Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Oct 23, 2010

I purchased this set to put in a corner by my pool where deck space is tight. Have been using it for a few months now.. it is good quality, and great looking. Took my husband about 1 hr to put it together. The weight is heavy enough that I dont have to worry about strong wind blowing it around. The color looks black in dim light ~ ~ in bright sunlight you can see the brownish/bronze tones. The seats are comfortable enough to sit for a cup of coffee, or quick meal.. (they are not for lounging or getting comfy with a good book.) I was surprised that there was an umbrella hole in the table and stand in the base. I had'nt planned on using it with an umbrella, but tried it with a 5 foot beach umbrella - and it looks fabulous!! The back corner of my pool area used to be an empty corner. Now its a destination!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Goodlettsville, Tn.,  Feb 4, 2011

The Charleston Table and chairs was an excellent choice for me. The bronze is a perfect match, it is heavy and looks wonderful where I have it. I also had a piece of glass cut which was cut at 221/2 inches round and the edge polished. I am very happy with this perchase and hope to buy another. I would recommend this table to anyone along with the purchase of anything else from this site.Great product. !!! : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered Bronze, Got Black
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jul 1, 2011

For the Price, I can not complain about the quality and it arrived quickly. However, the color description is way off and it does not match my other outdoor furniture. I intend to Gift it to a Friend. If you want large seats, I would suggest another set.This one is great for limited space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all, set is black with bronze highlights. The Box says "Copper".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just opened it, Quality seems good, took 1 hour to piece together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All else is Good, but, the Color is not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You wont be dissapointed!
 from Riverside, CA,  Nov 24, 2010

The set arrived packed securely. The material is sturdy, heavy and feels good to the touch. Also the design has curves in the right places, which makes the set not only attractive but also more functional. I like the bronze color too it has a bit of gold hue in it. Not too overwhelming though, just a touch of gold. The assembly is not that difficult and you can put it together in an hour or so. I ordered it for my balcony in my condo and know I will enjoy it. Keep in mind the set is not very large it would fit a normal balcony nicely though. I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy set.
 from Salisbury,NC,  May 31, 2011

I gave this set a good rating because I was disappointed with two aspects of it. 1- the screws and other hardware to put this together ( some of them show) are all silver finish. They really stand out against the dark finish. 2- the finish overall on this set is not really bronze, but black with a few lighter spots (very few). From a distance, it just looks black. It does sit well, and was not difficult to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bistro Set
 from Alta Loma, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

This is a very nice bistro set for the price. It's been raining a lot lately, so I haven't used it very much, but it seems really sturdy and looks good. It was easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bistro set
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 24, 2013

This set is a perfect addition to our backyard. It adds the old world charm we were looking to create. *I recommend spraying the bistro set with rust protection.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small bistro set great for small area
 from Novato Ca,  Jun 18, 2013

I really like this Copper Bistro set. It is great for a small area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the bistro set was what the description said it was like.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Bistro Set
 from Rockville, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

It was exactly as described fits perfectly on our balcony. Chairs are even comfortable! Took about an hour to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the word
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size oops
 from Twain Harte, Ca.,  Apr 21, 2013

My mistake was underestimating table size; bought a glass top to enable more needed top space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your money
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

Defective fasteners supplied precluded safe and sturdy attachment of chair legs to chair seats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor bistro set
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 24, 2013

This bistro set is a great size for our deck. Sturdy construction and weighs enough to sit solidly. For longer sitting I'd recommend a small/thin cushion but due to rainy weather we do not use cushions on the chairs. It is holding up fine in our often rainy weather in an unprocted area of a deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described/shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 22, 2012

I bought this bistro set for my daughter and I was initially very pleased with the quality. I know this was a recent purchase and was kept for a month outside on the porch, then was moved into the kitchen. I was shocked and disappointed that my daughter just told me that the chair had cracked on the seat portion near the left leg. I didn't expect this to happen and would have expected that this set would have lasted at least 2-3 years. I would not recommend this to any other person. I am guessing that is was a manufacturing defect, so would not buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair cracked on the seat and is not usable now
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from new jersey,  Jul 7, 2014

loved this little bistro table. have a small deck so it fits greatly. was coming out of box when packaging came so was worried that something might be broken but it was all intact and in great condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Central CT,  Jun 24, 2014

Excellent quality, easy to put together and perfect for poolside with a drink and an umbrella... there is a hole in the middle of the table for an umbrella as I found on my deck it was just too sunny most of the time.. sitting under an umbrella (maybe 6 ft round only) with an iced tea watching the kids swim and being right next to water is a great feeling.. just what I was trying to achieve with this set.. I wish the table was just a little bit bigger and I had to put a piece of round glass over the table because glasses tend to tip due to the swirly design on metal leaves kind of bigger areas on the table for glasses to tip. But now with the round glass over the table and an umbrella, its perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bistro Set was exactly as I expected.
 from New York, NY,  Jun 16, 2014

This set fit the space on my front porch perfectly. It was easy to assemble. I like the fact that it has weight to it so the wind does not blow the chairs down. I'm very pleased with it with one exception, at the base of the table, there are signs of rust after having put it outdoors for a couple of weeks. Considering how inexpensive this lovely set was, I don't mind having to give it a coat of paint.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new Bistro Set
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Jun 13, 2014

I have always wanted a bistro set. My desire is to go to Italy one day and set outside an Italian bistro or wine shop and drink wine while people watching. This set looks like it belongs outside of an Italian eatery. The curves of the legs and design in the back of the chairs are perfect.It was easy to put together, it's not too heavy but heavy enough. I just recently remolded my outside patio and had been looking for a bistro set for some time but was unable to find exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price. Thankfully I checked out Overstock.com and there was the perfect set at a very reasonable price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but one hole wasn't sized right.
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Jun 11, 2014

Would only recommend if someone had someone there to size holes. One had to be expanded to fit the screw. Other than that, the product looks great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set
 from Hollywood, MD,  Jun 10, 2014

The bistro set is perfect for the corner of my front porch. It's not too bulky so it fit great. The legs on the chairs and table are very sturdy. The look of the set is very nice too. I wish the nuts that attach the table and chairs to its legs weren't silver. They really stand out so I will probably paint those. The color of the set is right on. Great buy, wonderful customer service from Overstock as always.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Too Bad
 from Palmer, MA,  Jun 3, 2014

So far, so good. I loved the pattern on this set. It's pretty much what sold me on it. The quality isn't too bad, but it was slightly difficult to attach the back of the seat to the seat itself at one point. My friend had to band the bolt attached to the back with a hammer a bit so it would fit, but he could tell some of these things were fairly weak metals. So, if you do need to bang anything to make these fit, do so carefully, as the metal could break. I've only used this set in my 3-season porch (I don't have a patio at the moment), so far, so I can't comment on how well it holds up outdoors. I can finally enjoy my porch, though!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top