Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so pleased
 from Georgia,  Mar 22, 2014

Fits perfectly at foot of queen bed. Holds all my extra blankets and afghans my mother crocheted. I use it to put on shoes, don't know what I did without it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia,  Mar 1, 2014

This ottoman was exactly what I was looking for. I just purchased a long sofa and I needed a longer, shorter, and comfortable ottoman/table. I looked everywhere locally and online and I couldn't bring myself to spend 100's of dollars on something I wasn't in love with. I took a chance based on others reviews and couldn't be happier. It came in less than a week and all I did was open the box and take the protective plastic etc off. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Indianapolis,  Feb 25, 2014

Got this storage bench for the end of my bed for linens, etc. But mostly so that Willy the Wonderdog (Chihuahua/rat terrier mix) could get up on the bed without help. He loves it and so do I.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WRONG COLOR SHOWN
 from GA,  Jan 24, 2014

Unfortunately I should have listened to the other reviews on the color. This is not the color shown in the pic. The ottoman is much much darker with a reddish tint not saddle color with the orange tint as shown. Too much hassle to return, will probably resell locally because it does not match my current furniture which has the saddle color leather . Wish overstock would not post pics of one ottoman and then send a completely different color shade. Very disappointing. Ottoman is good quality so if color is not an issue, it would be a good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yay! More storage!
 from Florida,  Oct 8, 2013

I am not sure if it is real leather, but online it says that it is. That being said, it is a very handsome piece. The slight flare of the legs give it a bit of an Asian feel. I am using it as a bench at the foot of my queen size bed; it fits perfectly. Since I have so many shoes, I will use the interior for shoe storage. It opens well, and it closes slowly, which is very good. It arrived very quickly, as all my orders from Overstock have. I believe it was a tremendous value for the price that I paid. I really love Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish this ottoman was taller.
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Sep 9, 2013

I have use this ottoman for some time and it is sturdy and doing the job. I use it at the end of my bed for bed linens and as a step so my little dog can get up on the bed. I would prefer it being about 2 inches taller than it is. Being taller would make it more comfortable to sit on and give more depth inside for storage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman
 from minneapolis,  Aug 12, 2013

I ordered this ottoman because of the reviews. People were saying that the color was darker than the picture and on the reddish side. It matches my leather furniture perfectly. The piece is well made with plenty of storage. My only complaint is, its not leather and no where on the label does it say its leather. but I can get over that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Aug 12, 2013

Another great purchase from Overstock. This leather bench just arrived, and we love it. It is very stylish and appears to be well made. It is a perfect fit for the place we wanted it -just inside of a 4-window bay area in our den. The color is slightly darker than that pictured online, but it is acceptable to us. That is the only variable. However, we would highly recommend it to our friends. And it's a great value for a leather bench.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for in storage ottoman
 from Fort Worth TX,  Jul 6, 2013

Before I ordered this storage ottoman, I read all reviews. My review reflects the points I had looked for: Good construction, substantial looking with smooth leather look Lid holds open well and closes with a smooth motion Holds 1 quilt and 3 small blankets with room for more Color is darker than shown as stated in other reviews. This is what I was counting on, so was perfect color for me Quick delivery No damage during shipping

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 7, 2013

We love this item. It fits in perfectly with our decor. Before buying it, i read the other reviews about the color being more of a burgandy than brown. It is a burgandy color and fits perfectly with our decor. We are using it in the family room, so it is perfect. I do wish it was a little bigger, but it suits our purposes nonetheless. It also arrived in 2 days, which was sooner than the 5 -10 business days promised!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more of a burgandy than the camel shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality item. It's not real leather, but it sure looks like it. It is well made and looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is way off
 from Alameda, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

It is very nice, but the color is much darker than the photo. There is more deep brown and less red than the photo. Not sure it I am going to return it due the color not matching. It looks great and has table like sturdiness. It can be used as a coffee table too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in front of LARGE couch.
 from Massillon, Ohio,  Apr 10, 2013

I'm very happy with this purchase. I needed something long enough to fit in front of a VERY LARGE couch and NOT look dwarfed. This ottoman fit the bill. We are using it as an ottoman/coffee table. The top is sturdy enough to hold drinks without spilling but soft enough to put your feet up and be comfortable. The color was a concern when ordering but it is represented perfectly. Also, it has plenty of room for extra blankets and throws. I could see using this at the foot of a bed or even in an entry hall. LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent...except....
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought this ottoman for my son & daughter-in-law. They love it, I wish the color was more like the photo. I did see others review, but thought I could take the chance for it to be a bit off in color...well it's off a lot. Too costly to return/exchange, & it doesn't bother the kids as much as me. Overall, great ottoman, great price & great experience with Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't look the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except the color..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New Jersey,  Mar 31, 2013

.I put this ottoman in front of the couch in my family room. It provides much needed storage and looks great. It is the perfect shape for that spot - long enough to serve everyone seated and narrow enough to not take up too much space. This was a great buy for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks nicer than photo. I love the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed, neat finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice storage ottoma
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 15, 2013

This ottoman was purchased to place in the living for two reasons. One, to replace a sharp corner coffee table now that we have grand babies crawling and walking. Two, to have a place to store the baby toys without taking up extra space for some kind of toy box. This has worked out perfectly and at Christmas came in very handy for extra seating. I am very happy I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Liked the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is Different
 from San Francisco,  Feb 2, 2013

Really wanted to like this but the color was darker than pictured on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker than seen on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive product, negative company
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Nov 5, 2012

I am very pleased with the product. However, I am disappointed with Overstock (this was my first purchase) When I put this item in my cart it was priced at $180. Two days later I went to my saved cart and found the price was now listed as $200. I called and was told putting it into my cart didn't lock in the sale price. It was only 2 days later --- I felt the price was raised after you knew I wanted to buy this item. I bought it anyway, but feel really ripped off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More reddish-brown but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from LA, California,  Oct 24, 2012

We have it at the foot of a king bed in front of a tv. Looks expensive and holds a lot of storage. Good leather that is not too soft that it would scratch and still soft enough to touch and sit. It is little shorter than I thought but is perfect for my kids to sit on and be able to lean their backs against my king bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Illinois,  Jul 31, 2012

Like the storage it offers and looks good w/my other furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just the color I needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece to add to bedroom.
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 19, 2012

I've only had this ottoman for about 1 month now. It fits perfectly at the foot of my king sized bed. Interior storage is roomy and perfect to store extra sheets and towels. Height is right for sitting to put on socks or to catch a little tv. There isn't a lot of cushion on the seat so I wouldn't recommend trying to watch a movie while sitting there, but catching the news or a sitcom should be okay. The color is a true brown, I was hoping it had a little more red in it than the picture shows, but the color is accurate to the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice stitching, smooth leather, well lined interior.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top