Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
decent for the price but there is a defect
 from san diego, california,  Sep 2, 2014

For the price, this set is decent. the iron legs make the chairs and table seem more sturdy than not which is a plus given that the set is mostly aluminum. There is one issue that has been mentioned in previous reviews which is that one of the backs of the chairs have pegs that attach it to the seat which don't actually line up with the holes in in the actual seat part. We had to extend the holes via drilling into the sides of said hole in order to get the pegs to fit. The manufacturer should really sort this problem out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Christopher Knight Copper Bistro Set was everything that I hoped it would be. It is of very high quality, is very sturdy in addition to being so attractive and quite comfortable to sit on. I read all the reviews and so learned why it is aluminum and wrought iron both. Being an outdoor set, I found it surprising when the slip enclosed stated not to put in direct sunlight or in inclement weather. My patio will subject it to both!! Yes I would recommend this set to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok after a month waiting on replacement parts
 from Dunbar, WV,  Aug 5, 2014

This was my second purchase from Overstock and both times I had to wait on parts. I don't think it is a great deal to get and not be able to use for over a month....I would rather pay a little more and be assured of quality. However slow, they did get the parts to me after several contacts!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bistro set!!!!!
 from Richmond VA,  Jul 30, 2014

Very easy to assemble. Sturdy. Beautiful finish. Would definitely recommend this product. Great value!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quaint bistro patio set
 from Phoenix,  Jul 29, 2014

Great little bistro set. Heavy weight brass and stylish. Great for porch. Chairs OK for comfort (chair pads would make more comfortable). So far, withstanding weather well

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The set looks good once you set it up
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 20, 2014

I would recommend to a friend as long as you know what you are buying. Parts of this set are very heavy while others are very lightweight and plastic. When you put it all together the set looks great. But I was a little concerned when looking at the individual parts. I suspect this is an anomaly, but one of our chair backs wasn't rounded enough to fit into the seat, however, I had someone much larger than me manage to bend it into place after some effort.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from new jersey,  Jul 7, 2014

loved this little bistro table. have a small deck so it fits greatly. was coming out of box when packaging came so was worried that something might be broken but it was all intact and in great condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Central CT,  Jun 24, 2014

Excellent quality, easy to put together and perfect for poolside with a drink and an umbrella... there is a hole in the middle of the table for an umbrella as I found on my deck it was just too sunny most of the time.. sitting under an umbrella (maybe 6 ft round only) with an iced tea watching the kids swim and being right next to water is a great feeling.. just what I was trying to achieve with this set.. I wish the table was just a little bit bigger and I had to put a piece of round glass over the table because glasses tend to tip due to the swirly design on metal leaves kind of bigger areas on the table for glasses to tip. But now with the round glass over the table and an umbrella, its perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bistro Set was exactly as I expected.
 from New York, NY,  Jun 16, 2014

This set fit the space on my front porch perfectly. It was easy to assemble. I like the fact that it has weight to it so the wind does not blow the chairs down. I'm very pleased with it with one exception, at the base of the table, there are signs of rust after having put it outdoors for a couple of weeks. Considering how inexpensive this lovely set was, I don't mind having to give it a coat of paint.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new Bistro Set
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Jun 13, 2014

I have always wanted a bistro set. My desire is to go to Italy one day and set outside an Italian bistro or wine shop and drink wine while people watching. This set looks like it belongs outside of an Italian eatery. The curves of the legs and design in the back of the chairs are perfect.It was easy to put together, it's not too heavy but heavy enough. I just recently remolded my outside patio and had been looking for a bistro set for some time but was unable to find exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price. Thankfully I checked out Overstock.com and there was the perfect set at a very reasonable price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but one hole wasn't sized right.
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Jun 11, 2014

Would only recommend if someone had someone there to size holes. One had to be expanded to fit the screw. Other than that, the product looks great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set
 from Hollywood, MD,  Jun 10, 2014

The bistro set is perfect for the corner of my front porch. It's not too bulky so it fit great. The legs on the chairs and table are very sturdy. The look of the set is very nice too. I wish the nuts that attach the table and chairs to its legs weren't silver. They really stand out so I will probably paint those. The color of the set is right on. Great buy, wonderful customer service from Overstock as always.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Too Bad
 from Palmer, MA,  Jun 3, 2014

So far, so good. I loved the pattern on this set. It's pretty much what sold me on it. The quality isn't too bad, but it was slightly difficult to attach the back of the seat to the seat itself at one point. My friend had to band the bolt attached to the back with a hammer a bit so it would fit, but he could tell some of these things were fairly weak metals. So, if you do need to bang anything to make these fit, do so carefully, as the metal could break. I've only used this set in my 3-season porch (I don't have a patio at the moment), so far, so I can't comment on how well it holds up outdoors. I can finally enjoy my porch, though!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastically elegant
 from Dallas,  Jun 3, 2014

The chairs are an amazingly fit for bringing a more bistro European-style to the scene. Perfect for small to mid sized balconies and fantastic for a group lunch Parisian style. An excellent product choice! Vraiment!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table set
 from floridia,  May 23, 2014

This is a beatiful set. However, one of the legs did break. I had no problem returning it and getting a new one. This company is awesome to work with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't rust!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 4, 2014

I've had this set for 2 years now and it hasn't aged a bit! It has been outdoors the entire time...no cover. In extreme heat and extreme cold. Much rain and snow. Even bird droppings...but the rain washes everything right off. I am back online now shopping for a dining set by this same manufacturer since I know it can withstand any weather. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! I have it sitting on a stone patio and all four legs are never on the ground at the same time, but this might be from my patio and not the chairs. I really don't mind though. I would rather this than having the set rust and show wear.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Charleston Bistro Set
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Feb 19, 2014

I bought this bistro set to use basically as decoration for the front porch of our house. It arrived in one box and I found all the required pieces (plus extra bolts, washers, and nuts) and the set was easy to assemble. It took me about 1hour. The chairs are small but, for a woman or medium-sized man, they are comfortable. In fact, I found them to be very comfortable to sit on for short durations. The set looks great on the porch and I am very happy with both the quality and appearance of it. I would recommend it as long as it will not be used for a large person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro, Bistro
 from St. Louis,  Jan 4, 2014

Needed a small bistro set for columned front porch. This set is perfect. Very well made, sturdy and beautiful, unique design, unlike the 'cookie-cutter' sets at retail stores. We add little cushions to the seats when we spend extra time outside, but weather proof and perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming bistro set
 from Boise, Idaho,  Oct 4, 2013

A lovely little bistro set. It was even better than I expected, arrived quickly, was well packed, fairly easy to assemble, good quality, and looks great in my courtyard!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little set
 from nyny,  Oct 2, 2013

wanted this for coffee in mornings on the front porch-- easy to assemble--looks great just get round seat cushions and you are set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top