Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from West Winfield, NY,  Aug 4, 2014

If I lived in a region that was dry with virtually no wind I would love this gazebo, but, seeing as how I live in Central New York where we do get some rain, this product was inconvenient to use to say the least. Every time the wind blew I would have to take the canopy down (the base was screwed into my deck to prevent it from blowing away), no easy task! When it would rain and the canopy was up, I would have to push the collected rain water off. I didn't get to the collected water in time during our last rain storm, and I found my gazebo in a twisted heap on my deck. The Velcro tabs wouldn't hold the canopy tight enough to prevent it from sagging, thus collecting the rain, and the metal frame work wasn't sturdy enough to support the pools of water collected after 10 minutes. Needless to say, I'm disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor performing product
 from 11434,  Jul 23, 2014

At present time this product is not in use. Heavy rain brought it down. Water accumulated on the cover. It was a waste of money. I do not know if it be repaired. I only used it for 2 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We have verified this item is not designed to withstand heavy rains. To prolong the life it is recommended to store the cover when not in use. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Gazebo was pretty, but not sturdy at all
 from Michigan,  Jul 23, 2014

This product was delivered earlier than scheduled, and I was thrilled to get it assembled. It is a gorgeous gazebo, and if you live in an area that doesn't get too much weather - then this product will work perfectly. I was under the impression I had to disassemble during late fall through winter months, and remove canopy in severe thunderstorms. This is not the case. If you purchase this item, just know to remove the canopy during rainy days/nights. My gazebo lasted for about two weeks, and then one evening it completely caved in on one side (from rain water) bending the frame and completely ruining the structure. It was so disappointing as it really is (was) a beautiful addition to my patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Purchase
 Jul 4, 2015

Collapsed within two weeks after a heavy rain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer--
 Jun 30, 2015

We were able to assemble this in about 1 hr with 2 adults- which was great-- however we had a light rain shower during the evening and woke up the next day to 2 collapsed sides-- to say the least very disappointed the gazebo lasted less than 24 hrs. Overstock has sent me a return label and is refunding the cost--- hope they keep their word-- the Gazebo looked great-- but has no strength; cant imagine this lasting in any back yard except for the dry desert area- they should add some sort of holding ties to make the top tighter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read the reviews for this item (they were pretty bad); I thought if we could just anchor it down, we wouldn't have the wind problem. Took 4-5 hours to put up and we anchored it down with cinder blocks. Two days later it rained and the WHOLE THING COLLAPSED! The metal framed buckled and down it came. TWO DAYS! Buyer beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jennifer M
 May 30, 2015

This is a beautiful gazebo, but if you get heavy winds it will not stay standing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 May 30, 2015

True to description. We are very pleased with quality for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After purchasing, all the reviews changed to indicate it does not perform well in rain and wind I returned it as we have both in my area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent gazebo
 Apr 30, 2015

I've had this for about a year now, it held up well (frame - took off tops and net) in a harsh winter. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is for the lack of grommets for water drainage in the canopy. I added my own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought