Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs! Even better than pictured.
 from Minnesota,  Jul 3, 2012

Very happy with these chairs. We purchased three sets for our newly installed fire pit patio. We wanted something that was easy for elderly relatives to get in and out of but was still attractive and versatile for others. These are perfect. They came just as pictured and easy to assemble. Both my wife and I put them together. Comfortable and light but sturdy. They come stained but no other sealer. To keep the new color it recommends oiling regularly or applying some sort of UV protectant. We plan to apply a UV urethane. Would definitely purchase again and recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Righ on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mold
 from Oregon,  Jan 8, 2013

We have really enjoyed these chairs, but winter is here in the NW and now that it is exposed to regular wet weather, it is molding. Has anyone else had this problem? Rain is a fact of life, I thought it would be more resistant, new experience with eucalyptus wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of outdoor furniture
 from Maryland,  Jun 9, 2012

I'd hoped for other reviews before buying as I was nervous that no one else had bought it. I purchased it for use on our tennis court (metal would rust). It's a beautiful piece of furniture (Plow and Hearth has a similar one but I don't think the quality is as good as this one. It appeared to have been reboxed (the box said it was white and the pieces were rewrapped in Saran Wrap) but it didn't appear to have been used and (more importantly) none of the pieces were missing. I don't do much assembling of furniture but since it was a Father's Day gift for my husband I felt bad asking him to assemble. So as a very un-handy middle aged woman, it took me around 1.5 hours (but keep in mind most of that was trying to understand the diagrams and make sure that I got the left side and right side correct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Chairs
 from Iacovelli Manor, Seaville, NJ,  Apr 8, 2013

Great set of chairs. Fits in our gazebo perfectly. We ordered 2 on first order but they are so good we dipped back for one more. A little outgassing from the wood treatment but no issue as these sit in outdoors. Table can be reversed to have the chairs angled in or out. Assembly was a snap. instructions were clear (and in english), and extra bolts provided in case of loss.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Minor Shade Difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are perfect for front porch
 from North Carolina,  Apr 11, 2013

Chairs fit perfectly on front porch. High quality for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjoining chairs
 from Flordia,  Apr 3, 2013

These chairs were purchased for around our fire pit. They are excellent for this as the table is large enough that both people sitting can use it easily. Seem to be well made and of good quality. Highly recommend this product!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from MOUNTAIN RANCH,CA,  Jan 10, 2013

I WOULD BUY ANOTHER. LOVE THE LOOK, WOOD, AND COLOR. LOOKS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN IT WAS. WILL BE GETTING ANOTHER SET SOON. GREAT PRODUCT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY, NICE WOOD.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carolina adjoinng chair
 from USA,  Aug 6, 2012

I was really dissapointed in this set, the smell was awful. The color is really more red. Overstock refunded with no issues, the are really good about refunds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I suppose it was ok if you could get past the smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made, Great Looking Chairs
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jul 30, 2012

We put the chairs on our front porch and it looks great. The chairs are roomy and a 20x20 coushin really tops off the style and comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjoining chairs are great
 from Palmdale, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

I am very pleased with the product. I was so pleased that I purchased two sets, one for my front porch and one for my patio leaving out from my bedroom. The product was also easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Conversation Set
 from Central California,  Jun 13, 2012

Purchased this set for the backyard and it fits the bill. Easily put together with minimal labor, took less than 30 minutes. Looks good as is and even better if you put some chair cushions on it. It's perfect for an inexpensive set that's meant to be left out in the weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Patio
 from Middletown Ohio,  Jun 6, 2012

Very easy to assemble. Buy your cushions at overstock and you have a very expebsuve looking set for a very reasonable price. The tables are handy. The set is compact but comfortable without a very large footprint. I may get another. Smart buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Adjoining Chairs
 from California foothills,  Jun 25, 2014

I ordered this adjoining chair and table set a while ago and didn't put together until recently. I was concerned we hadn't opened to make sure things were not damaged or the possibility the product wasn't as portrayed. My son assembled it and is a fine woodworker. He is very critical of a products quality both wood and workmanship. He was amazed at the quality and accuracy for the placement of the fittings. Very happy with the product and workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute and perfect for a small patio.
 from Arizona,  Aug 8, 2013

Very easy to put together. Was a little dismayed to read "not for use outdoors" when it is being sold as patio furniture. I have a very small patio at my rental house and this is perfect. Will have to take care to keep out of rainy weather and ordered some cute coasters to use on the little table to protect from water stains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carolina chair
 from mississippi,  May 12, 2013

like it so far on front porch looks great bought cushions do not over tighten screws will be alright

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture for the price
 from Central Valley, CA,  May 7, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. The assembly was very easy (according to my husband who put it together). The piece was exactly like the picture, and it seems to be sturdy and nicely made. It looks great on my front patio with two seat pads, and a couple of throw cushions. I would definately recommend these for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 20, 2013

I absolutely love this set. It was easy to put together and looks great on my apartment balcony. My only wish is that there was a matching ottoman. If I had a larger patio I would have purchased more. The only downfall is the size of the box it arrives in (large flat box). I added pillows for comfort. In the next 6 months I will probably add a coat of polyurethane to protect the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of wood was same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood. Good craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits pectedtly
 from Eureka Springs, AR,  Nov 22, 2014

We purchased this to replace a bistro set on a small patio, it works great and so far has held up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from REDLANDS, CALIFORNIA,  Nov 15, 2014

LUV THE PRODUCT WE PUT A CLEAR COAT OF LACQUER ON IT TO PROTECT FROM SUN AND WEATHER..... CALIFORNIA HEAT CAN BE HARSH.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Ontario, CA,  Nov 4, 2014

Easy to assemble. Color wasn't as red as the wood in the picture, which was disappointing. But wasn't going to send them back. Serves the purpose of seating on our patio. We are now looking for cushions to go with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought