Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BUY!
 from NYC,  Feb 14, 2011

This is a pale beigey-sandy linen (= "off white") linen ottoman that looks MUCH more expensive than it is (and I am a design professional). It's perfect if you're looking for elegant storage that fits almost any type of decor. The tufts are sewn-in tufts and not buttons, which actually will last longer (buttons fall off, and cheap ones fall off QUICKLY). I was stunned to find this cutie online, and when I received it, was more pleased even more. The white one is probably white white, but this sandy color is the perfect non-white pale that goes with EVERY hue. SCORE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighton Bench = Awesome!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 3, 2011

This storage bench/ottoman is fantastic. I'm using it to put my daughter's toys in and hide them out of site when not in use. It looks clean and polished. A very upscale piece, and given the price a wonderful value. It has excellent build and I received it with no flaws. The mechanism to open the top is smooth and easy to use. The top stays up until you push it down. It is comfortable to sit on as well and looks great in any room. I found that it blends well into any decor. I love this ottoman so much I just purchased another one in white for the bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. however a little more of a medium sand beige than what my computer monitor shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent build and qualilty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bench!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 11, 2012

I love this bench. We ordered it to place at the end of our large King size bed. The bed frame is a dark, espresso color so I wanted a softer, lighter fabric for the bench. This fabric is exactly what I had in mind. It has a great texture and creates a great, designer look. I placed a couple throw pillows on it to tie in with the bedding. Friends have commented that our bedroom looks like a magazine. The storage in this bench is also quite adequate - not huge, but enough to keep some extra sheets and blankets...cleaned up some extra space in my linen closet. And the best part - this was one of the cheapest benches I could find on the internet....and I am convinced it is one of the best ones out there! Of course, Overstock's shipping is amazing - arrived very quickly and didn't cost a thing. You will not be disappointed with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was represented very accurately on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exact same piece as Restoration Hardware!
 from Valley Forge, PA,  Jun 10, 2013

I labored over the decision to purchase this ottoman. I wanted a replacement for my living room coffee table that would work as a additional seating, storage and look elegant and neutral at the same time. This piece fit the bill perfectly. When it arrived, it was exactly what I hoping for. the interior compartment is nicely lined and works great for storing blankets, pillows, seasonal decorations, photo albums, games, etc. Then, imagine my delight when I opened a recent copy of the Restoration Hardware "Small Spaces" catalog to find this EXACT SAME BENCH at more than twice the price! Every single detail was the same from the dimensions to the fabric to the tufting. I am positive they are made by the same manufacturer--this is an absolute steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:( NOT happy, much darker poor quality
 from ft lauderdale, FL,  May 5, 2012

i would go with a different one. the color is much darker, the quality is sub-par.. very disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no, it's much lighter and brighter in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. smaller than i thought, fabric not as great as i had hoped..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match the image.
 from North Carolina,  Mar 1, 2012

You get what you pay for. This is an inexpensive piece of furniture made in China. It has flaws, which all inexpensive furniture does. I chose to keep it because it was going into a guest room, not the master bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker, but I like it better. Looks like wet sand, not dry sand
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does not look expensive like all the reviewers are saying.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Value
 Nov 8, 2015

After seeing this product at Restoration Hardware, and the price that came with it, was greatly pleased to purchase at Overstock at a reduced price. The color is between Taupe and Khaki, but neutral enough to go with most décor. Lightweight, but sturdy - classic design. another surprise - fully assembled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighton Sand Linen Storage Ottoman
 from Des Plaines, Illinois,  Jan 10, 2014

I ordered this storage ottoman to use as a coffee table/ ottoman in my family room. It replaces a beautiful leather storage ottoman that I ordered from Overstock. I wanted a fabric ottoman, as my leather one was getting "spots" from spills and food munches and use.(I moved the leather one to the master bedroom.) I thought it would be easier to mantain fabric than leather. While the linen one is adequate in storage and length and depth, it would have been better for us, if it were just a little taller (height) for convenience as a foot rest/ottoman. It also is not as heavy (weight-wise) and tends to move when we do put our feet up. Perhaps I need to weigh it down with heavier things in the storage compartment! I do like the look of the "double-top" but it is not as firm as it appears. Overall it is a good buy and I would recommend it, keeping in mind it's usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty much as pictured
 Nov 6, 2015

Was disappointed this has a "hole" on the top - in the place where a button would be. But it's too exhausting to box it back up and take it to a post office. Disappointed with it. Will just keep a pillow or blanket over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Storage Bench
 Sep 17, 2015

This storage bench has been working very well at the foot of our bed for over a year now. Our little Papillon dog has claimed it as his own and sleeps comfortably there every night! It's nice looking, very functional, and provides handy storage for a few extra pillows or blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sand color
 from Ohio,  Mar 7, 2014

This is not sand it is definitely grey. It is going back. Quality and price are very good, but the color is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but not as nice as the leather storage bench
 from Indiana,  Aug 15, 2012

While this bench is okay, I will keep it. However, I have purchased both the black and brown leather storage benches and they are amazing. Great for sitting on in the bedrooms and for storage. This bench likewise has great storage but I don't believe it would hold up with constant sitting on or if you have pets. Material does not look like it could take many spot cleanings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pulled threads on top of bench. It won't be sat on so it should stay looking okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 4, 2016

I love my new Ottoman. It is next to my bed, so that I can sit and read on it, and it was ample storage space. Great deal, especially for the inexpensive price! I totally recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dee
 Jun 2, 2016

I use this in my closet. Great for storage and for sitting down to put your shoes on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sue
 Mar 30, 2016

Unknown to us, one of the feet had a screw sticking out and my wood floor was gouged. Other than that the item was a good purchase, lots of storage room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Feb 14, 2016

This is just what I needed for the end of my bed. It is pretty to look at plus functional. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman.
 Feb 2, 2016

Good price, good quality. Only problem is interior leaves a dark stain on stored linen inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 Jan 6, 2016

I was very happy that it came in one piece, and after I did a lot of research I am glad to say this is the perfect bench for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not accurate
 Jan 5, 2016

The ottoman was everything I expected - except the color. It is not off-white. It is beige with a hint of gray. Therefore, I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ottoman
 Nov 30, 2015

This ottoman is perfect for storage of extra linens in a bedroom. The quality seems good and the color is a very nice, neutral off-white tone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought