Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent Set for the Price
 from Atlanta,  Aug 16, 2011

Everything came exactly as described in the product write-up. The quality is on par with what you'll get with most mass-market patio furniture. It's not something you'll hand down from generation to generation but it gets the job done. Hardware is a different color (chrome) than the furniture itself, so in certain high visibility situations you'll want to use some touch up paint to mask this. Good set for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality on par with other mass-produced patio furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, with one reservation
 from Barkeyville, PA,  Aug 8, 2011

I was impressed with the quality of the cast--there were no rough edges . I was dissappointed that some holes didn't line up very well, which made it difficult to put together. The quality of the hardware was good, and the finished product looks wonderful ,placed between two shade gardens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The price was good for the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the money
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 4, 2011

Great price for an iron bistro set! I would recommend to others. Would be nice to have two people for assembly - I did this on my own though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's true to the photo - black with a slight bronze highlight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Took quite a while to assemble -- lots of part to put together. One chair rocks a bit. But overall I'm happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice set for a small porch
 from Miami, Florida,  Aug 4, 2011

I have a friend who wanted a better product and i sugested her to go to overstock and she got it and is very happy with it, also she bought another product throug me a sugest any person who needs one to ordered because is an acurate price and looks as the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same as internet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Jul 16, 2011

It is a very nice bistro set. Heavy enough to stand on our windy balcony. So pretty and elegant. No match to the ones sold in the local stores. One of the chair parts was defected but we got a replacement very quickly. After a heavy rain last autumn it got some rust on the sides so I had to do paint touch ups. Functions great after that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro set
 from york PA,  Jul 13, 2011

Really nice set, price great too, compared to what I have seen in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little different but all good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good nice a heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my condo balcony
 from Norwalk, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

Purchased this set for my condo balcony. I was concerned about space as most outdoor furniture isn't very compact. This set was perfectly sized and seems very sturdy and durable. The color came as expected in black with a tinge of bronze. The chairs even have adjustable feet to help keep it level. Very satisfied and would buy it again as it's perfect for the look I was going for. Would also recommend to others looking for outdoor furniture in a compact space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised. Black with a tinge of bronze.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very sturdy with just the right amount of weight. I like that it's aluminum and should resist rust, but feels more like iron.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small space
 from Eureka, MO,  Jul 5, 2011

This bistro set is perfect for my small deck. Assembly took about an hour, and I was able to do it by myself. Color is perfect for my deck and was exactly as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Set! Would have paid twice as much
 from Clyde, OH,  Jul 1, 2011

This is a very nice set especially given the price. It is a perfect size for what we were desiring. It is on the smaller side, however, exactly as described online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the online descriptions and pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well made. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was exactly as described and expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Covington, GA,  Jun 29, 2011

My review on this bistro set is that it is easy to put together. I am a female and I did it myself in no time. I find it to be very sturdy. However, If you are putting it outside without a covered area, or an umbrella once the elements get to it, it will begin to rust around the screw areas. (don't recommend you do that) I currently cover my set until I am ready to use it. I think the set is very attractive and I have already recommended this bistro set to my friends.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was darker than I expected. It looks black not bronze
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Bistro Set looks great! Good value!
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 29, 2011

After reading many of the helpful reviews on this bistro set, I ordered it for my husband for Father's Day. When it promptly arrived, I unpacked it to find that a few bolts needed for assembly were missing. All the hardware parts come attached to a 'card'. You could tell right away that 6 bolts were missing. When I called customer service, I was cheerfully told that the warehouse could send out the needed parts. Whew! If parts were not available, it would have been quite a task to repackage all the parts for shipping. Overstock.com came through! The parts arrived and the set is assembled with no further problems. Be aware it assembles faster with 2 people. I did it alone in about 1 1/2 hrs. The set looks nice, is heavy and functional. The scale of table and chairs is small as you would expect for a 'bistro' set. We wanted it for a small space outside perfect for morning coffee or evening wine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, nice & heavy. Finish looks nice.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall good bargin
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Jun 25, 2011

Only complaint is that one of the holes to attach the back of the chair to the seat was misdrilled. This required reshaping the hole to insert the bolt and washers. Only required a drill with adequate bit, but still a minor hassle.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? better than average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine product but assembly was a pain
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 23, 2011

This bistro set is very sturdy and looks great on my porch. It's on the smaller side, but the dimensions are exactly as listed on overstock, so that was not a surprise. The delivery was excellent, as always with overstock. The only problem was the assembly. I basically figured out how to assemble it, because the text and graphics of the instructions were too bad to be useful. If you are not a very handy person, you should probably get a different product or ask a friend/family member to help you assemble this one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bistro set
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 22, 2011

The bistro set arrived on time and was easy to assemble (and the vacuum -sealed nuts and bolts ensured that no pieces were missing). Looks great on the balcony - may get a glass top for it as another reviewer has recommended. Great value. Very sturdy. Recommended!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good I guess.
 from CA,  Jun 21, 2011

I recieved the set missing a rubber stabilizer to screw into the bottom of one of the legs. It took a bit to get a new one and even with the new rubber stabilizer the chair's legs were a little unbalanced and the price doesn't match the quality. I've seen cheaper better and bigger sets on Target. It's unfortunately too late for me to return it though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love this bistro set!
 from Ventura, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

Very sturdy and good looking. It looks perfect on my front porch. Just what I have been looking for and looks a lot more expensive than it is. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a nice quality bistro set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is better than expected.
 from North Western Wisconsin,  May 28, 2011

I depend a lot on the reviews, so feel I should share one as well. The Bistro set is very attractive, well made and we had no issues putting it together. I actually bought two sets, one for a gift and one for myself. The service was quick and the product is perfect for our small bedroom deck. The gift recipient was equally pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Kingwood, WV,  May 24, 2011

This set is beautiful and the price is outstanding! The table and chairs look adorable on my front porch. They are bronze with a little red in them. Which against my red brick, looks great. The set is heavy enough to not blow away, but light enough for the kids to move the chairs. The seats are big enough to be comfortable for the average adult, and are dipped down (almost like a bucket seat) vs. a flat uncomfortable seat. I was nervous that my husband would think this set was a little "girly"...however, he loves it. The design is not feminine, but elegant and well pointed instead. Overstock did it again by offering an adorable, affordable, and quality piece. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set.
 from Texas,  May 11, 2011

This set came very quickly. Unfortunately, one of the chair backs was cracked, but a replacement was sent fairly quickly. I put the set together all by myself and it was pretty easy. I bought a 30" piece of glass for the tabletop, just to make it a bit bigger. If you do this, make sure to get the rubber cabinet bumpers (you can get clear ones at any home improvement store) and place them between the metal tabletop and the glass. Overall, I'm satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice looking and sturdy bistro set
 from Chicago, Illinois,  May 11, 2011

The bistro set is lovely and exactly as described. It is much sturdier than other sets I have seen in stores. The table is substantial and the chairs seem quite sturdy. The only problem was that it came with 2 chair legs missing. Overstock.com was very helpful locating the 2 legs and shipping them out to me promptly. I look forward to many breakfasts on my deck with my bistro set.

  • How is the quality of the product? Very good!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top