Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from California foothills,  Mar 3, 2014

Just received the 3 piece outdoor dining set. Metal and wood. The quality is very good. Heavy , sturdy and when assembled very supportive. However, I am disappointed with the fact it is not able to be folded up for storage in a manner that does not require disassembling the benches and table. The statement in its description the ability to "fold up" is one of the main reasons why I purchased this item. The other confusing thing was in the paper instructions it states "inside use only not for use outdoors". " do not place in the sun". I think that may be a standard instruction because it is displayed in the add as outdoor use. I am very pleased with the quality of the product just will have to see about the "outside" use and not be able to "fold" it up. I believe if you disassemble to fold will eventually strip the holes and weaken the support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Aesthetic - Imperfect Design
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 15, 2014

Two things to note: 1. The hardware doesn't line up correctly on the underside of the benches and table, making folding impossible. We don't care since we're not planning on stowing it, but if that's an important feature to you, look elsewhere. 2. The benches are too long to fit under the table. That was a surprise to us. So, the footprint of the table and benches is the width of the table plus both benches, rather than some narrower dimension.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Adverising
 Jun 13, 2015

This table is stated as being an outdoor dining set; that is simply not true. On delivery I noticed that the outside of the box said to avoid moisture, which i thought was strange, but could be a standard label on shipping boxes. when I opened it up and went through the instructions it explicitly states to avoid direct sunlight and to not get it wet. To most people those are the two main components of an outdoor table. If it can't be in standard outdoor conditions don't advertise it as outdoor or show it placed in an outdoor setting, or at the very least disclose it under details or specs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look for reasonable price
 Apr 14, 2015

The scale of this table and its benches ended up being the perfect fir for a long narrow patio space where a conventional table wouldn't fit. It looks great with two more substantial wing chairs on either end (you do have to rest your feet on the cross bar if seated at the ends, but I am shorter and am actually more comfortable with that little bit of an elevated foot rest). The bench dimensions don't accommodate standard bench cushions but I made my own and we use the table with and without them. This was easy to put together, but it was odd that the accompanying instructions indicate "not for outdoor use". This is advertised as an outdoor dining set and that is what we bought it for. It is under a covered patio, so will observe how it holds up over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe My Favorite Outdoor Purchase
 Oct 31, 2015

This was so easy to assemble, I actually did it myself ( middle aged grey haired lady) and wasn't sore after! Really very nice set, stain on it is nice and smooth. The whole set is sturdy and very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boards are warped, rust has appeared
 Jun 10, 2015

I've had this table for 1 year. I love the styling. I bought it hoping it would last for years but the table top surface is so warped you can hardly set a glass on top with out it tipping over! The wood and construction are not meant for outdoor use. TOO BAD it is shown and sold in a outdoor setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive table
 Apr 10, 2015

I am very happy with this table which we have on the screen porch of our lakehouse. I spent a good bit of time searching the different table options and reading customer reviews. This table arrived in a timely manner and my husband found it very easy to put together in about 20 minutes. It comfortably fits our family of 5 , and a 6th person could fit as well. It is attractive and sturdy . I love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with it....
 Mar 18, 2015

it arrived well packed, lots of packaging to protect it... the quality and look was as i hoped it would be, and it was easy to put together as some parts are already assembled for folding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Than I Expected!
 Jun 20, 2016

Bought this for our anniversary gift. It is so much nicer than I imagined for the price!! Super easy to assemble, we love it! Added 2 Christopher Knight dining chairs.... will easily seat 8 with lots of room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality - less than 1 month of installation!
 Jun 12, 2016

Bought this product in March. But installed it in May, due to some remodeling work that was in progress. After about 2-3 showers, the wood on the table top has started to bend, and in certain places, the adhesive is already leaving the wood! I doubt if the wood is even treated! Now that I am past the return policy, I am stuck with an almost $*** lemon! Did not expect this from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quailty!
 Apr 4, 2016

Have only had the set for a few days but happy with the quailty and very easy to essemble, took all of 45 mins!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 Dec 26, 2015

I loved the look of this for a male clients back deck. Great little set although the top warped quickly after just a few days outside. Overstock did sent a replacement top though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Packaging Needed
 Nov 1, 2015

It showed up extremely damaged, but other than that, great Product, although if you plan on keeping it outside, make sure it's covered. The finish is not durable enough to withstand the sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Oct 31, 2015

looks better than the picture, sturdy and easy to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Oct 13, 2015

Went through season 1 with no issues. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 Sep 3, 2015

Overall great product. Wood material is quality and very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor table not all its says it is
 Aug 20, 2015

Beautiful table on first view though quite heavy. Care instructions for this oiydoor table tell you never to leave in sun or rain. I've been protecting it but already after 6weeks it is showing inusual wear. I would not recommend buy ing thisthis

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Aug 20, 2015

After less than 2 months of use, the table is showing major signs of weathering. The wood on top is discolored and beginning to warp. Although this seems it would be made for outdoor use, sadly it is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Erin Mucci
 Aug 17, 2015

I'm very happy with the look and the construction of this dining set. It is very sturdy and we have been enjoying it all summer. The only reason I give it 4 stars rather than 5 is that once it arrived the instructions stated not to leave the wood outside! Thankfully I'm using this on a covered porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table, but...
 Aug 11, 2015

Love the look, but after having this only a few months, the wood is not holding up very well with the outdoor elements. We put another coating on the table...hope that helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought