Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Saddle Black Barstool OUTSTANDING !!!!!
 from Redford MI,  May 13, 2014

Exactly as described. Re the issue of color - this stool is black with silver/white highlights. Perfect for me. Stool arrived quickly, was very well packaged, contents very secure. Easy assembly (4 nuts to screw on and then tighten with wrench that was included). Very solid. Hefty weight - not cheap or weak metal. Seat turns easily, has rungs (soldered to frame) to rest feet. Solid soldering at all vital points - don't believe I will outlast it. Very happy with it. Right height for kitchen counter. Unable to stand for long periods and had been using a stool that just didn't do right by me (for the purpose). Seat is good size, I'm rather large and have no problem fitting (oh joy!). Would highly recommend, Would, if had need, purchase another. Real good buy for the money,.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Montana,  Jun 25, 2014

Love these stools, so comfortable and amazing quality for the price.. thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everything about the stool is as advertised. For the low price it more than meets my needs. The one thing that makes it "not for me" is my but hurts after a while using it. But thats not the stools fault. If your into hard iron go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought 4 of these stools for my kitchen after I read everyone else's review of them. I must say everyone was right!!! These stools are sturdy, rustic looking and very cool!! My husband and son wanted tractor seat stools and I was hesitant because, to be honest, I have a big booty. I was afraid the seat would be too small and I would look and feel ridiculous. These stools offer a full size seat for those of us who need it. Most importantly, they are VERY well made! I feel like they were of excellent quality, especially for the price!! My family loves them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jill
 Jul 13, 2015

Super, super bar stools! Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Seat!
 Jul 10, 2015

Bar stools arrived today and we love them! Took longer to unpack them than it did to put them together. Very simple to assemble. Very sturdy construction! Look great and sit comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toni Riccardi
 Jul 9, 2015

I needed to replace benches with chairs and I wanted something that would last and look awesome at the same time they are perfect!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solid Chairs
 Jul 1, 2015

These things are very comfortable and built very solidly. The home is under construction so we don't have any additional guest accolades to share, but I'm sure there will be many to come. The only reason I chose "good" instead of "excellent" is that the seat of the one we have opened so far leans slightly. We'll have to see if we can straighten it out, but I doubt it since the construction is so solid. Also, one of the cross bars was bent, however after hearing that the FedEx driver basically threw a few of the boxes off the truck, I'm not surprised. Someone else had mentioned a bent leg or two so I think that they may need to add supports to the sides of the boxes. I'd bet it's totally a shipping issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tractor stools
 Jun 29, 2015

We bought 4 bar stools and have used them daily for about a year so far. They still look just like new. They are very sturdy, yet easy to swivel up or down to adjust the height. They look nice, just as pictured and go well with our partially modern industrial / eclectic style. They are suitable for all sizes of guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble. Looks just like picture. Seat not as comfortable as I hoped, you tend to slide slightly forward when sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tractor seat stools
 Jun 26, 2015

Love these bar stools! They are very sturdy, comfortable and look amazing! Everyone who comes to our cabin comments on how cool they are!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool
 Jun 16, 2015

product as described and very study. happy with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A different look for the counter. The only recommendation I have is to offer a "gel pad seat" to "cushion" the metal seat. I improvised with gel pads and they made the "sit" much more comfortable! But I love the look! I have 4 at my kitchen island where we eat dinner nightly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Director of Sales
 May 29, 2015

We loved the stools they are very unique. Thanks ovestock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JB
 May 21, 2015

love these stools. Heavy and perfect for my counters

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought these to compliment my rustic theme. They are sturdy and eye catching. I high recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Apr 26, 2015

I have received so many compliments. Very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I researched for months before buying these stools. After arriving by quickly opened the box since I had been anxious about their arrival. It was a simple three screw process to assemble them. They are everything I hoped for. Sturdy, adjustable and beautiful. I strongly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs are well-made, sturdy and much more comfortable to sit in than one would expect from a metal bar stool. They are heavy enough not to worry about them tipping over even when the grandkids are running wild. The chairs were absolutely perfect for a counter that has galvanized metal panels and rough wood trim! Everyone that visits comments on them. I couldn't love them more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect style
 Apr 22, 2015

We were loving for something that would add to our old farm house charm and these bar stools are perfect. Wide seat is accommodating for all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought