Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are FABULOUS
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 23, 2014

These stools are so much better looking than the pictures show! The color is actually more of an "oil-rubbed bronze" instead of copper, which is what we hoped for! They are very heavy duty, sturdy and amazingly comfortable. They swivel easy and you can adjust them to any height you need by just turning the seat. They arrived very well packed, and in perfect condition. They took about 5 minutes to put together once you take all the packaging off of them! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND these bar stools, they were a great value, very high quality, and we are very happy with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Unusual bar stool.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 19, 2013

Purchased for the bar of an outdoor kitchen. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tractor seats perfect for farmhouse remodel!
 from central Iowa,  Dec 2, 2014

I ordered these tractor seat bar stools to go with a 12' walnut butcher block breakfast bar in an addition on our farmhouse. I knew I wanted something different at a reasonable price. The warm coppery highlights in the finish go perfectly with the wood tones of the walnut and the tractor seat style fits the farm. They arrived in a timely manner, in good condition and were quite easy to assemble - just screw on the seats. I'm very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality unique barstool
 from Lewisburg, WV,  Nov 25, 2014

These stools were very easy to unpack and assemble. I assembled (two of them) by myself in less than 10 minutes. They are very sturdy, even when at their highest setting. The style of seat copper finish adds a great accent to my rustic kitchen. Getting lots of compliments from guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Decatur, GA,  Oct 14, 2014

Excellent quality, beautiful finish, comfortable, relatively light but not too light. Perfect for the small space that we have in between our island bar and wall. I have oil rubbed bronze lights and cabinet hardware and these bar stools look fantastic with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmm
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Sep 24, 2014

ordered 2, 1 arrived with scratched seat. Sent it back immediately. cust support told me FedEx would take up to 10 days to receive replacement. (Since when does FedEx take 10 days??). Instead of 1 replacement, I rec'd 2, which I demanded they come pick up. Had to look at both, since one had faulty screws. Overall, I love the look of the product, but the quality control and cust svc left something to be desired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from CA,  Aug 7, 2014

I'm using this stool for a work bench and it's wonderful because of how the seat swivels allowing easy on and off access. The tractor style seat is very comfortable though could be a little hard after a long while. It has a very slight pitch forward that was disturbing at first but then I realized it takes all the stress off of my lower back. After being on it for several hours all day the only physical complaint I had was the hardness of the seat but that could easily be remedied with a little cushion. Strong, sturdy construction, attractive and as others stated, very easy to assemble. I'm a 63 y/o wimpy female and I did it myself just fine. Just put it up on a counter to attach the seat--much easier. Love the easy peasy manner of raising and lower the height!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality, good looking barstool
 from ashburn,va,  Jul 30, 2014

it looks like in the picture and was came in very well packaged. took me less then 10 min to put it together. planning to get another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are awesome!
 from Hayden, Idaho,  Jul 24, 2014

I assembled the stools in about ten minutes. They were packed really well. They are in our bar area with a tractor theme. Very comfortable and look really nice. Conversation piece and you can swivel from side to side. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool barstool!
 from michigan,  Jul 19, 2014

this is exactly the look I was going for! I love this stool...everyone that sees it, or sits in it, thinks it's great! am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belly up to the Bar, boys!
 from Ashland, OR,  Jun 19, 2014

This "tractor seat" bar stool is great! Good fit for lots of different seats - comfortable, swivels easily and height adjusts with a quick turn of the seat! My friend has never shopped through Overstock.com and she said she was going to go home and order one today!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helen loves them!
 from Canyon Tx,  Jun 18, 2014

Our persnickety (adult) daughter loves these stools! We recently moved just 6 houses from her so, of course dearMom may not be capable of selecting appropriate furniture. (I've done it for most of my 82 years just fine.) she loves the way they look and feel. Sits on one whenever she drops in for her daily visit. Built well enough to get positive votes from my cowboy/welder husband. Tain't easy to get that many votes of approval

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Florida,  Jun 16, 2014

For the price, the quality is excellent. They arrived in only two simple-to-put-together pieces and are sturdy and level. They adjust by turning the seat around in circles either up or down. We're using them at bar height and I do notice that the higher you have them, the more you lean forward, especially if you're short (I'm 5'0"). The seat is comfortable and supportive and I love the somewhat Steampunk style in my eclectic kitchen. We purchased two for the bar and have absolutely no regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the height I needed!!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 12, 2014

Very stylish, sturdy, great price, and perfect height for my 46" breakfast bar!! We love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very eye appealing,great color
 from Portland, oregon,  Jun 7, 2014

Very different by very comfortable and stylish. Color looks as pictured, but has it own individual charateristics per stool. Had them indoors and out, like them overall both places. Very sturdy for the price, assembly was super simple. Thank you overstock for the great item, satisied customer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Copper Barstools very well made quality!
 from Panhandle of Texas,  Jun 3, 2014

We were impressed with the pictures and value we found on these barstools on Overstock. Free shipping on such heavy items was a great bonus. Then we were VERY pleased when we received them. Prompt shipping too! Nice solid weight and construction. Simple to assemble. We were impressed on how well padded and protected they were when we opened the boxes. It took longer to unpack them, then it did to assemble. The seats are surprisingly comfortable. The weathered copper look patina looks great and the adjustable swivel is heavy duty. Gives a great range of height. Only small issue we ran into, was one of our 6 stools was missing it's nuts for attaching the seats. Overstock customer service was quick to respond and had them in the mail to us very quickly. I wish all of our online purchases went as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this stool
 from Clifton Park, New York,  May 28, 2014

I was looking for a tractor seat stool that looked authentic and didn't want to spend a fortune. When I came across this one I had to have it! I'm so happy that I purchased it because it's very heavy duty, was easy to put together and actually comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Apr 11, 2014

We bought these stools for under our kitchen island/bar. We have two little kids ages 4 and 6 so we wanted something that was safe and sturdy for them to climb up and down. These are WONDERFUL! The height adjusts so our 4 year old feels so tall sitting in them, and the are heavy enough that the kids can climb up without them tipping. They are the perfect accent piece to our modern house and such a great conversational piece. There is a little back to them too which is nice with the kids, and are super comfy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit - literally
 from Broomfield, CO,  Mar 21, 2014

We did a lot of searching for reasonably priced barstools in stores and online. When we found these we were immediately intrigued, but skeptical. I didn't really think they would be very comfortable - and I was prepared to be ok with that. Well, I was wrong.. they ARE comfortable. These barstools fit our rustic ranch themed basement perfectly and they fit us perfectly too. I love that they are adjustable for different heights. The tractor seat fits all sizes of "seats". I would agree with the other reviews that they are darker than shown. The box says : Color: Black Brush Copper. We are very happy with these barstools ! Thank you Peter Brady… I mean Christopher Knight !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle comfort
 from Texas, (Piney Woods area),  Mar 9, 2014

These barstools are a great addition to our breakfast bar. The only thing left to assemble on these were the chair/saddle part had to be screwed on. They were very well packed. I was worried about being comfortable, but they are very comfortable as the back of the stool supports your lower back. We are most please with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought