Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are FABULOUS
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 23, 2014

These stools are so much better looking than the pictures show! The color is actually more of an "oil-rubbed bronze" instead of copper, which is what we hoped for! They are very heavy duty, sturdy and amazingly comfortable. They swivel easy and you can adjust them to any height you need by just turning the seat. They arrived very well packed, and in perfect condition. They took about 5 minutes to put together once you take all the packaging off of them! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND these bar stools, they were a great value, very high quality, and we are very happy with them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Unusual bar stool.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 19, 2013

Purchased for the bar of an outdoor kitchen. Very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belly up to the Bar, boys!
 from Ashland, OR,  Jun 19, 2014

This "tractor seat" bar stool is great! Good fit for lots of different seats - comfortable, swivels easily and height adjusts with a quick turn of the seat! My friend has never shopped through Overstock.com and she said she was going to go home and order one today!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helen loves them!
 from Canyon Tx,  Jun 18, 2014

Our persnickety (adult) daughter loves these stools! We recently moved just 6 houses from her so, of course dearMom may not be capable of selecting appropriate furniture. (I've done it for most of my 82 years just fine.) she loves the way they look and feel. Sits on one whenever she drops in for her daily visit. Built well enough to get positive votes from my cowboy/welder husband. Tain't easy to get that many votes of approval

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Florida,  Jun 16, 2014

For the price, the quality is excellent. They arrived in only two simple-to-put-together pieces and are sturdy and level. They adjust by turning the seat around in circles either up or down. We're using them at bar height and I do notice that the higher you have them, the more you lean forward, especially if you're short (I'm 5'0"). The seat is comfortable and supportive and I love the somewhat Steampunk style in my eclectic kitchen. We purchased two for the bar and have absolutely no regrets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the height I needed!!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 12, 2014

Very stylish, sturdy, great price, and perfect height for my 46" breakfast bar!! We love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very eye appealing,great color
 from Portland, oregon,  Jun 7, 2014

Very different by very comfortable and stylish. Color looks as pictured, but has it own individual charateristics per stool. Had them indoors and out, like them overall both places. Very sturdy for the price, assembly was super simple. Thank you overstock for the great item, satisied customer

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Copper Barstools very well made quality!
 from Panhandle of Texas,  Jun 3, 2014

We were impressed with the pictures and value we found on these barstools on Overstock. Free shipping on such heavy items was a great bonus. Then we were VERY pleased when we received them. Prompt shipping too! Nice solid weight and construction. Simple to assemble. We were impressed on how well padded and protected they were when we opened the boxes. It took longer to unpack them, then it did to assemble. The seats are surprisingly comfortable. The weathered copper look patina looks great and the adjustable swivel is heavy duty. Gives a great range of height. Only small issue we ran into, was one of our 6 stools was missing it's nuts for attaching the seats. Overstock customer service was quick to respond and had them in the mail to us very quickly. I wish all of our online purchases went as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this stool
 from Clifton Park, New York,  May 28, 2014

I was looking for a tractor seat stool that looked authentic and didn't want to spend a fortune. When I came across this one I had to have it! I'm so happy that I purchased it because it's very heavy duty, was easy to put together and actually comfortable to sit on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Apr 11, 2014

We bought these stools for under our kitchen island/bar. We have two little kids ages 4 and 6 so we wanted something that was safe and sturdy for them to climb up and down. These are WONDERFUL! The height adjusts so our 4 year old feels so tall sitting in them, and the are heavy enough that the kids can climb up without them tipping. They are the perfect accent piece to our modern house and such a great conversational piece. There is a little back to them too which is nice with the kids, and are super comfy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit - literally
 from Broomfield, CO,  Mar 21, 2014

We did a lot of searching for reasonably priced barstools in stores and online. When we found these we were immediately intrigued, but skeptical. I didn't really think they would be very comfortable - and I was prepared to be ok with that. Well, I was wrong.. they ARE comfortable. These barstools fit our rustic ranch themed basement perfectly and they fit us perfectly too. I love that they are adjustable for different heights. The tractor seat fits all sizes of "seats". I would agree with the other reviews that they are darker than shown. The box says : Color: Black Brush Copper. We are very happy with these barstools ! Thank you Peter Brady… I mean Christopher Knight !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle comfort
 from Texas, (Piney Woods area),  Mar 9, 2014

These barstools are a great addition to our breakfast bar. The only thing left to assemble on these were the chair/saddle part had to be screwed on. They were very well packed. I was worried about being comfortable, but they are very comfortable as the back of the stool supports your lower back. We are most please with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for my farmhouse island
 from Nebraska,  Feb 12, 2014

The bar stools are a great addition to my rustic farmhouse kitchen. They are well made and more comfortable than I expected. They arrived sooner than scheduled and were easy to assemble. The color in the online photo matches what I recieved. I get lots of compliments on them. I am very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from CT,  Jan 31, 2014

WOW! I was blown away by the great quality of these stools! Heavy and well made . Very comfortable to sit in too. They are adjustable. and have rubber caps on the legs so they do not mark the floor. We live in a Log Home and these stools look perfect around our kitchen island.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is different from picture
 from Broomfield, CO,  Jan 27, 2014

The bar stools are very nice and good quality. The copper color is covered with black and so is much darker than pictured on Overstock. The different color suits my decor but if you are looking for truly copper colored bar stools, look elsewhere.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Copper Barstool
 from Westlake, Oregon,  Dec 31, 2013

Great-Only thing missing is my Farmall tractor-right height-adjustable-and purrs like a kitten

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Round Rock, TX,  Dec 3, 2013

I bought 1 stool at first. I was hesitant becauseof the shape and assembly required. Loved it so much, I ordered 4 more. My son, who is 12 put them together. I am so pleased. Very comfortable and expensive looking. You'll love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Round Rock, TX,  Dec 3, 2013

I bought 1 stool at first. I was hesitant becauseof the shape and assembly required. Loved it so much, I ordered 4 more. My son, who is 12 put them together. I am so pleased. Very comfortable and expensive looking. You'll love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Zionsville, Indiana,  Dec 3, 2013

Great for the price. Very unique and they look great in our Colonial Pub Style bar. Very comfortable. Assembled eight stools in about an hour.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are awesome
 from arlington tx,  Nov 7, 2013

love them they look great in our kitchen and are really comfortable for steel tractor seats

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top