Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique, Trendy & Best Value
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 8, 2010

I don't write reviews, but obviously I am writing one for this Ottoman. Why? Because, both my wife and I absolutely love this ottoman. One of the reasons why we bought this ottoman was because it was very unique compared to all the other ones in the market. Most of the ones were so called "leather" ottoman, they all claimed them to be leather but were generally man made "leatherette". If your taste is trendy and/or modern, you will love this ottoman. We love it so much that we have placed the ottoman in our foyer. So when you open the front door to our house, this is the first thing you see when you enter. Our intended purpose was to have our guest sit on the ottoman while they take off their shoes or put them on. Also, the storage is a big plus. The only slight disappointment we had was no fault of Overstock.com. The way the manufacturer had taken the picture, it doesn't give you detailed picture. So we had imagined it to be tad bit darker, and it turned out to be tad bit lighter. Still not a deal breaker, but I guess our expectations were too high. As far as value, it is the best value when compared to style and size. A similar sized ottoman from Costco sells for $299, that too when it's on sale. We bought this one for $219 from Overstock.com. Overall we are extremely happy with our purchase, the shipping was very fast. The ottoman was packed very well by the manufacturer that it arrived in perfect condition and required no assembly. I hope this helps in your buying decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 2, 2010

I bought the ottoman to use in place of a coffee table in my apartment. It works perfectly. The color is not a bright white (I had asked a representative about that and she wasn't sure) its more of a natural dingy white color. I hesitate to call it off-white because off-white are usually a little cream colored. Anyway looked perfect with the other colors in the room. There also two sets of dimensions listed (or there were when I purchased) and its the smaller set. That was another question I had asked customer service and she thought it was the bigger dimensions. I was happy it was smaller because that worked better for me. Works perfect for an apartment or small space. It really does look more expensive than it is. The arms and fluidity in which the top opens and closes and inside lining are part of why it looks that way. It also has the right amount of stiffness and cushion. I have a tray on it that I somtimes put drinks on and it is stiff enough to make that work but comfortable enough to use as a foot rest. I use it to store the bedding for my sleeper couch (with a queen sized mattress) and it fits everything (even the comforter!) along with some extra throw blankets and full-sized air matress. Its been a great item. I've had it for a little over a month now and am thrilled with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman, excelent value!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

This is a great bench/ottoman, lots of storage, yet still a sleek footprint - doesn't take up a tone of space. Put it at the end of the bed, it's against a Queen size bed and fits nicely there. I can put 2 comforters, several sheets, and even stuff a few pillows on top! Keeps all the extra linens in one place. The tufted top is soft and comfortable. It has become my go-to place for sitting and putting on my heels or socks etc. My little 12 month-old loves crawling all over it, and hangs out there on a regular basis! It's a great all around piece for any room, I have another in the "linen" colour that I use in the baby's play area to hide all her toys. It's multifunctional and looks great! Excellent value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as "white" as my monitor shows it to be, a little more of a warm oatmeal colour in reality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, excellent build!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great buy!
 from Hartville, Ohio,  Feb 15, 2011

I love my storage ottoman. It is not white, but a neutral off white. I read about the color differance in other reviews which was perfect for me because I did not want it in white, looks perfect at the foot of my bed. Was glad to see that there were no buttons on the cushion, just stiches that make the dimples. I like the contemporary feel of this ottoman. Would highly recomend this piece of furniture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and great value
 from Northern California,  Oct 26, 2012

I agree with most everyone that this is a good quality product. The fabric is nice, as is the "double thick" top. It's actually comfortable to sit on. My biggest complaint has nothing to do with the product but with the product description. No description of a storage ottoman I have ever seen online on any site includes the DEPTH of the storage area itself. I took a chance that this storage area would be deep; deeper than what it actually is. I am still happy with everything else about the ottoman that I am going to keep it. But for other shoppers like me who would have liked to know the depth of the storage area, I will tell you that it is about 8 inches. A great value too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, from the fabric used, to the hardware, to the bench's ease with staying open.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, with one exception: it does not indicate the depth of the storage area itself.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Oct 20, 2012

I love this storage bench! I love it so much, I just ordered a 2nd one! I have this one sitting at the foot of the bed and my cats have taken over-which means I don't have to fight with them for the bed. But it is so gorgeous, that I thought one would look good as a window seat and sure enough it fits perfectly, so I ordered number 2. And the extra storage is always a plus. Am a big fan of overstock, and this is one of the reasons why, I could never find anything this nice for this price locally. Now about the ottoman- amound of storage is great, and it seems well made, I like that the top stays open when you open it and it doesn't slam down on fingers or drop back and damage a wall. I think you will be happy if you buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from STL, MO,  Feb 16, 2011

It's beautiful, good quality and nice, durable fabric. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Dec 26, 2012

Great ottoman. Perfect for storing toys, books, puzzles and other miscellaneous clutter. Would recommend scotch-guarding the surface against stains -- particularly if children are part of the household. Color is a soft linen, and not as white as the photo depicts -- perfectly acceptable. Top is great for sitting down and putting on or taking off shoes, or for finding reprieve to read a story to little ones. It's a perfect height to nest under a window or to use next to a sofa or love seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More linen in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy ottoman. Withstands to a toddler climbing up and being seated on top. It is roomier than it appears on the photo, and provides plenty of storage space for toys, books and other items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and review were helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price. Color is cream/light khaki
 from Tennessee,  Dec 21, 2012

