Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more satisfied
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2011

I was leery about purchasing this item from an online retailer. It is hard to judge the quality from pictures. Needless to say the item was exactly what I wanted. I couldn't be more pleased with this item. It fits perfectly and looks great in my living room. It has ample storage for pillows and blankets. The top is much more firm than I had anticipated, but was glad that it was. It is sturdy enough to hold a drink without it feeling wobbly. The best part was that no assembly was required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks and quality!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 6, 2012

Have to agree w/ many of the previous reviewers! Solid build,, spacious storage, exceptional quality for the price! Looks fabulous w/Mom's "old world" furnishings. Would certainly buy it again and kind of wish I had a spot ifor one n my own home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. purchased for mother, has not had much use but is well built and upholstered in a sturdy manner. Is very solid 4 the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage ottoman bench
 from Sussex County, NJ,  Apr 27, 2012

Completely satisfied. Arrived quickly. Box was a bit "beat up" but no damage to product. No assembly required. Interior nicely finished though I can see the material tearing if not careful. Under normal use should not be a problem (need to keep the "secret" hiding space from my 3&4 year olds). Hinges are well made and hold the top up so it does not fall when opened. We use this as a foot rest (perfect height for sitting on sofa with feet up), dining table for TV dinner nights, storage for blanket/pillows, kids sit and climb on it, adults sit on it as well (at least up to 300lbs combined). We are HARD on our furniture & this is holding up very well. Wipes clean. We are very casual and this is perfect for our decor however this would just as easily fit into more traditional homes as well. My only wish is that it is a bit wider but the dimensions were in the description. Overall very pleased & would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate- dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase- an extremely versatile piece!
 from Durham, NC,  Mar 21, 2012

This ottoman is awesome because it has four different uses: Storage, coffee table, bench and ottoman. It has an incredible amount of storage and can even be used as a storage chest behind a sofa or at the foot of a bed. It is flat and firm enough to use as a table- you can trust a glass or even a wine glass to stand upright on it. It is a very comfortable place to sit and can be used as a bench when your house is full of guests. It is also the perfect ottoman for three people to share- just soft enough to be comfy on the feet and legs. We love this piece of furniture- a great purchase and a great price compared to the cocktail ottomans in local furniture stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bench
 from CA,  Nov 1, 2011

Nice looking bench, especially for the price. The walls are pretty thick so the internal storage space is not as generous as you might otherwise expect but still quite a bit of room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased with this bench.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 4, 2011

It arrived in perfect condition. Is a sturdy bench with cushy, comfortable to sit on lid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 17, 2011

Love this!!! Especially the storage space below the cushion. I use it for a coffee table/footstool in my small house and not only does it look more expensive than what I paid for it, but the quality has gone beyond my expectations. Many compliments from friends and family!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent accuracy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, great price!
 from Gasquet, California,  Jul 13, 2011

I bought this storage bench for the end of my bed. It's very pretty and the perfect height for me to sit on and put on my shoes and socks. I'm only 5'1" so it might be too short for some people. This is my second purchase from Overstock and I have been delighted with both. The low shipping cost for large items is really a blessing. I will be doing more business with you all. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy within the budget
 from Lake Ridge, VA,  Aug 11, 2014

Very Quick delivery. Looks great in my living room. Everybody liked in my family.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather storage Ottoman
 from Bay City, MI,  Feb 20, 2014

I was pleased with the ottoman but it has a material flaw that is noticable on top of the the ottoman. Probably would have kept the piece if the flaw was located in a different area. Returning for a replacement.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 26, 2014

This is a very nice storae bench. My husband sits on it to put his shoes on. He really likes it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
posted measurements were off
 from CA,  Jan 7, 2014

Measurements were off by an inch average for height, length, and width; meaning inch shorter etc. - pretty disappointing Packaging(no damage) and shipment arrival time was excellent however Just got it, so we'll see how the quality is.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We apologize for any error. Our dimensions have been updated to accurately reflect the product. Interior dimensions: 15.5 inches high x 18.5 inches wide x 46.5 inches long. Exterior dimensions: 19.5 inches high x 14 inches wide x 46.5 inches long
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Anaheim, CA,  Aug 26, 2013

Very nice in both sturdiness and quality. And plenty of storage room! Definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ottomman
 from El Paso Tx,  May 3, 2012

Love this Ottoman would and have told friends about this, it is totally awesome....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On Target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Mar 1, 2012

I have this bench at the base of my bed in the master bedroom. We use it to store pillows and as a seat for putting on socks & shoes. It's the perfect size for a queen size bed. Great price, quick delivery. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True / accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is beautiful & meets / exceeds my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic storage bench!
 from Boston,  Feb 5, 2012

I am thrilled with this bench! Color and detailing is rich and classy. Good amount of storage- I can fit all the kid's winter shoes/boots, hats, mittens, snow pants and coats. What a deal for only ****

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just what the site showed- dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality especially for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arkansas,  Feb 2, 2012

I love my new bench! It was exactly what i was looking for at 1/2 the price of the retail stores. It looks exactly like the pictures showed and all of the reviews helped make my decision easy. This was my first o.com purchase and I was very pleased. Shipping was quick and the bench was well packaged when it arrived and zero damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exaclty like it looked in Picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with the product, it is safe for my grandchildren to use, pretty to look at and very nice storage too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DESCRIPTION MATCHED THE PRODUCT I RECEIVED
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As attractive as it is useful!
 from Redmond, WA,  Apr 9, 2011

Very nice piece. Description is very accurate. Use it to store toys so not only is it attractive it is useful as well. Remains open, so safe for children.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality piece
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? absolutely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Minnesota,  Apr 5, 2011

We were looking for something for our entryway to use while putting shoes on, etc, and for some storage. Overstock had gotten us a great deal on furniture, so we headed back this time. This is a great piece, especially for the price! Comes fully assembled, and looks very high-quality. It is sturdy and the top stays open on it's own--hinges feel very strong. It looks really nice in the entryway, too! Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top