Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BUY!
 from NYC,  Feb 14, 2011

This is a pale beigey-sandy linen (= "off white") linen ottoman that looks MUCH more expensive than it is (and I am a design professional). It's perfect if you're looking for elegant storage that fits almost any type of decor. The tufts are sewn-in tufts and not buttons, which actually will last longer (buttons fall off, and cheap ones fall off QUICKLY). I was stunned to find this cutie online, and when I received it, was more pleased even more. The white one is probably white white, but this sandy color is the perfect non-white pale that goes with EVERY hue. SCORE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighton Bench = Awesome!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 3, 2011

This storage bench/ottoman is fantastic. I'm using it to put my daughter's toys in and hide them out of site when not in use. It looks clean and polished. A very upscale piece, and given the price a wonderful value. It has excellent build and I received it with no flaws. The mechanism to open the top is smooth and easy to use. The top stays up until you push it down. It is comfortable to sit on as well and looks great in any room. I found that it blends well into any decor. I love this ottoman so much I just purchased another one in white for the bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. however a little more of a medium sand beige than what my computer monitor shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent build and qualilty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bench!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 11, 2012

I love this bench. We ordered it to place at the end of our large King size bed. The bed frame is a dark, espresso color so I wanted a softer, lighter fabric for the bench. This fabric is exactly what I had in mind. It has a great texture and creates a great, designer look. I placed a couple throw pillows on it to tie in with the bedding. Friends have commented that our bedroom looks like a magazine. The storage in this bench is also quite adequate - not huge, but enough to keep some extra sheets and blankets...cleaned up some extra space in my linen closet. And the best part - this was one of the cheapest benches I could find on the internet....and I am convinced it is one of the best ones out there! Of course, Overstock's shipping is amazing - arrived very quickly and didn't cost a thing. You will not be disappointed with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was represented very accurately on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:( NOT happy, much darker poor quality
 from ft lauderdale, FL,  May 5, 2012

i would go with a different one. the color is much darker, the quality is sub-par.. very disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no, it's much lighter and brighter in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. smaller than i thought, fabric not as great as i had hoped..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match the image.
 from North Carolina,  Mar 1, 2012

You get what you pay for. This is an inexpensive piece of furniture made in China. It has flaws, which all inexpensive furniture does. I chose to keep it because it was going into a guest room, not the master bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker, but I like it better. Looks like wet sand, not dry sand
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does not look expensive like all the reviewers are saying.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While this bench is okay, I will keep it. However, I have purchased both the black and brown leather storage benches and they are amazing. Great for sitting on in the bedrooms and for storage. This bench likewise has great storage but I don't believe it would hold up with constant sitting on or if you have pets. Material does not look like it could take many spot cleanings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pulled threads on top of bench. It won't be sat on so it should stay looking okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice addition
 from new york, ny,  Apr 19, 2014

It's a good quality product. It seems sturdy and it has a decent storage space inside. The color is good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sand color
 from Ohio,  Mar 7, 2014

This is not sand it is definitely grey. It is going back. Quality and price are very good, but the color is not.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Brighton Sand Linen Storag
 from Naples, FL,  Mar 2, 2014

This is a great value for the price. Seems to be well constructed and very study. I recommend with no hesitation.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convenient storage and nice style
 from New Jersey,  Feb 3, 2014

This is a nice bench being used at the foot of my daughters bed. Fits perfect with a full size bed. She uses the storage all the time and sits on it getting ready for school everyday. Its holding up nicely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!!
 from Chicago area,  Jan 23, 2014

I needed an attractive item to store two drawers of sweaters which I had been storing in my entertainment unit. This works great, isn't overly large, and looks great below my double windows. Looks like a window seat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 15, 2014

Great product for the price. Lots of storage space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighton Sand Linen Storage Ottoman
 from Des Plaines, Illinois,  Jan 10, 2014

I ordered this storage ottoman to use as a coffee table/ ottoman in my family room. It replaces a beautiful leather storage ottoman that I ordered from Overstock. I wanted a fabric ottoman, as my leather one was getting "spots" from spills and food munches and use.(I moved the leather one to the master bedroom.) I thought it would be easier to mantain fabric than leather. While the linen one is adequate in storage and length and depth, it would have been better for us, if it were just a little taller (height) for convenience as a foot rest/ottoman. It also is not as heavy (weight-wise) and tends to move when we do put our feet up. Perhaps I need to weigh it down with heavier things in the storage compartment! I do like the look of the "double-top" but it is not as firm as it appears. Overall it is a good buy and I would recommend it, keeping in mind it's usage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Cleveland,  Dec 5, 2013

I honestly wasn't expecting this ottoman to be as nice as it is. It's the perfect size for the end of our king bed, short enough for our tiny dog to use to jump onto the bed, and sturdy enough for my 6 foot, 250 lb husband to sit on to put his shoes and socks on. The fabric is pretty and good quality. Exactly what we needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look and quality!
 from Sherman Oaks,  Nov 27, 2013

This ottoman looks great in person, is very sturdy and is great for storage. Very happy with this purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant toy box for living room
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

We bought this to hide some of our twins toys and it worked out greasy. The ottoman itself is attractive and it came fully assembled! We did find a leather one *** that was a bit cheaper .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our purposes.
 from Central PA,  Oct 10, 2013

The off-white linen is a warm, cushioned sitting area at the foot of our bed. It's a tasteful addition to our storage needs! I thought it would need to have taller legs but, the height is just right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent ottoman!!!
 from Chicago,  Sep 23, 2013

We purchased it for our bedroom to put at the footer of the kings size bed! It looks perfect, has good storage space and you can also sit on it. Overall, great quality!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 19, 2013

Exactly as pictured! Matched the linen nail bed headboard we also purchased on Overstock perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as comfy as it looks
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 5, 2013

I ordered it because the dimensions seemed to fit the foot of my bed and small bedroom perfectly.. but other than that, the quality is not that great. It's not very comfy to sit on, the fabric is ok, the lining is kind of off. I'm keeping it because with pillows and throws on top of it, that hides all the imperfections. But it's definitely not as high-end as some of the reviews would lead you to believe. Just keep your expectations relatively low.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top