Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy this fantastic chair!
 from Colonia, NJ,  Mar 28, 2014

I looked online at these chairs every day for two months before I finally just ordered two; I'm so glad I did! The sublte colors tone down the bold pattern adding an elegant touch of adventure to my living room. I have two of them with a round table between making a very classy, fun seating area. They look like they were custom made for my living room because they fit in perfectly with my soft gray walls, light blue & white rug and beige sofa. They are structured, firm, small scale chairs. Not a cozy recliner, but they are not uncomfortable. (They are not the type of chair you can curl up and relax in.). I've only had them out for a week and everyone seems drawn to sit in them. The average sized man fits well, but I can see how an extra large man might be uncomfortable. I love that they arrived completely assembled. Excellent quality, gorgeous chair, great price; just buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chair with both Style and Function
 from Abington, PA,  Aug 2, 2013

I was torn with the Megan Chair and this. I am SO happy I chose this one. It is the PERFECT size for a side chair, would look great by the fireplace, I wish I ordered two. his is a soft gray with a linen look. It looks AMAZING on a Sisal Rug with Black Trim. I have an origional oil paint with a beach theme above it and this chiar looks like a high end chiar. I am glad I ordered it. I have it with a linen lamp next to it, will be great with Linen 18 inch pillows. The chair is a bit firm, perfect for reading. It came right out of the box, with the feet bubble wrapped and in a great dust bag.... I am soooo happy I ordered this.... This chair is 700 dollars on other sites. great price.... :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 15, 2014

I wanted two chairs for our living room to increase our seating. We have two inside dogs that are spoiled rotten and sit on ALL of the furniture. I didn't want to spend a lot of money, thinking that I would need replacements in a couple of years, due to the dogs. I chose this chair because it looked stylish while being affordable. Man, was I ever surprised! The chairs turned out to be even better than the pictures and now I dread having to replace them. I found a washable chair cover from Thomasville to use on them when we are not home, so hopefully we can enjoy them well beyond our original predicted life of them. =) I would definitely recommend this chair and as another reviewer stated, "get two"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok.
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 30, 2013

The chair is ok or the price. There are a few defects in the stitching. I am not exchanging it because to much effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from New Jersey,  Feb 13, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised in that the chair was in excellent condition after shipping. It looked even better than I had hoped and fit into my bedroom perfectly. The chair is comfortable (I have back problems).. And of course, "no assembly" .. which made me very happy. It appears to be a far more expensive a piece of furniture than the price I paid. All in all, it was a very "good deal".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT chairs
 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 28, 2013

I bought 2! they are great!!! I was worried about the size from previous Reviews, so they were bigger than I actually thought, but not huge. Just a nice regular club chair size. dimensions are accurate. Im 5-8" and fit great! my 6-2" husband is getting a little big for it. Back is shorter on his shoulders. Material is nice, raw linen. Color is more off white /ivory with an beige oatmeal color. No gold tone...no yellow tone..true beige / brown. buy 2! They look fantastic together with a table in between. Great price and VERY comfortable. I like the firmness and was overly excited about how well padded they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? raw material...not super soft, but feels durable. rough linen. off white and oatmeal color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. GREAT padding, firm. came assembled. No wobble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 4, 2012

I am using this chair as an accent piece in a guest bedroom. It is neutral in color but because of the zebra print it adds a fun bit of "pop" to the room without being overwhelming. The fabric isn't very soft but that does not matter because it is not a chair that will be sat in everyday for long periods of time.The chair legs were black so to match my room better I painted them a light beige to match the fabric. I couldn't be happier. This is a great accent chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was exactly what I had expected in this price range.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra chairs
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2014

I bought 2 of these for a bedroom sitting area. Chairs look great and are comfortable. The chairs arrived quickly, easy assembly and great packaging (very well protected for shipping). The pattern is subtle- not "in your face", but very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chairs, nice print, material OK
 from New Jersey,  Aug 31, 2014

