Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Oct 23, 2010

I purchased this set to put in a corner by my pool where deck space is tight. Have been using it for a few months now.. it is good quality, and great looking. Took my husband about 1 hr to put it together. The weight is heavy enough that I dont have to worry about strong wind blowing it around. The color looks black in dim light ~ ~ in bright sunlight you can see the brownish/bronze tones. The seats are comfortable enough to sit for a cup of coffee, or quick meal.. (they are not for lounging or getting comfy with a good book.) I was surprised that there was an umbrella hole in the table and stand in the base. I had'nt planned on using it with an umbrella, but tried it with a 5 foot beach umbrella - and it looks fabulous!! The back corner of my pool area used to be an empty corner. Now its a destination!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Goodlettsville, Tn.,  Feb 4, 2011

The Charleston Table and chairs was an excellent choice for me. The bronze is a perfect match, it is heavy and looks wonderful where I have it. I also had a piece of glass cut which was cut at 221/2 inches round and the edge polished. I am very happy with this perchase and hope to buy another. I would recommend this table to anyone along with the purchase of anything else from this site.Great product. !!! : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered Bronze, Got Black
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jul 1, 2011

For the Price, I can not complain about the quality and it arrived quickly. However, the color description is way off and it does not match my other outdoor furniture. I intend to Gift it to a Friend. If you want large seats, I would suggest another set.This one is great for limited space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all, set is black with bronze highlights. The Box says "Copper".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just opened it, Quality seems good, took 1 hour to piece together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All else is Good, but, the Color is not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You wont be dissapointed!
 from Riverside, CA,  Nov 24, 2010

The set arrived packed securely. The material is sturdy, heavy and feels good to the touch. Also the design has curves in the right places, which makes the set not only attractive but also more functional. I like the bronze color too … it has a bit of gold hue in it. Not too overwhelming though, just a touch of gold. The assembly is not that difficult and you can put it together in an hour or so. I ordered it for my balcony in my condo and know I will enjoy it. Keep in mind the set is not very large … it would fit a normal balcony nicely though. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy set.
 from Salisbury,NC,  May 31, 2011

I gave this set a good rating because I was disappointed with two aspects of it. 1- the screws and other hardware to put this together ( some of them show) are all silver finish. They really stand out against the dark finish. 2- the finish overall on this set is not really bronze, but black with a few lighter spots (very few). From a distance, it just looks black. It does sit well, and was not difficult to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Bistro Set - Christopher Knight Home
 from De Soto, Illinois,  Jul 15, 2014

Good product for the price. Not a great piece for lounging, but nice accent piece and extra patio seating for social events. Not a standard sized base for umbrella stand. The legs are tentatively balanced on our current base; so, we have to buy another base. Too unstable to hold umbrella without one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bistro set
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 24, 2013

This set is a perfect addition to our backyard. It adds the old world charm we were looking to create. *I recommend spraying the bistro set with rust protection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bistro Set
 from Alta Loma, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

This is a very nice bistro set for the price. It's been raining a lot lately, so I haven't used it very much, but it seems really sturdy and looks good. It was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small bistro set great for small area
 from Novato Ca,  Jun 18, 2013

I really like this Copper Bistro set. It is great for a small area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the bistro set was what the description said it was like.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Bistro Set
 from Rockville, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

It was exactly as described — fits perfectly on our balcony. Chairs are even comfortable! Took about an hour to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the word
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size oops
 from Twain Harte, Ca.,  Apr 21, 2013

My mistake was underestimating table size; bought a glass top to enable more needed top space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your money
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

Defective fasteners supplied precluded safe and sturdy attachment of chair legs to chair seats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor bistro set
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 24, 2013

This bistro set is a great size for our deck. Sturdy construction and weighs enough to sit solidly. For longer sitting I'd recommend a small/thin cushion but due to rainy weather we do not use cushions on the chairs. It is holding up fine in our often rainy weather in an unprocted area of a deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described/shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 22, 2012

I bought this bistro set for my daughter and I was initially very pleased with the quality. I know this was a recent purchase and was kept for a month outside on the porch, then was moved into the kitchen. I was shocked and disappointed that my daughter just told me that the chair had cracked on the seat portion near the left leg. I didn't expect this to happen and would have expected that this set would have lasted at least 2-3 years. I would not recommend this to any other person. I am guessing that is was a manufacturing defect, so would not buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair cracked on the seat and is not usable now
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality for price, one chair was difficult to put together, hole was a little off, but really happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are pretty but not comfortable
 from McKinney, TX,  Jan 6, 2015

Although it's a beautifully styled set, I found the chair backs very uncomfortable. Prior to that, though, my consternation began in the chair assembly when I found that the threaded post of one of the cast aluminum chair backs (manufactured in China) had apparently been been broken off and re-welded. Unfortunately, the post placement did not match the corresponding opening in the seat and made assembly impossible without a lot of work on my part to enlarge both holes to allow the threaded posts of the chair back to fit the two openings in the seat. Now my concern turns to the overall strength of the joint since I had to modify the union of the two pieces by enlarging the two holes. I'm not a big believer of products made in China or the quality control shown for this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bistro set is a nice addition to my other outdoor furniture. I knew it wasn't going to be very heavy duty and it is pretty much what i expected. I put it together all by myself and it was kind of fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble!
 Dec 29, 2014

I'm glad I purchased this because it's looks better in person and was really easy to assemble. It took about 20 minutes total and I was ready to put it outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little set
 Dec 29, 2014

Had to be put together but wasn't that hard. The one chair back did not line-up with the seat so I called Overstock and they sent me another chair right away. That new chair lined up perfect. It is real pretty.. Love it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NJ,  Nov 13, 2014

I love this set! I have a new flagstone patio, and this is exactly what I hoped to find. Nobody mentions that the seat is contoured. A nice surprise and very comfortable for an outdoor set. All three pieces are lightweight and easy to move around. I'm 72, so I did not want to have a large table to move around. When I have a garden party next spring I will put a table-round over the table to expand it for additional seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought