Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Saddle Black Barstool OUTSTANDING !!!!!
 from Redford MI,  May 13, 2014

Exactly as described. Re the issue of color - this stool is black with silver/white highlights. Perfect for me. Stool arrived quickly, was very well packaged, contents very secure. Easy assembly (4 nuts to screw on and then tighten with wrench that was included). Very solid. Hefty weight - not cheap or weak metal. Seat turns easily, has rungs (soldered to frame) to rest feet. Solid soldering at all vital points - don't believe I will outlast it. Very happy with it. Right height for kitchen counter. Unable to stand for long periods and had been using a stool that just didn't do right by me (for the purpose). Seat is good size, I'm rather large and have no problem fitting (oh joy!). Would highly recommend, Would, if had need, purchase another. Real good buy for the money,.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Montana,  Jun 25, 2014

Love these stools, so comfortable and amazing quality for the price.. thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made stools
 from Illinois,  Sep 17, 2014

We bought these for a bar we own. Haven't used them much yet. They seem sturdy and well built. We like how the height can be adjusted. We can't wait to see what our customers think of them. The color is dark gray/ black This is a good buy for the price!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool!
 from Denver CO,  Aug 13, 2014

Easy to assemble by myself -- no tools required. They include the little wrench thing that you use to tighten the screws. These stools are durable and heavy. Also, they look great and are comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Ohio,  Jul 28, 2014

These are really comfortable! Bought 3 different styles of Christop Knight barstool sand these are my favorite and most comfortable! My husband said the recliner and one of these bar stools are his!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of compliments
 from Clinton, NJ,  Jul 24, 2014

These chairs are darker than they look in the picture which is what other reviewers had said. They are simple to put together and look great. They surround my new custom bar and I get more compliments on them than the bar. Great value. More comfortable than you would expect. I highly recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and well made
 from Sheridan, IL,  Jul 17, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box and saw how well packed the parts of the stools were. Then, when I began taking out the stool, I actually had to struggle a bit to lift the seat, due to it being so heavy. I was definitely impressed with this company. So far as the style, we absolutely love it! I would call it "rustic chic", and my husband calls it "bad #!@". Either way, we are both happy with how they look in front of our bar!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and strong
 from Everett Washington,  Jul 9, 2014

As others have stated, these stools are darker than they appear which is what I was hoping for. They arrived quickly and well packaged. They were very easy to assemble (my 8 year old step son did it and I just tightened the nuts). The kids love that they spin and I love that they are very strong and stable so the kids can safely do that. We looked at many before deciding on these stools and are very glad we did so.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good So Far
 from Arkansas,  Jul 1, 2014

Received these in for our new house. We haven't moved yet so all of them aren't put together. Did put two together and it took my husband about 5 minutes. Color is a distressed gray metal. Really excited about these. They seem sturdy and I would purchase again!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from new jersey,  Mar 29, 2014

Arrived quickly was packed very well to insure no breakage. Love the styling of this item great value for the money it is very sturdy. The color is definitely darker than silver more of a black with silver highlights but I was aware of that from other reviews. very pleased with overall quality and value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Darker than Pictured, but Fantastic
 from Rockville, MD,  Mar 25, 2014

Bought 3 of these with the knowledge that they would be darker than pictured. Other reviewers were accurate in saying so. The metal can best be described as black with silver streaks (as if wrought iron was sanded for a somewhat distressed look, revealing a metallic underneath). The stools are extremely sturdy, and do not wobble at all, and feel extremely solid. The most surprising thing was how comfortable they feel. Shockingly comfortable as noted by several folks who have sat on them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE - So many compliments
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 14, 2014

Everyone's negative feedback seems to be revolving around the color - this is correct they are a very dark charcoal color. However I bought these stools (at a steal for only $100! each) with the intention of spraying them gold for my counter height island. They are absolutely fabulous - and go great with my modern/eclectic decor. Very comfortable, sturdy, easy to put together - and easy to spray paint! I am ordering two more of these - and if I can figure out a way to make them weather proof for Florida summers - two more are going on my condo balcony. Overstock and I win again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial modern
 from Cedar City, UT,  Dec 6, 2013

These are great stools, but definitely not the color shown online. I read another review describing them as black, and that is more accurate. They have a black finish with silver highlights. I love them and ordered four. They are very easy to put together and seem like they will support some of my larger friends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tractor seat
 from San Antonio,  Dec 1, 2013

Wife loves it. So do other people. soiuhqerjadlfndfiuioqjflkadjhf

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Green Bay (Titletown USA!) WI,  May 21, 2013

This stool gives me exactly the "look" I was going for in my dining area, and I'm very happy with the quality as the stool has some heft to it. In terms of assembly, all that's needed out of the box is attaching the seat to the base with four nuts (provided, along with a wrench for tightening)--I put two stools together in about 10 minutes. Some may be disappointed in the color as the stool runs to a more "iron black" than silver (as pictured); personally, I was thrilled with the more industrial vibe. and it really complements the other Christopher Knight stools that I have. Comfort-wise, it's about as nice as a stool gets--not super luxurious, but not the worst seat in the house, either. I'll probably be using mine more for aesthetic than function, so comfort was not a high priority for me. Overall, this stool is a keeper! P.S.- If your shipping boxes arrive completely destroyed as mine did, don't despair! The stools are packed and protected very well in layers of foam, bubble wrap, cardboard inserts and zip strips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker than shown in the picture--more of an "iron" look than silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is well-made overall, and a snap to put together--just need to attach the seat with four nuts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, I feel the description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy bar stool
 from Washington,  May 19, 2013

We have 3 of these and love them. Just watch for the seat not sitting level. We had to return 2 out of the 5 shipped to us, but other than that they are good. Not the most comfortable for your feet to rest on the metal rod without shoes. Overall would recommend since they are comfortable and very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bar stool is darker than the picture..more black than silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ver accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a winner
 from California,  Feb 13, 2014

Very comfortable! The other reviewers are correct this stool is NOT silver, rather it is black with silver streaks. But the color was no concern to us as the stool is for use with a garage work bench. We are very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top