The only negative about this chair is that the material is Linen. I don't think it will last as long as other stronger materials...and linen can really absorb stains. That said, they are sturdy, add an element of interest with the zebra print, and are comfortable for sitting for visitors. Not for those who need "cushy". They came assembled...which is a plus! Overall good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is a terriffic value...
 from Piscataway, NJ,  Aug 24, 2014

I bought two of these chairs as accent chairs for our living room. They were delivered when promised and were packed in a sturdy cardboard box. The chair was also covered in a protective "sleeve" that prevented it from getting soiled. The legs and instructions were stored in a zipper pouch under the chair. The legs were easy to install and no additional tools are required---just a bit of hand strength to screw them in. The legs also come with spacers to prevent the chair from rocking, if the legs or floor are uneven. Just be careful when you install the legs because there is a particular direction that they should face. The directions that came with the chairs will point this out as well. The overall build quality of the chair was excellent. The chair is sturdy and it looks exactly as it does on the website. I was initially concerned that the zebra pattern might be too bold for our relatively conservative living room furniture when I first placed the order, but they actually worked out quite well. The chair is a bit on the firm side and larger individuals might find the seat to be a bit narrow, but its fine for the average size person. Terrific value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and stylish chairs!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 6, 2014

These chairs are very classy and well made. I love that they came fully assembled. They are not for everyday use as they are very firm but work perfect as a side chair or decorative piece. I do sit on them to read, but just not for extended periods. I love every single piece I've ever purchased from the Christopher Knight collection! It's very affordable and sleek, stylish, and modern. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair chair
 from Nantucket Mass,  Jul 24, 2014

Good value but not very comfortable. Good for a guest room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent accent chair
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 24, 2014

After reading the reviews, I took a chance and ordered 2 of these for my sunroom. I have a VERY neutral palate -- so these were a risk for me. I love them! They are neutral enough that the pattern will look amazing with Mount Saint Anne from Benjamin Moore that I selected for that room. They add style without it being in your face and are also very comfortable and would do well in a smaller room without looking like doll furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Michigan,  May 21, 2014

Great compliment to any room. Amazing how it blends with other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Texas,  May 14, 2014

Beautiful chair, firm (which I like), neutral colors, elegant, a bit small if you're tall or larger ( I am petite so I love it!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add some animal print to your life!
 from Central PA,  Mar 20, 2013

The chairs look great, but have a mild odor that I expect will fade away in time. The dimensions are certainly not "oversized" but quite comfortable for women and average-sized men. No one will mistake them for the comfy recliner! I feel they are certainly worth the price I paid and add some personality to my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair!! I love it even my hubby!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 28, 2013

I think this is an excellent chair it looks great in my living room with my off white couches. It looks so stylish like we spent a ton of money on it. I was shocked that my husband likes it too since he is kind of conservative. I love it so much we might get another one....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality it looks like at least a $1,000 chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far, so good!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

These chairs are great! They look exactly as pictured and are quite comfortable. They are smaller chairs which works perfectly in our smaller living room. They don't get used all the time so I can't vouch for how they'll hold up under constant use but they seem to be sturdy and comfortable. They provide the occasional extra seating we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair, comfortable and functional
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 8, 2013

Purchased this chair for my daughter's small apartment. Its a great looking chair and actually quite comfortable. We didn't think it was too small but we're not a very tall family :) Looks really nice paired with the matching ottomon which adds to its comfort. The material is a bit more 'rugged' than we expected but that's perfect for where we put it. If you'r looking for an elegant smooth fabric this is not the chair for you. But we love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
raghag
 from Apex, NC,  Jan 3, 2013

I have been looking for accent chairs for months..these Christopher Knight chairs filled the bill. Affordable, nice quality, stylish..Thank you Overstock.com for bringing these items to me!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little off, but not bad enough to not love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are very nice quality for the money..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate on the description of the chairs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought