Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely color
 from Green Bay,  Jun 21, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and appearance of this storage ottoman. It was true to the color depicted on the website and appears very sturdy. It is perfect for what I bought it for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ottoman
 from stone mountain ga,  Jun 15, 2011

the ottoman look good and have great storage. my grands love it to

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no it was darker
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic ottoman but more brown than pictured :(
 from hillsboro, or,  Apr 19, 2011

I love the ottoman . . . quality is super! The only thing I was disappointed in is that the color in the picture is more reddish, which would match our furniture better. It really is dark brown with a reddish tint . . . sort of auburn, rather than the tannish-red in picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Leather Storage Ottoman
 from DeSoto, Texas,  Apr 9, 2011

I love my Cambridge Saddle Brown Bonded Leather Storage Ottoman. It arrived full assembled & ready for use. It has that wonderful "real leather smell". It fits perfectly into my small space at the foot of my bed. It matches the bed & the bedroom furniture perfectly. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 from Portage, MI,  Apr 8, 2011

Can't beat the quality of this ottoman for the price. It was less expensive than pieces available at local stores in "faux" leather and the construction is much better. I was very pleasantly surprised when I opened the box and saw how nice it looked. As some of the reviews I read indicated, it is darker than pictured -- more like mahogany color -- but still very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ottoman
 from Hilliard, OH,  Mar 16, 2011

The ottoman that I ordered is absolutely the perfect size for the foot of our bed. It is a slightly darker brown than pictured, but I expected that from previous reviews I had read. It's comfortable to sit on, and holds a good number of out-of-season clothing items. I'm glad I made this purchase! Quick delivery, no problems at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 14, 2011

I totally think this cambridge Saddle Brown ottoman rocks. At first I was concerned the color would be off from your photos. Not the case at all, this piece is really a warm rich brown tone as depicted on your site. A must have for anyone wanting a high-end piece for not a lot of dollars. It beats all other ottomans out on the market at this price point. Thank you Overstock. . . I now have more faith in ordering more furniture on-line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman was just what I ordered. Shipping was fast and no assembly required. Beautiful accent piece with great storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product / misleading color
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 18, 2010

I've only had this a couple weeks now, but it appears to be a very well-made product. Only reason I'm not giving it five stars is because the picture would lead people (including myself) to believe the ottoman is a rusty, orange brown, when it's actually a darker, more true brown. Thankfully, because of other reviews, I knew this might be the case, but it would probably be wise to change out the photo of the product for one that more accurately depicts the color. All this aside, I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SSPJ
 from West Bend, WI,  Nov 2, 2010

Ordered ottoman to be used as extra seating in front of large low window. Fits perfectly! Color may be a bit darker than pictured but still beautiful! Very Pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from WI,  Sep 30, 2010

I appreciate the low shipping rate; most times, the shipping and handling costs more than the product. I like the extra storage and its long length. This sits at the end of my bed and is perfect for sitting and storage. It came packed very well and did not take long to get here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite ...
 Sep 15, 2010

what I expected. Color is way off from picture. More on the burgundy side. Almost matches my burgundy leather recliner perfectly, but does not go with my saddle brown leather sofa at all. Other than that, rec'd in good condition. Decent construction and nice deep storage space for sofa blankets, pillows and books which is what I got it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Perfect
 from California,  Aug 12, 2010

What you see is what you get - the color, size and quality are great and true to picture/description. I am not sure why someone said it wasn't leather. It is listed on several other sights as leather (using this same pic) and for $70 to $130 more - this is the place to buy it. The top is hinged and it is firm - so can set things on it; our kids (7, 5 and 2) sit at it to color and build Legos. It is lined nicely, the top stays open, and it was packaged very well upon delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from NC,  Jul 7, 2010

Looks great and holds lots of stuff. My boys have filled it with monster trucks! Great for extra seating while hiding toys!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Well....
 from madison, WI,  Jul 5, 2010

This was a sturdy, nice sized ottoman for a smaller room. I thought it was real leather, but it is not. It is well built and holds a good amount of stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Jul 2, 2010

The Cambridge Saddle Brown Leather Storage Ottoman is excellent and fit my needs to a tee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Mississippi,  Jun 17, 2010

Ordered this for a small apartment for the living room. It looks exactly like the picture on the website. It was also packaged with amazing care. It was put together and also the top was protected for shipping. Very nice. The storage area is spacious. I really like this and would definitely recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We really like this ottoman and use it in the guest room at the foot of the bed. It is short enough not to interfer with making the bed and light enough to move if need be. It can handle suitcases, people sitting on it, and all the while provides ample storgae for blankets, pillows and throws.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, it is actually more brown than the orange as the photo shows it to be
  • How is the quality of the product? great, lightweight and sturdy enough for me to sit on, at 240 lbs...
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman coffee table
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 7, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for. Needed something to double as a coffee table in the living room. The top is sturdy enough to hold cups, plates and bowls and allows for a good place to complete homework and crafts. The storage inside is great to hide away blankets and things.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color is a little darker
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice appeal!
 from Boston, Ma,  Apr 7, 2011

You will love it! It's not your basic brown or black ottomon. Because the light flashes on it in the picture makes it a bit lighter than what it really is. My product was shipped a day early which worked out for me because I was home. It was properly secured. It brings appeal to my living room. I am going to use to to store the kids board games, magazines, and maybe photos. I am a real customer who really bought this product. I love it! Now I see why the other customers loved it. Shop around as much as you can. That's what I did and compared prices. This was the best bargain I found for leather. Now I want to shop for other storage solutions that will also decorate my home with an elegant look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought