For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 5, 2011

As a designer, I can tell you that this is a classic design from the 1920's. They will go with many design styles. They are available on many sites, but this is the only place I found an upholstered seat. It's like having a cane seat, but with cushioning as well. Very comfortable. Got a credit back after purchase when they went on sale. Just beautiful! I highly recommend these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stylish, sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and comfortable chairs!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 25, 2011

I was nervous ordering these chairs, fearing they would be rickety, small and too slight. I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived and I found them to be solid and large enough (but not bulky and heavy) to provide comfort and security. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs seem very sturdy and solid. They seem to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Sierra Foothills, CA,  Sep 6, 2011

The chair arrived assembled and well packaged and thankfully without any styrofoam. It's comfortable and light, easy to move around, but feels stable and solid. I bought one just to see if I liked it, and I plan to buy 3 more to go with my cherry wood table. The only minor thing I'm not crazy about is the woven seat feels a little scratchy on bare skin if you're wearing shorts - 4 out of 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Somers, NY,  Oct 29, 2011

Bought 4 of these chairs. Arrived in excellent condition.....no assembly required. Looked like chairs from more expensive catalogue, excellent value. Cannot say how they will hold up since just bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size
 from Ma.,  Oct 11, 2011

The chairs are perfect. They are not too bulky, yet sturdy and quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, light, but still sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 28, 2011

I'm using these in my small space in my kitchen with a small round black table. Completes the setting with style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful, quality, style
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from NY,  Aug 31, 2011

I'm very happy with my purchase. The price dropped within days of my purchase and O.co gave me a credit as promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs!
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Aug 21, 2011

I love these chairs! I saw similar chairs at other stores and fell in love with them. They are very light weight chairs and are easy to move. The wicker on the seat is pretty easy to clean. These are a great deal for the price. I saw the exact same chair in a shop near my home for $150 each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem very sturdy, but the chairs are very light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair
 from Missoula, Montana,  Jul 7, 2012

I only ordered one of these chairs to see if it they would look good with my kitchen table. The chair is very lightweight and on the smaller side. I chose to put the chair in a bedroom, since I do like it. I felt it just wasn't right for my larger size kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs look very top line
 from Pleasanton, Calif,  Apr 26, 2012

I read the reviews and they were positive. Also didn"t have to put them together, they are shipped well protected and they are in a big box! They look great with my cherry table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well put together and light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No assembly required
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2012

I was nervous about ordering four of these chairs at once, so started with one. The chair took a long time to arrive, but did arrive fully assembled and well-packed. The best part was that there was no assembly required. I went ahead and ordered the rest of the chairs and am very pleased with them, and have received compliments on them. The quality is excellent for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Central New Jersey,  Mar 30, 2012

I had my eye on these chairs for quite a while and was debating whether to buy them locally (for more money) or take a chance and order the six I needed. Based on the other positive reviews and after a price drop along with first purchase discount I decided to take the chance and order and I am so happy I did! I agree with the other reviewers that they are nice and solid (although lightweight) and comfortable to sit in. I haven't been able to use them yet because my house is still under construction but based on my initial seating test upon opening the boxes I can say I am pleased. The chairs arrived well packaged, no damage and with no assembly required which is a major plus. I am also happy that the slightly padded seat eliminates the need for a chair cushion. All in all a very good purchase at a great price. I am looking forward to using them for my many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Chair for Almost Anywhere!
 from Atlantic Highlands, NJ,  Mar 28, 2012

I had seen this black birch wood cross-back dining chair elsewhere and decided to buy two for my kitchen table. Before doing so, I checked on Overstock and there was what appeared to be the exact same chair for considerably less. I ordered two. They arrived in a very short time and nearly took up my entire front porch because they were packaged in one container each. Absolutely no assembly required! I was in total shock. They were packed extremely well with all sorts of cushion wrap so there was not a mark on them. The padded caned seats were in perfect condition as well and very comfortable. They make a beautiful addition to my round kitchen table. This chair would be perfect for so many places in the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are excellent quality chairs . . . very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought that the description was totally accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, great value!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 13, 2012

I had been searching for these chairs since we saw them all over France this fall. I was about ready to order the identical chairs from Ballard Designs, but checked Overstock on a lark and they were nearly half off what Ballard was charging. Super pleased with the product - they are lightweight but very sturdy and comfortable. I will also say that I'm really impressed with Overstock's customer service. On of the chairs arrived with a crack along the top back piece. I received a return UPS label within an hour of emailing customer care, sent the return (free of charge), and received a perfect replacement THREE days later. Impressive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Houston TX,  Aug 19, 2011

I ordered 4 of these trendy chairs to go with 2 I had already purchased locally at a national retailer specializing in closeout merchandise. They never got any more instock, so I found the 4 I still needed on Overstock, and was hesitant they would match, but they arrived and are the exact same as the chairs I had! Delivered promptly as always, priced the same (if I had to pay the "actual" delivery cost), packaged great and another purchase from Overstock that makes me totally happy to do business with them. I have seen this style chair at other high-end retailers for so much more as they compliment the vintage/industrial look so much in style right now! You just can't go wrong with Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, comfortable chairs
 from NY, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

The chairs came fully assembly, as described, sturdy and good quality except for a couple of the wooden feet (2 of the 8 since I got two chairs) were rough and "ripped" at the bottom. The black paint had to be touched up and the edges sanded. Also, the boxes came with the formaldehyde warning in large print. Since these are made in China, the process does use formaldehyde and the chairs had a strong odor of that for at least a week. The description should mention this since people may be allergic or very opposed to that smell. All in all, however, the chairs are attractive and sturdy, and for the price, I'm happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same--black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs came fully assembly, as described, sturdy and good quality except for a couple of the wooden feet (2 of the 8 since I got two chairs) were rough and "ripped" at the bottom. The black paint had to be touched up and the edges sanded. Also, the boxes came with the formaldehyde warning in large print. Since these are made in China, the process does use formaldehyde and the chairs had a strong odor of that for at least a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description didn't mention that the wicker seats were padded, but this is a plus. The seat doesn't need an extra pad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce chairs
 from CA,  Jan 12, 2013

The chairs are very nice, however, FedEx delivered them to the wrong house (two block away), and the product was damaged when recieved. The last three deliveries from FedEx have been damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Chairs for the Price
 from Kirkland, WA,  Nov 4, 2012

I bought these chairs when the price dropped and free shipping made them more affordible. The seat is a bit on the small side and I would be concerned seating anyone who was XXL (200 lbs) or larger in them. Added padded seat cushions to protect the caning and add comfort. All in a good deal. Attractive chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look great with table
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 30, 2012

I was looking for a cheaper chair but I like these so much I'm glad I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too soon to know how long they will last but they look nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but not very comfortable
 from South Carolina,  Sep 19, 2012

Very nice to look at and sturdy, but comfort is important to me and these just aren't. A chair pad would be an easy fix for the seat, but the back isn't comfortable either. The finish is glossier than I expected, but I could've dealt with it had they been nice to sit in. Mostly my dissatisfaction is from the fact that they want over fifty dollars for the return. Sample pieces of the finish are not offered and there is no way to know if it's comfortable to sit in before purchasing. So I'm out a chunk of money and still need dining chairs. I will not be purchasing from overstock again unless I KNOW the item will work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy and seems well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top