Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from New York, NY,  Feb 26, 2014

I purchased two sets of chairs and both sets had damage to them but once overstock sent replacements they were simply beautiful. They look great. They're large and work great with a large table. The color is rich and the leather quality is too. If you're lucky enough to receive an undamaged set, you won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 8, 2013

I bought these dining chairs because my current wood chairs were killing by back (I was 8 months pregnant). I loved these immediately, they are very comfy and big. My Mom who is 5'9 and bigger, was comfortable as well. Everything looks great, the stitching, the leather everything. One chair slightly rocked so I put a little sticky fuzzy pad underneath and it doesn't rock at all. These wipe off clean which is what I wanted, especially with my growing family as I wanted something kid friendly. I am very pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good design, poor craftsmanship
 from West Windsor.,  Apr 8, 2013

This chair was large in size as expected. Looks good from distance. comfortable to sit on. When looking closely, I noticed uneven stitching and thread coming out in almost all the chairs. While assembly, I noticed cracked wood. Not all screw lines up neatly. That means lots of effort required. My thumbs were sore after I assembled 4 chairs. Customer service was amazingly good in processing return for complete refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather chairs
 from GA,  Feb 25, 2013

I like the chairs, but they where difficult to put together. The screws did not line up to the holes. Sad, because the chairs where cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Los Angeles, ca,  Feb 13, 2013

It all seems fine... Assembly wasn't complicated, but it was strenuous...the screws are tightened w the provided Allen wrench, which easily stripped... Ultimately, in order to get the screws tight enough we had to use a drill base/electric screw driver, (which stripped the Allen wrench) because when we tightened them just by hand, the chairs would 'give' when someone sat in them.... (2 of the chairs were defective: one scratched, the other had a screw fitting error, but the return/ replacement process was pretty great... The best, easiest thing about the entire purchase was the return/ replacement process.). Ultimately, The chairs are nice, they seem sturdy enough... They don't look like chairs that we only paid $$-ish bucks a piece for.... So we're content.... New to online buying; unsure if we'd do it again...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to good...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty dean accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs in looks and comfort
 from MO,  Jan 24, 2013

We actually received our chairs prior to the estimated delivery date. They arrived without any damage and were well packaged in the box. Chairs were easy to assemble. They look great in our dining room and are a delight to sit in. I bought these to replace the original chairs that came with the set (they were hard and uncomfortable). I'm going to order another set since these were JUST what I wanted in order for guests to sit after dinner and be comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made chairs, sturdy and very comfortable with wider seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serve their purpose
 from Northern California,  Nov 21, 2012

chairs look nice, but not good support... they're extra seating when we have party, so they're fine for this... but would not recommend for everyday use...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than expected and other products purchased through Overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from North Carolina,  Oct 27, 2012

I bought four brown chairs and two orange ones. I love the look! The chairs are nice and large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable seating.
 from queens,ny,  Dec 24, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality and comfort of these chairs.It will fit the heavy weight people with ease and comfort.Thank you for an outstanding product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding leather quality.comfortable seating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent customer service
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 23, 2011

The chairs did not work out for me. I am surprised since they received excellent ratings from others. However the ones I bought were impossible to assemble without drilling new holes so that the legs and base would line up. I honestly think i just had bad luck because everyone else raved about these chairs. That being said, I called overstock and explained my situation and received top of the line customer service. They sent someone to my house to pick up the oversized boxes, paid for the return shipping and fully refunded my money all within a week. I am very impressed with how overstock treats their customers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Assembly issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from prescott, ar,  Jun 25, 2011

i love my chair in shop at overstock.com i can find what i need

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from southeast Florida,  Jun 5, 2011

Beautiful chairs very comfortable, order was quick delivery within a week and no assembly needed. Love these chairs they look Awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Apr 7, 2011

These chairs are attractive, comfortable,cushy They come fully assembled in perfect shape This is my first time ordering dinning chairs online I have no regrets with these chairs

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top