Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman with straps
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 25, 2012

I must say that I am pleasantly surprised with the quality and look of this ottoman. As soon as I ordered it, I had buyers remorse when thinking that I would have unbuckle the straps and then re-buckle to use it. In fact I had already called customer service to tell them I was returning it. However, I decided to take it out of the box and was really blown away by the quality, sturdiness and look. The reason I decided to keep it is because the buckles have nothing to do with opening it; there are two magnetic snaps which make opening it really easy and it has a nice, quality hinge to boot. The buckles just add a distinctive look to it. I wanted something with clean lines and not "tuft" for the spare bedroom. If that is what you are looking for, you will be very happy. As mentioned, very sturdy and like all of the Overstock storage ottoman, I wish it was 2 inches higher. However, you can fix that if need be by going to Home Depot and buying leg replacements for $8.00, and screw them in. You can't tell the difference. And if you want to match the buckle, you can find those at Home Depot too. Lowe's is closer but they don't sell any leg extensions. Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect espresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality but I wish it was a bit deeper and two inches higher.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could have been more accurate when describing the straps.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage chest
 from Phx, AZ,  Oct 30, 2012

I was a little worried ordering something so big online but it was packed carefully and looks wonderful at the foot of the bed. Great for old pictures and extra blankets. Love the design with the staps, looks very southwestern and it inside it is very roomy. What can I say.......I really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made really nice, looks like it cost a lot more than I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 12, 2012

wow, what a nice surprise. this is an excellent ottoman that looks far more expensive than it was. Quality is great. Solid and stitching is pefect. Love the accent straps which I think really adds something to the "standard" similar pieces I've seen in stores and online. the leather was perfect and again really looks far richer than I was expecting. the interior was roomy and had no trouble fitting several throw blankets that were piling up on my couch. No brainer...buy this piece....well worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Far better than I was anticipating. This is a really nice piece that doesn't look at all cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but I was expecting to have to do some assembly as indicated on the site....not so...pulled it out of the box and it was ready to be displayed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Described
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 18, 2013

Product was as others have dexcribed and is very well constructed. Great value for price. Shipping/packaging was better than expected. I have had mixed results with large items in the past. This was protected very well and arrived in perfect condition. Would absoultely recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Storage Bench
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2013

I have been looking for a storage bench for awhile. This fits perfectly in my livingroom, I store my sons sneakers (holds up to 24 pairs) and use it for additional seating when they have their friends over. My friends love it and will be purchasing one for their home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is nice quality and the straps are magnetized.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product was exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Southern CA,  Dec 24, 2012

Otttoman was just what we wanted, lots of storage, good quality for the price. top is not too padded, but good enough for sitting while putting on shoes. Only downside is its not packaged/boxed very well and I did receive mine damaged,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago,  Aug 14, 2013

Exactly what we were looking for in a storage ottoman. Great style, perfect size and lots of room inside all at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and functional
 Jun 10, 2016

Very nice looking bench. Right size, carefully finished and big enough storage for sheets and blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 May 17, 2016

Love this ottoman. Looks great and it's really useful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Mar 15, 2016

Love this storage chest - very spacious and well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage trunk
 Mar 14, 2016

Very nice easy to assemble as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Mar 9, 2016

Perfect size for the foot of my king size bed. I filled it with shoes and couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage and value
 Mar 4, 2016

Great storage and price! Looks great at the foot of my bed to store extra linens and seat to put on shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!!!
 Nov 2, 2015

This ottoman is absolutely beautiful and it looks more expensive than it was. Looks great at the foot of my bed. It was nicely boxed and shipped and I didn't have the headache of having to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Oct 25, 2015

Love the look & size. Can't wait to fill it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What We Wanted
 Oct 21, 2015

This looks great in front of our king size bed. It is even prettier than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice piece
 Aug 29, 2015

I put all my kids shoes and socks in this thing and there's lots of room to spare. Large, but elegant. Very nice touch with my entryway shelf to complete the mud room lock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bench
 Aug 10, 2015

I love this storage bench. it is simple and attractive. It fits nicely at the foot of my king size bed. I would definitely buy this one again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jun 25, 2015

Great value, love the storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets exact looks
 May 1, 2015

firm, solid construction, single piece, one big box

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought