Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Oct 23, 2010

I purchased this set to put in a corner by my pool where deck space is tight. Have been using it for a few months now.. it is good quality, and great looking. Took my husband about 1 hr to put it together. The weight is heavy enough that I dont have to worry about strong wind blowing it around. The color looks black in dim light ~ ~ in bright sunlight you can see the brownish/bronze tones. The seats are comfortable enough to sit for a cup of coffee, or quick meal.. (they are not for lounging or getting comfy with a good book.) I was surprised that there was an umbrella hole in the table and stand in the base. I had'nt planned on using it with an umbrella, but tried it with a 5 foot beach umbrella - and it looks fabulous!! The back corner of my pool area used to be an empty corner. Now its a destination!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Goodlettsville, Tn.,  Feb 4, 2011

The Charleston Table and chairs was an excellent choice for me. The bronze is a perfect match, it is heavy and looks wonderful where I have it. I also had a piece of glass cut which was cut at 221/2 inches round and the edge polished. I am very happy with this perchase and hope to buy another. I would recommend this table to anyone along with the purchase of anything else from this site.Great product. !!! : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered Bronze, Got Black
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jul 1, 2011

For the Price, I can not complain about the quality and it arrived quickly. However, the color description is way off and it does not match my other outdoor furniture. I intend to Gift it to a Friend. If you want large seats, I would suggest another set.This one is great for limited space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all, set is black with bronze highlights. The Box says "Copper".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just opened it, Quality seems good, took 1 hour to piece together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All else is Good, but, the Color is not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You wont be dissapointed!
 from Riverside, CA,  Nov 24, 2010

The set arrived packed securely. The material is sturdy, heavy and feels good to the touch. Also the design has curves in the right places, which makes the set not only attractive but also more functional. I like the bronze color too it has a bit of gold hue in it. Not too overwhelming though, just a touch of gold. The assembly is not that difficult and you can put it together in an hour or so. I ordered it for my balcony in my condo and know I will enjoy it. Keep in mind the set is not very large it would fit a normal balcony nicely though. I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy set.
 from Salisbury,NC,  May 31, 2011

I gave this set a good rating because I was disappointed with two aspects of it. 1- the screws and other hardware to put this together ( some of them show) are all silver finish. They really stand out against the dark finish. 2- the finish overall on this set is not really bronze, but black with a few lighter spots (very few). From a distance, it just looks black. It does sit well, and was not difficult to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bistro Set
 from Alta Loma, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

This is a very nice bistro set for the price. It's been raining a lot lately, so I haven't used it very much, but it seems really sturdy and looks good. It was easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bistro set
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 24, 2013

This set is a perfect addition to our backyard. It adds the old world charm we were looking to create. *I recommend spraying the bistro set with rust protection.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small bistro set great for small area
 from Novato Ca,  Jun 18, 2013

I really like this Copper Bistro set. It is great for a small area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the bistro set was what the description said it was like.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Bistro Set
 from Rockville, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

It was exactly as described fits perfectly on our balcony. Chairs are even comfortable! Took about an hour to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the word
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size oops
 from Twain Harte, Ca.,  Apr 21, 2013

My mistake was underestimating table size; bought a glass top to enable more needed top space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your money
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

Defective fasteners supplied precluded safe and sturdy attachment of chair legs to chair seats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor bistro set
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 24, 2013

This bistro set is a great size for our deck. Sturdy construction and weighs enough to sit solidly. For longer sitting I'd recommend a small/thin cushion but due to rainy weather we do not use cushions on the chairs. It is holding up fine in our often rainy weather in an unprocted area of a deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described/shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 22, 2012

I bought this bistro set for my daughter and I was initially very pleased with the quality. I know this was a recent purchase and was kept for a month outside on the porch, then was moved into the kitchen. I was shocked and disappointed that my daughter just told me that the chair had cracked on the seat portion near the left leg. I didn't expect this to happen and would have expected that this set would have lasted at least 2-3 years. I would not recommend this to any other person. I am guessing that is was a manufacturing defect, so would not buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair cracked on the seat and is not usable now
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Charleston Bistro Set
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Feb 19, 2014

I bought this bistro set to use basically as decoration for the front porch of our house. It arrived in one box and I found all the required pieces (plus extra bolts, washers, and nuts) and the set was easy to assemble. It took me about 1hour. The chairs are small but, for a woman or medium-sized man, they are comfortable. In fact, I found them to be very comfortable to sit on for short durations. The set looks great on the porch and I am very happy with both the quality and appearance of it. I would recommend it as long as it will not be used for a large person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro, Bistro
 from St. Louis,  Jan 4, 2014

Needed a small bistro set for columned front porch. This set is perfect. Very well made, sturdy and beautiful, unique design, unlike the 'cookie-cutter' sets at retail stores. We add little cushions to the seats when we spend extra time outside, but weather proof and perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming bistro set
 from Boise, Idaho,  Oct 4, 2013

A lovely little bistro set. It was even better than I expected, arrived quickly, was well packed, fairly easy to assemble, good quality, and looks great in my courtyard!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little set
 from nyny,  Oct 2, 2013

wanted this for coffee in mornings on the front porch-- easy to assemble--looks great just get round seat cushions and you are set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute patio set
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 20, 2013

Cute set, easy to put together, doesn't take up too much space. And, looks very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice, solid set. You'll be pleased.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 28, 2013

We were very pleased with this, but for heaven's sake don't attempt to assemble it with the tools provided. You'll need a good flat-blade screw driver and an open end adjustable wrench. If you have a set of metric sockets, it will be much easier. The set comes in a box that you can't believe it's all in there, but it is. They used a lot of packing tape to hold the bubble wrap and unpacking will take some time and a sharp knife or scissors. Assembly is not difficult. Make sure you screw in the studs all the way before tightening the nuts. Finger tighten only, until you can set the piece upright for the final tightening. We had one chair that wobbled horribly but after messing with a few other ideas I just switched two legs and boom! It set flat perfectly. We got this to be primarily decorative, not so much functional, but I would not hesitate to sit. Although small, the chairs are solid and surprisingly comfortable. All the assembly hardware is shiny steel and is visible from most viewing angles. I wish they had used black screws and nuts. On the whole, we were very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close to what you see here. Up close, the aging and distress marks were painted. But it overall it looks great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good, solid set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The table surface, chair seats and backs are aluminum. The legs are cast iron. Makes them heavy keeps the set from moving in wind.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

itty bitty instructions with blurry copy. Hardware of inferior quality.specifications were changed on some of the bolts and the instructions did not reflect that. The worst uneven chair leg that required a trip to *** to custom make apart that would work.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top