Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great set, easy to put together
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 24, 2014

Delivered 4 days early. Putting this set together was very easy; we only needed two people to put together the couch, while only one is needed for the rest of the furniture. We didn't have any problems with misaligned holes, missing parts, etc. All of the pieces are quite spacious, especially the couch. The color is only very slightly off what is seen in the picture (in the picture, to me, it looks stark white, and in reality it's slightly closer to cream). I only rated the quality "good" vs "excellent" because the cushions and seat covers are not quite as nice as those seen on other, more expensive sets; still, they're perfectly fine for our use (they're pretty comfortable). The wood is beautiful, looks expensive, and is very sturdy. Very happy with our purchase and would definitely recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Rated for Outdoor Use!!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 12, 2014

I purchased this item to use OUTSIDE as it is listed as outdoor patio furniture. However, when it arrived, the instructions very clearly stated that it was NOT FOR OUTDOOR USE, NOT TO BE IN DIRECT SUNLIGHT, NOT TO GET WET, etc. While it appeared to be well constructed and good quality furniture, because it could not be used for what I intended it for, it had to be returned. It was a real disappointment as the furniture was supposed to be a surprise birthday present.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We have verified this item had a misprint in the manual. The Bench is suitable for outdoor use. The manufacture has updated the manuals care and maintenance guidelines. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Patio set
 from AZ.,  Mar 25, 2014

Very nice. Seems well made. Only needed screws and an Allen wrench to put it together but my hands were quite sore afterwards. Two of the holes were misaligned a little so had to be "cut out" to get them to fit into groves. I really like the looks of it. Looks rich. The packing was excellent as box looked a little worse for wear but was fine do to the packing. The cushions are fine except white or very light color is not a good color for an outdoor patio set. Darker color would be much better. I'm female so why my hands probably hurt using the Allen wrench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised and At A Reasonable Price
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 2, 2012

Product was exactly as expected. Our only (minor) complaint is that one screw was missing from one of the furniture pieces, but that didn't happen to make a material difference in the place where the screw was needed. We're quite pleased with the merchandise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Arlington, VA,  May 24, 2012

We are very happy with this product. It took some time, but the set was very simple to assemble. All the pieces are very nice and fit perfectly on our deck, which is a bit on the smaller side. We have been keeping the cushions inside when we aren't using the furniture just to help prolong their life and keep it away from the birds in our backyard -- I'm sure the cushions won't hold up forever, but at this price range I think they are just fine. Would definitely recommend this product...we have been very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as noted in the photo (slight reddish tint to the wood)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the product seems very nice and made with quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great set - perfect height and width, sturdy and well made. Please do not attempt to put it together with power tools, the tools they provide are perfect and although it takes you longer - it's easier in the end. We loved this set so much we bought one for my mom - who also loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Solid pieces of furniture. Very easy to put together. I put it together, by myself, in about an hour. Looks great on my deck. Overall, great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio furniture
 Mar 11, 2015

Easy to build - plenty of spare fasteners. Just waiting for fair weather now so I can use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received the furniture in a very large, heavy box. The delivery person thankfully brought it around back. I was at first a bit intimidated at all the pieces but reading the instructions and taking my time I was able to put this together by myself. I am a lady in her 60's so it I can do it anyone can! The set is gorgeous! I love it and it looks so nice out on the back patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio furniture
 Feb 3, 2015

I love, love the furniture. I have it out on my patio and it look wonderful. It is advertised as out door furniture however the packaging says for indoor use only. I have contacted Overstock with no response yet. I am taking my chances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golf Buddy
 Jan 27, 2015

Fairly easy to put together. Looks great. comfortable, however we did add thin seat cushions under the existing ones. When replacement time comes we will get thicker seat cushions. Cant beat it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 Dec 31, 2014

Went together quite easily. Since it's winter now, haven't used it. Wish there had been a choice in cushions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  Jul 26, 2014

Arrived in about a week in one large box. Everything was packed extremely well. A screw gun and a hex bit helped make the assembly an easy & simple job for my boyfriend.. I LOVE the set! Cushions are perfect for the porch. One thing notable was that the plastic wrapping stuck to about a two foot section on the top of the coffee table leaving raised stickiness there. Thinking the stain or teak oil was not completely dried in that area. The 'care & maintenance' paper noted that the furniture should not be placed outside & was for indoor use only, & it shouldn't be in direct sunlight. How could this set be advertised as Outdoor Furniture?! Hoping it lasts for many years on my screened porch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 25, 2014

Great quality for the price (remember, you get what you pay for). The cushions seem a little cheap, but the frame and style are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came broken--too hard to send it back
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 18, 2014

I think my title says it all. What I can tell you is that my husband was able to drill another hole, find a bolt, swap things out, and we put it together. He did warn me to not let my overweight friends sit on the bench. Great.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We stand behind each and every product we sell. Should you ever receive a damaged/ defective product please contact our Customer Care department to assist with the replacement, or return. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
perfect pieces
 from Arizona,  Jul 18, 2014

I love that this product is made of real wood and not plastic or particle board. The assembly was pretty easy once we figured out which screw went where. The chairs and sofa are very sturdy and I have no concerns about them breaking. The cushions do look thin, but they are made of good foam and you feel very comfortable in them. The finish is lovely. We do live in Arizona so we will plan to rub some linseed oil on the furniture a few times a year so the dry air and dirt does not dry out the wood. We plan on this furniture lasting a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent patio funtiure
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 15, 2014

The set arrived early than projected in box it was easy to put together my Hubby had it together in about an hour. It looks great nice wood looks good in the back yard. I love it. The only down side is white pillows but it still looks great so far so good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a fantastic price
 from Ville Platte, LA,  Jul 14, 2014

We love this set! You can't beat the quality at double the price. The set was shipped in one box, the screws were all sorted in individual baggies according to the chair/table they went with, and the directions were easy to follow. We did use a power screw driver and had the whole set up and done in 30 min. My only downer is the color of the cushions; they are blah boring and do not bring out the beauty of the wood. The set is stong, sturdy and REAL WOOD! We look forward to using this set for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking set
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 13, 2014

The patio set looks just like the pictures. It's very solid and of good quality. Putting it together was a bit tricky at first. Someone mentioned the holes were misaligned which I agree with until I unscrewed the bottom arm screw and screwed the top one in first. Somehow this made it easier to align the lower screw. The instructions should note this so people don't have a problem in the future. Once I got it put together I was very happy with my purchase. It easily looks like its worth at least twice as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furniture for the price!
 from West Palm Beach Fla,  Jul 12, 2014

Excellent furniture for the price. Very sturdy and easy to assemble. The cushions are nice and they have zippers so you can wash them. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought