Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking, comfortable chairs
 from NY, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

The chairs came fully assembly, as described, sturdy and good quality except for a couple of the wooden feet (2 of the 8 since I got two chairs) were rough and "ripped" at the bottom. The black paint had to be touched up and the edges sanded. Also, the boxes came with the formaldehyde warning in large print. Since these are made in China, the process does use formaldehyde and the chairs had a strong odor of that for at least a week. The description should mention this since people may be allergic or very opposed to that smell. All in all, however, the chairs are attractive and sturdy, and for the price, I'm happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same--black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs came fully assembly, as described, sturdy and good quality except for a couple of the wooden feet (2 of the 8 since I got two chairs) were rough and "ripped" at the bottom. The black paint had to be touched up and the edges sanded. Also, the boxes came with the formaldehyde warning in large print. Since these are made in China, the process does use formaldehyde and the chairs had a strong odor of that for at least a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description didn't mention that the wicker seats were padded, but this is a plus. The seat doesn't need an extra pad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce chairs
 from CA,  Jan 12, 2013

The chairs are very nice, however, FedEx delivered them to the wrong house (two block away), and the product was damaged when recieved. The last three deliveries from FedEx have been damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Chairs for the Price
 from Kirkland, WA,  Nov 4, 2012

I bought these chairs when the price dropped and free shipping made them more affordible. The seat is a bit on the small side and I would be concerned seating anyone who was XXL (200 lbs) or larger in them. Added padded seat cushions to protect the caning and add comfort. All in a good deal. Attractive chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look great with table
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 30, 2012

I was looking for a cheaper chair but I like these so much I'm glad I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too soon to know how long they will last but they look nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but not very comfortable
 from South Carolina,  Sep 19, 2012

Very nice to look at and sturdy, but comfort is important to me and these just aren't. A chair pad would be an easy fix for the seat, but the back isn't comfortable either. The finish is glossier than I expected, but I could've dealt with it had they been nice to sit in. Mostly my dissatisfaction is from the fact that they want over fifty dollars for the return. Sample pieces of the finish are not offered and there is no way to know if it's comfortable to sit in before purchasing. So I'm out a chunk of money and still need dining chairs. I will not be purchasing from overstock again unless I KNOW the item will work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy and seems well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a simple chair
 from Central California,  Aug 16, 2012

Needed a small-scale chair for a desk and this was perfect. It's the right height and is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? can't go wrong with black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2012

These chairs are beautiful saw similar chairs at other stores not as good quality and more expensive I bought six at once and glad I did . You can not go wrong with these chairs:-)

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. True
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from San Francisco CA,  Aug 1, 2012

Love my new chairs! Arrived promptly AT NO SHIPPING COST. Were exactly as described...light enough to move/pull out from the table easily but study enough for all size folks. And the price was unbeatable. I'm an overstock convert! I'll always look here first now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair
 from Missoula, Montana,  Jul 7, 2012

I only ordered one of these chairs to see if it they would look good with my kitchen table. The chair is very lightweight and on the smaller side. I chose to put the chair in a bedroom, since I do like it. I felt it just wasn't right for my larger size kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs look very top line
 from Pleasanton, Calif,  Apr 26, 2012

I read the reviews and they were positive. Also didn"t have to put them together, they are shipped well protected and they are in a big box! They look great with my cherry table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well put together and light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No assembly required
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2012

I was nervous about ordering four of these chairs at once, so started with one. The chair took a long time to arrive, but did arrive fully assembled and well-packed. The best part was that there was no assembly required. I went ahead and ordered the rest of the chairs and am very pleased with them, and have received compliments on them. The quality is excellent for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Central New Jersey,  Mar 30, 2012

I had my eye on these chairs for quite a while and was debating whether to buy them locally (for more money) or take a chance and order the six I needed. Based on the other positive reviews and after a price drop along with first purchase discount I decided to take the chance and order and I am so happy I did! I agree with the other reviewers that they are nice and solid (although lightweight) and comfortable to sit in. I haven't been able to use them yet because my house is still under construction but based on my initial seating test upon opening the boxes I can say I am pleased. The chairs arrived well packaged, no damage and with no assembly required which is a major plus. I am also happy that the slightly padded seat eliminates the need for a chair cushion. All in all a very good purchase at a great price. I am looking forward to using them for my many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Chair for Almost Anywhere!
 from Atlantic Highlands, NJ,  Mar 28, 2012

I had seen this black birch wood cross-back dining chair elsewhere and decided to buy two for my kitchen table. Before doing so, I checked on Overstock and there was what appeared to be the exact same chair for considerably less. I ordered two. They arrived in a very short time and nearly took up my entire front porch because they were packaged in one container each. Absolutely no assembly required! I was in total shock. They were packed extremely well with all sorts of cushion wrap so there was not a mark on them. The padded caned seats were in perfect condition as well and very comfortable. They make a beautiful addition to my round kitchen table. This chair would be perfect for so many places in the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are excellent quality chairs . . . very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought that the description was totally accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, great value!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 13, 2012

I had been searching for these chairs since we saw them all over France this fall. I was about ready to order the identical chairs from Ballard Designs, but checked Overstock on a lark and they were nearly half off what Ballard was charging. Super pleased with the product - they are lightweight but very sturdy and comfortable. I will also say that I'm really impressed with Overstock's customer service. On of the chairs arrived with a crack along the top back piece. I received a return UPS label within an hour of emailing customer care, sent the return (free of charge), and received a perfect replacement THREE days later. Impressive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title:
 from Wayne, NJ,  Mar 13, 2012

the chairs fit my kitchen perfectly, they are comfortable and it's a great look. I'm very happy with my purchase. Customer service personnel were super helpful, patient and polite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs!
 from LA, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

LOVE THESE CHAIRS. I'm so happily surprised by the quality of these chairs. I saw the exact same chair for $249 at a local store but on Overstock, with discount, almost 75% off!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and handsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Chair
 from MA,  Jan 25, 2012

nice looking and comfortable. Some of the seat caning is sticking up at times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are so stylish.
 from Dana Point, Ca,  Jan 19, 2012

Love these chairs as they are the perfect size and instantly updated my kitchen. Not too heavy so they are easy to lift and move when mopping floor. Ordered and received three days later. Professional packaging and delivery. Best part is chairs came assembled. No complaints here as it was a perfect transaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfectly designed chair!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 13, 2012

For my decorating purposes I only needed one of these chairs to sit in a prominent corner of my living room, and it has the character I was looking for! It is sturdy and beautiful at a bargain price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs and just as I was hoping!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 17, 2011

I like the chairs and they work well with any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Gear Side Dining Chair
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
Compare $200.14
Save 46%
Back to top