Ottoman is okay. Good for the price. Feel like I would get the same or better quality at Target or Similar store. Hinges for the storage are gold and show a bit. I have it up against a window to hide the hinges. Tufts look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color isn't off white...it's actually a cream/light khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ottoman is small. Low to ground but works as an accent piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ottoman
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

I purchased this ottoman to put at the end of our king size bed. It look lovely, although I might end up putting longer legs on the piece, like another reviewer did. It's looks liitle low only because our bed is quite high. Others with a regular-sized boxspring and mattress will probably find that the height is perfect. We really wanted something to sit on while putting our shoes on, etc, and not so much for storage. If you're looking for something primarily for storage, note that although the piece is long, it's not very deep. I might even say that one full-size comforter is all you can fit in it, if you want to close it properly. Also, make sure you note that the material really looks like linen. On my computer, that didn't really show up on the pictures of the product. For some reason, I was expecting the fabric to be a little smoother and softer to the touch - don't ask me why. Regardless, as I said, it's a lovely piece. The hinges are very well made and the top opens and closes very nicely. Overall a great buy - like everything I've purchased so far on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a true white - more of an off white. Goes well with cream and other colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, Packaged very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Storage, But...
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2014

This storage ottoman is a good size and looks like it's pretty good quality. As soon as I got it, I put it at the foot of my bed and kept extra sheets inside. But when I opened it again to retrieve the sheets, I was very surprised to find grease stains on them. The grease came from the hinges on the inside. For some reason they came oiled up and I had no idea. I've since cleaned them, and I'm hoping I won't have any more problems, but I have 2 ruined sets of sheets now because of this. Be warned.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 6, 2013

I love my ottoman. I never EVER give 5-Star Reviews, and quite honestly am usually a little underwhelmed by my overstock purchases. (Even though I spend hours over multiple days reading reviews before I make a decision.) That was not the case with this ottoman! Now, it's no where near "white". So if you need a "white" ottoman, look elsewhere. I knew this though from the previous reviews, and I would describe it as a very light oatmeal. I'm not storing anything in it currently, but I can tell you that the storage space is shallow. But the ottoman is BEAUTIFUL and I have no qualms with the quality of the fabric! Oh and I have a kid that likes to destroy everything in his path and the ottoman is holding up amazingly! I have it in our TV room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly white
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 27, 2012

Good quality but thought I'd get a little better look for the $200 price. Good storage, nice at the end of my bed, but wanted it WHITE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a light beige color (not white linen)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, light, shipped as one unit (no assembly!!)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 21, 2012

Recently purchased the bench without knowing exactly where it would be used in the house. The color is a light oatmeal/flax - airy and beachy. The bench feels longer than I imagined, and there is a pretty good amount of storage inside. My daughter will be crawling soon, so this will take the place of a traditional coffee table very nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman!
 from Nasvhille, TN,  Dec 19, 2012

This ottoman is great! We use it in place of a coffee table and the storage is an added bonus. It's sturdy enough to hold a glass of juice and other coffee table items. The linen is the perfect material for it to go with pretty much any other furniture you have. I wish we'd have gotten it much sooner - it's been the perfect solution to not having a coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qualitty!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is exactly the same as the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece of furniture
 from southern Md.,  Oct 17, 2012

I love shopping at overstock. i have bought several items and i've never been disappointed. the ottoman looks perfect at the foot of our bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 16, 2012

This is a great bench for the foot of our king size bed. I'm able to store all my linens for the bed there, as well as a few throws. I also place my decorative pillows on top of the bench before we go to sleep at night. I've been wanting a piece like this for some time, and this works perfectly. It's short, so it's no where near as high as our bed, but our bed is quite tall. Great product, good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage ottoman
 from az,  Oct 1, 2012

Nice piece of furniture. We will use it to store comforter, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
creamy white storage goodness..
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 18, 2012

I have to be very honest.. I am so happy with this purchase.. I am very tactile and visual person and this completely satisfies both of my senses. I love the heavy weight linen that was used for this item. The item is extremely sturdy and very well made. Packaging of this was also impressive to keep the fabric very clean and fresh thru the transport process. I looked at many of the ottomans debating over many of them.. This item totally met my needs for ample storage and having very clean lines with an interesting fabric weave.. I would highly recommend this ottoman if you are looking for storage with style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is an off white hue, but if your are thinking like a nice creamy white you will be surprise it has a two tone effect in the weave of the fabric with a very nice light tan color weaved in whit the creamy white hue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality of this ottoman. The legs are very sturdy, fabric is a heavier linen weave, I loved that the bench is lined in the black fabric. I WAS MOST IMPRESSED WITH THE HINGES that were used for opening and closing of this unit..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say everything was right on the money, except for the texture and weave of the two tones in the fabric.. It exceeds my hopes for the item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is excellent in every way.
 from Andover, MA,  Jun 11, 2012

I am simply delighted with this product . I serves my needs very well. I am using it in my bedroom for blankets and sheets and also for additional sitting. Great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 98% ( I couldn't give a 100% because the fabric is linen and linen is not a bright white color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. far exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? superb
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top