Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So glad i bought this!
 from Lake in the Hills, IL,  Jan 22, 2013

I personally rely very much on others reviews.....so i was a little scared to purchase this item with no reviews. First; i was worried about the color. It says Brown....but looked dark brown in the pic (which is what i wanted).....so i did an online chat with an O-stock cust serv rep. She was extremely helpful and contacted the wharehouse where the item was stored and had someone look at it to verify it to be dark brown. When it arrived, the box did indeed say dark brown. Took it out of the box and it was perfect! a little lighter brown (for a dark brown) than my sofa.....but it works. NOW.....what you should be aware of, is that where i have it, it does not see a lot of sunlight. (daylight, yes....but not too much direct SUN light) today i noticed the sun hitting the bottom corner of it and it is definately a milk chocolate color in direct sunlight. When it is daylight or evening and regular room lighting it looks like dark chocolate. Also, when i pulled it out of the box it has a small 1 inch scuff on it.....so i took a brown marker and colored it in and then rubbed it with my finger and you'd never know it was there. (beats returning it) And finally, the discription states: Espresso stained hardwood legs. Well, it came with wheels. I was a little disappointed at first.....but after a month of having it, i'm so glad it's on wheels. it sits on a carpet so it doesn't really move much unless we want it to move. But with kids, it turns out to be a plus. The leather on it is very nice. It opens for storage inside and it's perfect for a couple of extra blankets or magazines or games. Sturdy enough to sit on. We are happy with it. Hope this helps you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very, very good!!! especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As nice as the picture
 from Cleveland OH,  Feb 5, 2013

People who see this ask me where I bought it and are shocked when I tell them overstock, nd are very impressed by the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Orange County CA,  Jun 5, 2014

I have a large family room with a big sectional and I needed something functional in the middle. I have several young, active grandchildren so I knew a standard coffee table would not work. Found this leather ottoman with casters which fits our needs perfectly and it has a wonderful storage area that holds the throws. Perfect for my active family and a lovely addition to my comfy family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from wash dc,  May 16, 2014

Item is a bit darker than the pic.. but i already knew that from the previous reviews so that was one of the reasons i chose it. it matches perfectly with the chair i put it next to. i like it. the storage inside is pretty decent. It just arrived today... so i will report back if i run into any issues.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown leather ottoman
 from Holliston, MA,  Mar 14, 2014

we just love it and use as a coffee table in front of our sofa- great storage!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from New Jersey,  Mar 9, 2014

replaced a similar storage ottoman with this. the wheels and hinged opening make it way more functional and so far seems to be a quality product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Bethel, CT,  Feb 4, 2014

Very happy with the purchase. Storage, Ottoman and table, all combined into one useful item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ottoman ever
 from New York,  Dec 17, 2013

Love it!!!!!! It is a table a seat and storage all in one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from NH,  Oct 21, 2013

I plan to buy a second one. I'm not happy with some chairs I bought and wonder about the quality of this stool, but so far, it looks nice, moves easily, we can sit on it and put blankets inside. Looks like it will last. The color of leather is brown and it looks nice against my brown leather couches.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from New York,  Oct 1, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. The quality is excellent for the price. It is a beautiful piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ottoman
 from Herndon, Va,  Sep 24, 2013

It was a pleasant surprise as it is a very nice ottoman and well finished. It doesnt look cheap. Perfect to use in the living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottoman
 from chicago IL,  Jun 25, 2013

great purchase and good value for the money, like that it serves for storage also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Ottoman in Two Ways
 from Lombard, IL,  May 12, 2013

We were looking to replace our ottoman that we purchased from Overstock in 2006. The need for additional storage lead us to the functional ottoman and it was a good choice for our needs. The ottoman is comfortable as a foot rest used with our sectional leather couch, and we like the fact it is on rollers which is so much easily to slide closer to the couch. Ample storage on the inside to store toys for our granddaughters. Only slight dislike is that is it not as tall as our previous ottoman, but the measurements were the same. I would recommend this product as it is a good value for its reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 30, 2013

This storage ottoman is even better than described, in my opinion. The quality is very good; it's quite spacious inside which is perfect for anyone; it's a nice height and is easy to move around (and I have arthritis and fibromyalgia)! It is very comfortable not just for putting one's feet on but for extra seating as well. Even our cats love it! I highly recommend this if you need something to serve more than one function, or even just for the look of it. A great buy for a leather item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. xlnt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman, good price.
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Apr 25, 2013

Nice ottoman, a good value. Storage is nice and assembly takes only a couple minutes. I'm pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price. A good value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectation
 from Northeast Oklahoma,  Apr 2, 2013

Very nice ottoman! I would definitely recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description said that it had legs, it has casters instead. Which I like better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Lincoln, IL,  Apr 2, 2013

Nice piece. Good storage. I like the wheels because we have it in the corner, but it can be moved over when needed to hold drinks or plates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 22, 2014

I bought this ottoman to go with a living room set I purchased and it fits in very nicely. I was a little skeptical at first (especially about it having wheels), but I am actually happy that it has the wheels as it helps it to move (when necessary). Very nice product. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic value and look
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 5, 2013

I used my Club O dollars and a 7% coupon code and got this for a steal. It's a great looking coffee table offering convenience (it came assembled), lots of storage (for those messy toys), and portability (it comes with wheels you can put on for height). The brown leather color is great and I love the tufting in it. Looks very nice with a colorful or silver tray on it for drinks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional storage ottoman
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 13, 2013

My apartment has limited storage, so this ottoman is perfect in that respect. It looks very nice paired with the Christopher Leeds club chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top