Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

It's very much black and very stiff on the cushion but the quality seemed pretty good. It's too bad I'll have to return it but the customer service was really good on returns. It's a heavy package for returns and shipping would costs a lot but since this was my first time purchase with overstock, he waived it and UPS will pick it up at my house. I'm very happy with the service even though the ottoman didn't work out. I'm still searching for my perfect brown ottoman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than What I Expected
 from San Marcos, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

I ordered this ottoman in place of a traditional coffee table. It is a nice alternative to a wood or glass table and it fit the space perfectly. My husband and I hate banging our legs into hard corners so the soft edges are much appreciated. The little storage drawer is perfect for housing the remote control and we now have something to put our drinks and feet on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the rich dark color and that's what I was hoping for when I ordered it. The color is very dark brown and it's a nice contrast to our medium brown couch - giving the living room some tone variation. I love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looks sturdy and well built. I'm very pleased with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bang on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The first ottoman arrived damanged. I called immediately, and Overstock sent another one right away. Just a few mins it take to assembly and then wow, I very nice coffee table. Modern, the stichting is perfect, my dogs have jump on and off of it (over 100 pounds) and not one scratch. Happy I purchased it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from harlem, ny,  Jun 23, 2012

BUY THIS OTTOMAN! i am big man, 275lbs. and i sat in this with 2 other people and was quite sturdy! I was impressed and it is solid but glides along smoothly on my wool rug, also from overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 27, 2012

We really love this piece... it's a perfect coffee table, especially if you have kids and need a soft top to prevent injury. It also cleans up nicely. However, we use it to prop our feet up on when watching TV and the stitching in the corner on one end has come apart. It's very disappointing that it's already coming apart, but other than that it's holding up nicely. We'll see how it stands up to a toddler in the coming years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle of the road
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This items is satisfactory
 from Jasper, GA,  Sep 13, 2011

For sight unseen this is acceptable and suits our purpose. Nice looking and sturdy though a tad dark if not a bright room. We would consider purchasing furniture again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate though a a deeper expresso than we would chose if could see it before purchasing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built and packaged
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Mar 20, 2013

The ottoman arrived well packaged in a very sturdy cardboard box wrapped in several layers of bubble wrap. Assembly requires bolting the legs to the ottoman which was easy to do. They even shipped a 14 mm combo wrench for that purpose. I'm 68 years old and easily did it by myself. I find the drawer very handy. It is the primary reason for buying the ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - but VERY dark
 from Ft Myers FL,  Mar 8, 2013

We bought this because our son had one too many close calls with the old coffee table. It was SUPER easy to put together - but is VERY dark. Almost black. It works for us, but i wish it was a little more brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual is a shade from black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy construction and good value
 from Chicago,  Feb 24, 2013

This is a great storage ottoman for the price with solid construction and a handy hidden drawer. The packing was superior to most furniture items I've order online. This ottoman was dropped over my 6 foot iron fence at the time of delivery and the ottoman was unharmed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jan 28, 2013

We love this storage ottoman. We hated having a coffee table. We needed something to put our feet on without losing the storage. The drawer is a little small, but it does the job. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It says "Dark Espresso" and that's what I got. Perfect match to our other furniture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Pa,  Jan 27, 2013

This product is everything I wanted it to be. It's a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 1, 2013

After reading the other reviews and taking careful measurements I was pleased with the ottoman and wasn't surprised by anything. I use it for proping my feet up while watching TV and have a tray on top so it can used for setting drinks also. The drawer is handy for remotes and TV related things. Overall I'm pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Maybe darker, but the reviews indicated that, so I didn't have a problem with it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've been using it for several months and so far so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say it was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our new ottoman
 from California,  Dec 25, 2012

The ottoman took 10 minutes to put together. It is the perfect color for our family room and the drawer is great for hiding our remotes and phone chargers. The leather on top is very smooth and I can tell is going to last a while. Great product! Overstock shipped VERY quickly and it was package well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ottoman is strongly darker than shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. The drawer functions perfectly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate measurements and description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2011

This is almost black as others have said. We got it for our family room but ended up putting it in the basement with black couches and it looks like it matches. Overall we are happy with it but do be aware that it is VERY DARK-I think this will hold up well as our 2 young boys age and beat up our furniture :) also, the drawer is so small it is pretty useless. It arrived already put together which was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is really dark...almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More black than dark expresso
 from usa,  Apr 15, 2014

Ottoman was black not dark expresso. Was very disappointed in the color as everything else was exactly as described

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chatham Ottoman
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 30, 2014

Having seen the real thing at *** of which this is a knock-off, I was fearful that the ottoman in person would disappoint. Happy to say, not so at all. Yes, the fake leather is not half as plush, but then at the price what would you expect? Generally the craftsmanship is very good; it doesn't look cheap, and best of all, it's not shiny. It is quite dark though. To counteract that, I placed a light area rug under, and with a ** woven tray on top, this is as good as its gets while my arm and leg remain intact and in place. Mine doesn't have the featured buttons, has one ding on the top surface and a nick on the wood, but I can't bother about packing the thing back and asking for a replacement. I have full confidence that Overstock will send me a replacement if I ask for it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is perfect!
 from Council Bluffs, IA,  Mar 11, 2014

Looks great -- functions as I wanted it to. Love having the drawer to store my remotes in!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Mar 1, 2014

This was just the ottoman I was looking for. The color is perfect and I strongly recommend buying it for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice looking & an excellent value.
 from Washington,  Dec 30, 2013

My husband put this together w/out any problems. The finish on the wood parts is really nice (and absolutely no chips, dings or even minor scratches etc..). It looks fabulous in front of our couch the storage for the remotes/ TV listings is perfect. I put a nice tray on the top to place cups or glasses on. It's so nice to be able to put your feet up and relax! Love the look of it - it looks exactly like the picture! I priced similar styles in stores and while I didn't like the style quite as well - it had the drawer (which the one in the store did not). The biggest plus was I got the same look as the fancy furniture store + 2 coordinating end tables for less than half the price! We are very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my ottoman!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 26, 2013

I absolutely love my ottoman! Matches my sofas perfect! Assembly was so simple and love the sliding drawer included. People who have been over have no clue that I have a drawer until I take out the remote. With just a little furniture polish the ottoman really shines. Thank you again Overstock.com for a great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top