the bit of fabric that secures the umbrella to the pole because it tore in a fairly mild wind. Two of the bolts for connecting the umbrella to the base were missing. Still, the base is solid and very heavy and the umbrella is large and it is easy to operate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was VERY difficult to put together, some bolts were missing and some were in exess. The fabric ripped off on the first attempt to open the canopy. After wasting the whole day to put it together and repair, the canopy almost works. The base is very heavy and holds up, but the canopy itself is too flimsy to be used in a wind. So it could only be used as a rain protection on a very calm day. It looks nice opened up, not so good in a folded down position, must be folded down in a windy or stormy weather, and was a lot more expensive than comparable ones from other stores. We were not able to try to put it together for a few weeks after receiving it, otherwise we would have returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two and one of the bases came cracked. The umbrellas are big and look beautiful but the bases look cheap and were hard to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay.
 from Mesa Arizona,  Aug 9, 2014

Right away some items broke that were pretty important. We needed it for the next evening so we fixed them ourselves. Good thing my husband is handy and I have a sewing machine. We both were able to reinforce our designated parts and make it stronger. Now I love it. I wish I would have gotten a little bigger umbrella, though. Not Overstocks fault. They are actually wonderful to work with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice umbrella for the price
 from NJ,  Jul 22, 2014

Umbrella and base arrived separately. Base is HEAVY. Cement was a little cracked due to shipping, but nothing that can be seen or will diminish operation of umbrella. Overall a terrific value. It's relatively inexpensive for something of this size and the moving parts feel a bit cheap that if not care for won't last long term. But for the price, it works perfectly, was easy to set up and had provided just the right amount of shade. Highly recommended if you're on a budget. Note that the heavy base is really hard to move so you'll need someone strong to set it up and move it until you find the right spot. But, it's in, I'm done sweating, and I'm relaxing in glorious shade!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice umbrella but a 2-person job
 from Buckingham, PA,  Jul 21, 2014

Still early to tell as I haven't seen this in heavy wind but it is a nice looking umbrella that provides quite a bit of shade. Stylish and I get a lot of compliments so I hope I will get to enjoy it for quite some time....BUT...assembly and even positioning it where you want is is a 2-person job. The base weighs a whopping 130 lb and the packaging it comes in does not hold up to the heft of the base -- a solid cement disk that practically blew out of the wimpy cardboard and styrofoam packaging. Once you get the base in position assembly is easy, but totally agree with the missing and/or extra parts comments in other reviews. Still, I managed to get mine assembled with no missing parts. One big drawback is that it does not come with a strap or cover to hold the umbrella closed when you put it down. I resolved that with a wide decorative ribbon as I figure better that than let the wind destroy it. As I said, nice looks, hope it lasts a long time -- so far so good (and i'ts been about a month).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pennsburg, PA,  Jul 12, 2014

Easy to put together and very sturdy. Our old umbrella used to blow over every time we had a bad storm even though it had a heavy metal base. This year I got new patio furniture and needed an umbrella with the ability to hang over the furniture instead of directly above it but all the other ones I found in this price range had very flimsy bases that I knew would be a problem. This one works great and looks nice too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very easy to assemble. The umbrella base has withstood a few mildly windy days. I love that I don't have to weigh it down with bricks or stones to keep it from tipping over! Nice-looking and functional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We can use our deck all day long
 from Lancaster, NY,  Jul 8, 2014

This umbrella has a weighted base with a much smaller footprint than the cross style requiring patio blocks. It's just what we needed to be able to use our deck during the heat of the day. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but quality is lacking
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 14, 2014

The umbrella looks nice now, but wow, what an ordeal. I had to order a replacement umbrella because the first one was broken/missing parts. The 2nd one arrived in new condition, but the base pieces were never going to fit together - between both sets, we finally have a working umbrella, but oddly, we have all these extra parts that aren't in the directions??? Lastly the umbrella cannot really be tilted that well - but it looks nice and will serve our purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought