Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Haslett, MI,  Nov 22, 2014

Very sturdy and easy to assemble. The only thing I didn't like is how dark the color is. The description says Espresso, but it looks black unless the sun is shining on it. The color still blends with my scheme and love this ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker color than expected
 from Southern California,  Oct 15, 2014

Even after reading the other reviews stating that the color was dark brown, I was surprised that it was nearly black in color. The quality was fair as the legs were very soft wood with one of them deeply scratched. It was returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and cozy ottoman
 from Vienna, VA,  Oct 15, 2014

This ottoman is very nice and very firm. I like it because I can put glasses on the ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Storage Ottoman
 from Crozet, VA,  Sep 30, 2014

Great product. Was exactly as it appeared on the web site. Really happy with its look and functionality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Ottoman
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 26, 2014

This ottoman is dark brown and matches perfectly with the rest of my living room. It looks beautiful after assembled. It was extremely easy to assemble. I needed something that was nice looking but practical and easy to clean. I love the drawer included. People keep asking me where I got the ottoman. I run a day care out of my home and this ottoman has held up nicely for the 1 month that I have had it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, works well in high use family room.
 from Southlake, Texas,  Jul 31, 2014

Bought this leather ottoman for the high use family room. It is very pretty and works perfectly as a table (with a tray on it) as well as a footstool. The legs were easy to install and the piece is beautiful in the room. Good quality and very nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Ottoman
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 31, 2014

Great table. The color is more black than brown, but it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ottoman!
 from Alabama,  Jul 22, 2014

After having MAJOR trouble trying to receive an almost identical Ottoman from another website I finally cancelled that order after 2 failed attempts of delivery....and over a 3 week delay. First shipment was lost in transit...replacement shipment then on backorder! Found this Ottoman which could have been it's twin.....received it when it was promised...packaging was excellent and put it together without my husbands assistance! it is very much black in color which I was expecting after reading other reviews...but new black or deep brown would work for me. Replaced a coffee table with this and now can prop my feet more comfortably while watching TV. Thanks Overstock for restoring my faith in internet furniture purchasing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good deal
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 2, 2014

Came on time, easy to assemble, looks really good in our LR. Ours is, as at least one reviewer mentioned, about as black as "espresso" can get. If I look really hard at it in juuuust the right light, I can imagine that they meant it to be espresso. But it's black. Also, it has a tufted top, but ours arrived with ZERO buttons. So it just sort of looks like a slightly interesting design, rather than a mistake. It is plenty comfortable for sitting on, plenty flat enough for drinks and bowls, and the drawer is perfect for keeping remotes out of sight. A super deal for what we paid (I found a $** coupon, plus it was on sale, so it cost just under $***). We've had it less than 2 months so I can't comment on long term quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very NICE!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 11, 2014

This ottoman looks great, was very easy to attach the legs, came with lots of packing to keep it from getting damaged. I like it very much but it seems just a bit high for putting your feet up. My previous ottoman must have been lower because I feel like my legs are a bit uncomfortable when I put them up. Also, it is a bit hard . . . I guess not as much padding as my previous ottoman. Overall, I really like it and the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but the drawer is a downer.
 from NY,  Jun 9, 2014

The only thing is the drawer was not deep enough to fit this one fat remote... It defeated the whole purpose. But its the best we have found.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good ottoman, dark color
 from Chicago, IL,  May 27, 2014

Overall this is a nice ottoman and does the job well. Great if you have kids for easy clean up and the cushion top. The cushioning is pretty good. It's on the firm side without being hard and still has some softness. It seems like a solid piece of furniture with pretty good quality for the price. It was easy to put together and is a very dark espresso brown color (very close to the website picture for me). Although, mine does not have the buttons on top. I don't mind it though as it makes it look a bit more modern that way. I like the drawer and is handy for remote clutter, magazine, etc. I'd have to measure again, but the height of the ottoman is slightly lower than the height of my sofa cushions. Not a huge deal as it is still a comfortable height for us, but wanted to point that out if you have a higher sofa. I recommend this ottoman and it fits our space well. I only wish the ottoman was available in a slightly lighter in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Durham, NC,  May 16, 2014

The is amazing quality!! Only issue i had was one of the holes for the bolt to attach the leg was not working. I just had to use a power drill to make the work. Other than that this is great quality and looks amazing in person. Very sturdy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best ottoman
 from SD,  Apr 29, 2014

Needed an ottoman for our curved couch...so sturdy set up less than 5 minutes...packed well, can set a drink on it as it is very firm but still comfy for feet...goes well with our mission style decor...no complaints, price great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Carmel, Indiana,  Apr 19, 2014

Keep in mind, this is a sub $300 item, not the $1200 we might have paid elsewhere. The finish on the wood was deep enough that it won't likely be flaking off every time anything touches it, the bonded leather is indistinguishable from the real leather next to it and the attention to construction is much better than expected. It replaces a much more expensive ottoman and actually looks better. The storage drawer is handy for remotes, tissues for the more touching moments in cinematography, the remains if a ham and cheese sandwich and a small caliber pistol in case the fight for domination of the remote gets out of hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chatham Ottoman
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 30, 2014

Having seen the real thing at *** of which this is a knock-off, I was fearful that the ottoman in person would disappoint. Happy to say, not so at all. Yes, the fake leather is not half as plush, but then at the price what would you expect? Generally the craftsmanship is very good; it doesn't look cheap, and best of all, it's not shiny. It is quite dark though. To counteract that, I placed a light area rug under, and with a ** woven tray on top, this is as good as its gets while my arm and leg remain intact and in place. Mine doesn't have the featured buttons, has one ding on the top surface and a nick on the wood, but I can't bother about packing the thing back and asking for a replacement. I have full confidence that Overstock will send me a replacement if I ask for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is perfect!
 from Council Bluffs, IA,  Mar 11, 2014

Looks great -- functions as I wanted it to. Love having the drawer to store my remotes in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Mar 1, 2014

This was just the ottoman I was looking for. The color is perfect and I strongly recommend buying it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice looking & an excellent value.
 from Washington,  Dec 30, 2013

My husband put this together w/out any problems. The finish on the wood parts is really nice (and absolutely no chips, dings or even minor scratches etc..). It looks fabulous in front of our couch the storage for the remotes/ TV listings is perfect. I put a nice tray on the top to place cups or glasses on. It's so nice to be able to put your feet up and relax! Love the look of it - it looks exactly like the picture! I priced similar styles in stores and while I didn't like the style quite as well - it had the drawer (which the one in the store did not). The biggest plus was I got the same look as the fancy furniture store + 2 coordinating end tables for less than half the price! We are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my ottoman!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 26, 2013

I absolutely love my ottoman! Matches my sofas perfect! Assembly was so simple and love the sliding drawer included. People who have been over have no clue that I have a drawer until I take out the remote. With just a little furniture polish the ottoman really shines. Thank you again Overstock.com for a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought