Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Meets my needs!!
 from Ashburn, VA,  Nov 14, 2013

This item is perfect for what I was looking for. Super easy to put together. Color looks exactly like the picture. Sturdy and firm structure. The hidden drawer is awesome. Highly reccommend this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong screw provided
 from Seattle,  Oct 23, 2013

I like this product, but I had to go to Home Depot to buy bigger screws because the screws that were provided have a small radius. So the legs would not attach to the frame.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bang for your buck
 from left field,  Oct 13, 2013

The ottoman arrived with one of the legs scratched. I chatted with costumer service and they quickly addressed the problem and within a week a new leg has arrived and the ottoman is now the focal point of my den. For the money this is a safe bet; it will not last a lifetime but it will outlast the trend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described! Excellent ottoman!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 4, 2013

Overstock has great customer service. The product came as described except we couldn't attach the legs to the table. The screws that come with it are the wrong size. Customer service sent new screws and again, they were too small. We made a trip to the hardware store and found the perfect size screws. Overstock has offered to pay for the screws. Excellent! The ottoman is perfect for our home and we couldn't be any happier with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Worcester, MA,  Oct 1, 2013

I have never bought furniture "sight unseen" before. I was really impressed with the quality of this ottoman and how much the description matched reality. I especially like that it's soft enough to put my feet up and relax, but firm enough to sit a cup of coffee on, too. I use a tray, just in case of drips. You can put something right on it, though. The hidden drawer comes in handy for the remote. Overall, it looks really nice and blends nicely while having it's own style. I'd definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our new ottoman
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 27, 2013

We love our new ottoman and find it both comfortable to use and very practical. It was very easy to assemble, but took a little bit of time as you need to make sure the legs are screwed in tight. The drawer is handy for stowing away the TV remote or magazines, and is not very high. I was a bit skeptical about the top fabric being linen and was concerned it would clash with our sofa which is micro fiber, but it blends in well. It's pretty firm on top but comfortable enough to stretch your legs on it. You can also use it as a center table and place a tray on it without worrying that anything would spill. It is pretty big so you need to make sure the dimensions fit your space. I do recommend this ottoman.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Sep 27, 2013

Looks like it costs $500! Beautiful! I was so excited when I got this put together. Larger than I thought it would be and very sturdy. The fabric looks high-end and there wasn't a single scratch on the wood. Very, very nice. Don't hesitate to get one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ottoman!!
 from Utah,  Sep 27, 2013

We purchased this ottoman after returning one to a furniture store that was twice as much money and not even half the quality. I am SUPER picky and particular. We have really dark espresso leather furniture and wanted something that was going to contrast with it. This is so perfect! It is describbed as linen but is not actually linen. It is osnaburg fabric. Linen traditionally is more cool, like a grey color. This is warmer. Osnaburg is actually called "poor man's linen" as it looks so similar. I had purchased several yards of osnaburg to make accent pillows for the leather set and when we opened this ottoman it was like I had made the pillows from the same bolt of fabric! So, if you want to know the true color of the fabric check out osnaburg at your local craft/sewing store. This ottoman is extremely well built. All of the seams match up, is quite firm and has a really pretty espresson (with a hint of red) finish on the legs. It's a solid piece of furniture. Easy to assembly and the price is awesome! I love it so much I want to get another one to go with my family room furniture. If you want something that looks great, is quality and priced very well then this is your piece!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good for the money
 from Tarpon Springs, Florida,  Jul 23, 2013

You can't beat the good looks and quality for the money. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great change of pace
 from Asheville, NC,  Jul 8, 2013

I was on the hunt for something soft to replace a coffee table to have a comfortable foot rest. Initially I was looking at the brown storage ottomans that have flip tops to hold drinks, but I have brown leather couches and didn't want to bring more brown into the room and was concerned about the colors matching. I love the linen on this piece. It brings a lightness to the room and accentuates a lamp we have with a linen shade. The drawer is certainly handy too. We are keeping a breakfast tray on the ottoman for drinks and/or are using our end tables. It is plenty big to hold the tray and still prop up your feet. This will definitely be safer for our baby too. If you have hardwood or tile floors, beware that you'll probably want stoppers or a sticky something to put under the legs because it slides very easily. This is actually a good trait by the manufacturer though that it is soft/smooth under the legs and does not scratch floors. I am a little paranoid about the white fabric getting dirty easily. I have scotch-guarded it. Between that and a quick brush/vacuum, it is staying clean, but beware that it will show dirt particles more easily than darker colors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Ottoman
 from Madawaska, ME,  Jul 5, 2013

Very Pleased with the purchase! It came quickly, as promised. Well packaged and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very realistic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent woodwork, fabric and drawer!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Johnson City, TN,  May 1, 2013

We are very pleased with this piece! It looks so classy in our living room...the drawer is a great extra - and it opens nicely...doesn't feel cheap. We bought this because our daughter is about to start walking and we wanted a surface that is forgiving. This is perfect. We originally bought something from another site - and sent it back when we saw this. SOOO glad we got this instead. It is the perfect addition to our room!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy...very classy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from California,  Apr 17, 2013

We are an active family and I purchased this to replace an ottoman coffee table that had been completely worn out. I did not want to spend a great deal of money on the purchase at this time and this hit the mark. It came within a few days of ordering and it was packed very well. Assembly was easy and the table is very sturdy. I think it will last us much longer than I thought. For the price, you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown. Fabric is not too white, has a nice soft tan undertone which will wear better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, sturdy. Not very soft for seating but great as a table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged in two places
 from Roseburg, OR,  Apr 4, 2013

Overall, this ottoman is nice looking and well-made, but one side had damage to the wood in two places. I had to do some sanding, followed by a wood touch-up product. I love the linen fabric and the style of this piece, but arriving with very noticeable damage is the reason I won't rate this ottoman any higher than "Fair."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but wood was damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this ottoman!
 from Redmond, WA,  Mar 26, 2013

I had this product in my shopping cart for a while,I bought one that turned out to be too small, then finally ordered it a few months ago. I'm very happy with my purchase. The fabric is just as I hoped, color is perfect, assembly was easy, a tool comes with all screws, very steady, my husband put his heavy feet on, my 7yo son is always sitting on this when he get dressed in the morning. Yet, its not too heavy and I can move it around without damaging carpet. Wood finish is not as nice as other furniture I purchased from o.com, but more than okay for the price. Good size, perfect height to use as ottoman and extra seating. Truffled top is nice, stitches and padding are good quality, not buttons and its very comfortable for adult or kids to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was a good ottoman. Very heavy and sturdy. The color and fabric look very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Indianapolis, IndianA,  Mar 19, 2013

Easy to put together, perfect sized for both an ottoman and a small table, neutral coloring. It looks like it belongs in my room, matching the cabinets, table, and wood flooring!!! This is the first time I bought any furniture pieces online because I am fairly picky, but I couldn't have asked for better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like it can take a lot! Very durable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides the slight color difference, it is pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Ottoman
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 18, 2013

Ivory, linen coloring. Higher quality than what I was expecting. Very easy to put the legs on it. Drawer slides perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 9, 2013

I was looking for an ottoman to replace my coffee table and found exactly what I wanted in this one. It's very well made. All I had to do was easily put on the legs. Came very well packed. And looks wonderful in my livingroom! My cats like it too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific ottoman
 from Ellicott City, Maryland,  Mar 6, 2013

I wanted to totally change my bedroom, and this ottoman worked well in the sitting room. It has a sharp, modern look, and the dark expresso wood matches well with my other furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top