Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better Than What I Expected
 from San Marcos, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

I ordered this ottoman in place of a traditional coffee table. It is a nice alternative to a wood or glass table and it fit the space perfectly. My husband and I hate banging our legs into hard corners so the soft edges are much appreciated. The little storage drawer is perfect for housing the remote control and we now have something to put our drinks and feet on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the rich dark color and that's what I was hoping for when I ordered it. The color is very dark brown and it's a nice contrast to our medium brown couch - giving the living room some tone variation. I love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looks sturdy and well built. I'm very pleased with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bang on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The first ottoman arrived damanged. I called immediately, and Overstock sent another one right away. Just a few mins it take to assembly and then wow, I very nice coffee table. Modern, the stichting is perfect, my dogs have jump on and off of it (over 100 pounds) and not one scratch. Happy I purchased it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from harlem, ny,  Jun 23, 2012

BUY THIS OTTOMAN! i am big man, 275lbs. and i sat in this with 2 other people and was quite sturdy! I was impressed and it is solid but glides along smoothly on my wool rug, also from overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 27, 2012

We really love this piece... it's a perfect coffee table, especially if you have kids and need a soft top to prevent injury. It also cleans up nicely. However, we use it to prop our feet up on when watching TV and the stitching in the corner on one end has come apart. It's very disappointing that it's already coming apart, but other than that it's holding up nicely. We'll see how it stands up to a toddler in the coming years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle of the road
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This items is satisfactory
 from Jasper, GA,  Sep 13, 2011

For sight unseen this is acceptable and suits our purpose. Nice looking and sturdy though a tad dark if not a bright room. We would consider purchasing furniture again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate though a a deeper expresso than we would chose if could see it before purchasing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is Beautiful ottoman!!
 from Snellville, ga,  Oct 17, 2014

This ottoman is perfect for me! It's dark chocolate brown and the quality is excellent. Hassle-free assembly with only the legs being attached. The drawer is smooth to open and holds my remotes and guides. Sturdy design allows to sit or prop feet with no problem. I love this ottoman!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built and packaged
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Mar 20, 2013

The ottoman arrived well packaged in a very sturdy cardboard box wrapped in several layers of bubble wrap. Assembly requires bolting the legs to the ottoman which was easy to do. They even shipped a 14 mm combo wrench for that purpose. I'm 68 years old and easily did it by myself. I find the drawer very handy. It is the primary reason for buying the ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - but VERY dark
 from Ft Myers FL,  Mar 8, 2013

We bought this because our son had one too many close calls with the old coffee table. It was SUPER easy to put together - but is VERY dark. Almost black. It works for us, but i wish it was a little more brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual is a shade from black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy construction and good value
 from Chicago,  Feb 24, 2013

This is a great storage ottoman for the price with solid construction and a handy hidden drawer. The packing was superior to most furniture items I've order online. This ottoman was dropped over my 6 foot iron fence at the time of delivery and the ottoman was unharmed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jan 28, 2013

We love this storage ottoman. We hated having a coffee table. We needed something to put our feet on without losing the storage. The drawer is a little small, but it does the job. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It says "Dark Espresso" and that's what I got. Perfect match to our other furniture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Pa,  Jan 27, 2013

This product is everything I wanted it to be. It's a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 1, 2013

After reading the other reviews and taking careful measurements I was pleased with the ottoman and wasn't surprised by anything. I use it for proping my feet up while watching TV and have a tray on top so it can used for setting drinks also. The drawer is handy for remotes and TV related things. Overall I'm pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Maybe darker, but the reviews indicated that, so I didn't have a problem with it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've been using it for several months and so far so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our new ottoman
 from California,  Dec 25, 2012

The ottoman took 10 minutes to put together. It is the perfect color for our family room and the drawer is great for hiding our remotes and phone chargers. The leather on top is very smooth and I can tell is going to last a while. Great product! Overstock shipped VERY quickly and it was package well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ottoman is strongly darker than shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. The drawer functions perfectly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate measurements and description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2011

This is almost black as others have said. We got it for our family room but ended up putting it in the basement with black couches and it looks like it matches. Overall we are happy with it but do be aware that it is VERY DARK-I think this will hold up well as our 2 young boys age and beat up our furniture :) also, the drawer is so small it is pretty useless. It arrived already put together which was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is really dark...almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect! Easy to assemble, sturdy, cleans well and looks great in my living room. The drawer comes in handy for all of the remotes. The ottoman is sturdy and comfortable enough to sit on and still flat enough to put plates or drinks on. Awesome purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good.
 Feb 3, 2015

This replaced a large full size ottoman. It's a little smaller than I wanted but I like that it's a table and an ottoman. Good quality and sturdy. Like the hidden remote drawer too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A good solid piece of casual furniture. Arrived in perfect condition. My 13-year old attached the legs and it is rock solid. Leather top is of better quality than I expected. Perfect addition to my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great piece.... easy to assemble and looks very sharp. My only complaint is that the picture makes it appear as if the leather is more of a dark brown. The piece I received looks completely BLACK - the legs and top are the same color... no variation. I still like it and will keep but I would have been happier with the contrast shown between top and legs as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 7, 2015

This is a great piece. Easy to assembly. A very dark blackish brown which goes will in our family room. Having the storage drawer is great for remotes and cable guides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great ottoman. It is the same color as in the picture, easy to assemble and a perfect size. The storage drawer is bigger than expected too. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought