Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Rocky Hill, CT,  Jul 9, 2013

Everything about this is perfect;however if I had carpet I don't think I feel that way. The wheels that this came with are cheesy and cheap 1980s wheels. It slides beautifully across my hardwoods and the grey is great. They wrote "brownish grey" all over the package but this is Grey with no brown undertones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric Storage Ottoman Watch out...
 from New York, NY,  Feb 5, 2013

This ottoman came in perfect condition. The description on the Overstock.com website was accurate. Please note that you CANNOT MOVE this ottoman with the weight of a person on it or the wheels will BREAK (SHATTER).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is beauitful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok. It won't last forever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but wheels broke easily
 from jersey city, NJ,  Nov 9, 2012

it looks nice. the material is just OK though. the wheels broke after 3 weeks....so if you don't install the wheels, it may be better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 31, 2014

We're using it as a coffee table/ottoman. It is well styled and well made. Very nice charcoal gray. Plenty of storage space for pillows and blanket. An excellent value. Can be used with or without the casters. If we had any critique at all, it would have been an inch or two taller (we may modify by adding feet at some point) and a little heavier (it's rather light weight). All in all though, we'd certainly buy it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 24, 2014

I ordered this piece for my 10 year old little girls room. Nice, large piece - can fit 2 kids on the inside :) not too tall, she uses it for storage & some lounging around. So lite to open for a child. Fabric is durable, we also have 2 dogs, so this is so easy to clean & hides hair & dirt as well. It looks great, very timeless look, something to grow in to. Very pleased!!! She loves it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointed in overall quality of ottoman.
 from Tualatin, OR,  Dec 30, 2013

The dark gray fabric initially caught my eye but upon delivery the ottoman sat very low to the ground so I immediately proceeded to add foot rests that matched our sofa. Liked the end result very much except the ottoman was hard and not comfortable since there was very little padding. Almost a year to the date the ottoman structure snapped while a guest was sitting on it~VERY embarrassing for her to say the least. While opening up to expose the support structure I found that it had been poorly designed and an inappropriate choice of wood was used and poorly designed to support much of anything. It's a wonder it did not break before now though it is rarely sat on. I would not recommend this piece to anyone. Poor quality, poor design & poor materials. Don't waste your money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color seems a little off, but nice
 from California,  Dec 25, 2013

I bought the ottoman to put by my bed for an old dog to use. It's perfect for her. I thought it would be more of a brown, but thats because I didn't really see "brown-grey" and thought it to be more brown, but fine! The dog actually uses it a lot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking fabric!
 from Boston,  Dec 8, 2013

Quick delivery, easy setup. Quality looking fabric, happy with buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and storage space for sq ottoman!
 from Carlsbad CA,  Dec 1, 2013

I love them!! I bought two. They are a great VALUE!! These square low ottomans were exactly what we were looking for for the end of the bed maximizing storage needs! The color is truly a grey non-nap flannel look, like grey suiting and the fabric is a good enough quality to match most decors. The storage can fit two pillows or king quilt and sheet set easily. The are 31" square, so you need a little more room at the end of your bed than a type rectangular ottoman. They would be nice in a family room given the storage but be aware that inside, the top is not recessed so storage is only about 8" deep. They are a little lower than the typical seat, but with good knees, no problem to sit and change your shoes. The casters that come with them are a little cheap so on hard wood, this might be a problem. I have them on a thick rug so it works nicely. You could add your own legs if needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the pride
 from California,  Oct 12, 2013

Overall, this is a great buy if your household does not abuse or overuse furniture. I bought it for the family room for my small dogs to lounge on so I can have the couch for myself!! They like it and use it but It is kind of hard on the top (not much cushioning) so I had to put a couple of blankets on top to made it softer. I do love the color and style and also the storage capabilities for extra blankets.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 26, 2013

So far I didn't have any problem. The ottoman seems to be sturdy and elegant. It has a nice heavy durable fabric. I can't complaint about the purchase or shipping service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Northern California,  Aug 24, 2013

Using this for children's play area as toy storage and seating for when little cousins and play dates come over. My kids love that they can just open the ottoman for their toys instead of looking all over the house. Since this ottoman is placed by the tv, they also use this as their viewing area. Love the fabric blends well with my dark furniture and floors. A must buy, you will not be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman
 from Normal, IL,  Aug 10, 2013

The ottoman looks just like the picture. It does sit low to the ground. We are using it in our master bedroom closet so that is not an issue. We also use it to store blankets. It's average quality. Nothing special. But it's good enough for our purposes. If I were buying it as an ottoman in our living room I would want something nicer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Madison wi,  Aug 8, 2013

I was looking to replace my coffee table with an ottoman because my baby was beginning to crawl/pull up. We didn't want to worry about the sharp edges of a table. This was the perfect solution, looks great, and is very versatile. Great for resting feet, trays, etc and the storage is an added bonus.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit low
 from Texas,  Jul 27, 2013

As noted in previous reviews - the wheels are the weakness on this ottoman. I bought some nice casters at Home Depot and installed those. This increased the height and looks of the ottoman - it was a bit low for my couch. Otherwise this is a great piece with plenty of storage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool solid ottoman
 from TX,  Jul 6, 2013

I like this a lot. I think it will last a while with my kids. I especially like the fabric since i think it will clean up easily with spills or will remain clean despite lots of dirty shoes or feet on it. We also put toys in there which has been nice. The only problem is the ottoman is kind of loud when you close it, though it does have a spring hinge type thing. So far no fingers crushed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
babies
 from Knoxville TN,  May 24, 2013

one of the hinges has already fallen off but it still opens and resists stains like a boss! perfect for a growing family, even I (a 145lb female) stand on it and jump with the kids! I am big gal to be jumping on furniture and if it can handle my jelly I am sure it can handle your families!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile color
 from Superior, Wi,  Mar 29, 2013

I had been looking for an ottoman for awhile. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! The color fit right in and is very good quality and all for a reasonable price. I think I'll go kick my feet up now :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Victoria, BC,  Mar 10, 2013

This is a nice quality ottoman for a great low price. The lid stays open by itself and closes slowly. It came with cheap plastic castors that I tossed after reading negative reviews of them breaking easily, then bought 4 quality swivelling rubber castors from a hardware store and screwed them into the wood braces in the corners. It raised the ottoman to a perfect height for my low couch and added a nice look as well as being very easy to move around. The top is quite firm with a thin layer of foam. Good size storage area to hold board games, blankets, magazines. Overall I'm happy with my purchase and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Of nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage ottoman
 from San Antonio,  Mar 4, 2013

This is a nicely constructed storage ottoman. The top is not as padded/soft as I would have liked it to have been and the bottom sits directly on the floor. I purchased some rubber feet for it at the hardware store so that the bottom does not collect dirt from the floor it sits on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Agrees
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top